Tuesday, January 27, 2015 7:27:14 PM
Ship with Love for Free! Use Code LOVE2ALL on order of $49 or moreFree Standard Shipping on orders of $49 or more

Customer Reviews



1378 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Rocking Seesaw

Rated By: YaYa on 1/22/2015 11:25:00 AM
Title: will safely hold 3 children

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
-will play with for many years to come--in or outside
-Beautifully made worth the money
-watch them if they are small enough to crawl through the spaces........ Nolyn got stuck

Enchanted Woodland Wall Tent

Rated By: NC on 1/21/2015 5:25:00 PM
Title: Great Product but Measure It Yourself!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I quite like this product, and my daughter loves it. The quality of the materials is nice and matches the product photos from Magic Cabin. However, for the cost of it, one would expect that the instructions would be correct. The instructions state the you need to place the wooden knobs 12 inches apart from each other and measuring 44 inches from the floor. In reality, the knobs need to be placed 15.5 inches apart and 53 inches from the floor. Please correct this issue, I now have to spackle and repaint.

Woodland Puzzle Play Sets, set of 3

Rated By: KMS on 1/16/2015 10:05:00 AM
Title: Not kid friendly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These sure are cute looking, but not very fun. My husband and I had to work together to put one of them together for our 4 year old. The pieces don't stay in place very well and soon it had fallen apart again. If we try again, I might use glue to keep the pieces in place. I'm not sure whether my daughter will find it fun to play with once it's put together again or not. We haven't had the time/energy to put together the other two structures. Disappointing since it is really cute looking.

Two-in-One Pound & Sound Bench

Rated By: LCS on 1/14/2015 11:21:00 PM
Title: A pointless toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For us, this toy was pointless. First there's the mallet, which my one year old simply wanted to put in her mouth (the handle end, of course), then there's the fact that it's somewhat difficult to pound the balls through, and then the fact that the glockenspiel (metal bars... a xylophone has wooden bars) doesn't follow a scale! Are you kidding me? How hard is that to do? "cheery notes", yes, but not a real musical instrument. Good grief. There are plenty of other toys to provide hand/eye coordination... perhaps even a REAL GLOCKENSPIEL.

Click Clack Tree from PlanToys®

Rated By: autumnrains on 1/13/2015 9:47:00 PM
Title: this is supposed to be high quality???

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Tree does not stay together and once it is apart the pieces do not go back in the same way. It is a great idea but not the quality originally found in plan toys. Also, the 3 trays that the ball rolls down slip off if the tree is moved at all.
Not a good toy for a little one. It is a novelty for someone who is not going to use it but set it up to look at.

Bilibo Multi-Purpose Imaginative Toy Designed in Switzerland

Rated By: Amy on 1/11/2015 4:18:00 PM
Title: Bilibo is great fun for any age child.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a great Christmas gift for my 3 grandchildren. Although their ages span from 2 to 6 years, they each had tons of fun playing with their Bilibo as their imagination inspired them. What one couldn't think of, another did. It was a hoot to watch them having so much fun.

Rainbow Bridge and Colorful Cars

Rated By: Megan on 1/7/2015 12:36:00 PM
Title: Rainbow Bridge and Colorful Cars

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love the quality and how easy the cars roll. The bridges are fun to stack, line up, and drive cars over. My 4 year old is incredibly frustrated that there isn't a purple car to match the purple bridge.

Holiday Mini Fairies, set of 4

Rated By: Beth on 12/28/2014 10:37:00 AM
Title: Adorable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these for my daughter, and she loves them. They are very delicate, however, and Starshine arrived without any wings at all! They are adorable, but for the price, I expected slightly better quality.

Sit-On Donkey

Rated By: poppy on 12/27/2014 6:46:00 PM
Title: Caution not as described

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The description says glass eyes and suede saddlebags which would imply a quality item. I bought the donkey as a christmas present for my daughter and it was not as described. The eyes are cheap plastic and the saddle bags are extremely thin felt not suede. Not even suede like. I will call the company on Monday to see what they will do to compensate as clearly the quality is not as described and extremely overpriced for a cheap stuffed animal.

Fairy Connectagons®

Rated By: Mandy on 12/27/2014 11:57:00 AM
Title: Favorite Christmas gift for 4 and 7 year old daughters

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We got one set each for my 2 daughters, ages 7 and 4. I was a little worried they'd be too simple, but I was encouraged by the reviews. I have to say, I'm so glad I read them. These are a huge hit! Before Christmas I put a little table in my girls' room where it would be safe from my toddler son, and every day since Christmas the girls have been up there building and playing in their fairyland. It's been amazingly harmonious. I'm in awe. Also just to address a previous review that did worry me, I am very sensitive to odors and these have no smell I am noticing - certainly not an unpleasant one. All in all, I am thrilled with these and will probablu get my little guy a set too when he's bigger.

25-Piece Carpenter's Essentials Set

Rated By: Em on 12/26/2014 7:41:00 PM
Title: Cute toy, but design is flawed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The tools and belt are so sweet, and my daughter really loves them. They seem like they're good quality. However, the design is flawed. You can't get them back into the box without a lot of tricky maneuvering (the tools slide down through the holes so that you can't close the swing arm they're stored in). My father in law has been trying to fix it, but they're still really hard to put back in. The other thing is that they can't really do anything with the many nails and screws provided, though we really got this as a pretend toy anyhow. I'm just a little baffled by all the screws and nails.

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Barb on 12/24/2014 6:13:00 AM
Title: Two Stars!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I wish I had read the reviews before spending so much money! This was awful to put together--directions poor--holes not drilled clean--can't make pegs fit without using a round file on them.
Also, the picture here is of nicer quality--the wood I rec'd is dark and rough and dry. There were several broken pieces. I'm glad we didn't attempt this on Christmas Eve. I think we worked for 3 hours on it. [...]

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Kristy on 12/24/2014 12:28:00 AM
Title: Impossible to assemble, no resemblance to picture online

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is absolutely impossible to assemble and bears little resemblance to the picture on the website. The kit we received was mostly dark wood, barely sanded, with rough cut wood holes throughout. The assembly "instructions" consisted of tiny black and white photos of the kit with no explanations at all. Moreover, the parts that came bolted together were in a different configuration than those shown in the instructions.

Punch Out Snowflake Kit with 24 Sheets of Semi-Transparent "Stained-Glass" Paper

Rated By: Jenna on 12/22/2014 11:03:00 AM
Title: Much More Complicated than Expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I almost laughed when I went back to read the description of this and saw the word "easy". I pulled this out for a craft to entertain my daughters, niece, nephew and a friend's little girl (ages 11, 7, 7, 5, 5) and was very disappointed. The concept of tracing the small sections and then cutting "outside" the lines was very hard for all but the 11 year old. They couldn't manage to judge the space needed to have enough extra paper for gluing without it being too big and overlapping into the next space. My 11 year old ended up having to help everyone else cut (as I only have 2 hands!) and got frustrated quickly since she couldn't make her own designs.

Overall I was very sad that this beautiful looking project was such a disaster. I'll have to do some very creative thinking to see if there is a way I can change this to make it feasible. A disappointment because you don't expect to have to redesign a "kit". :(

Royal Princess Cape

Rated By: beluga13 on 12/19/2014 9:13:00 AM
Title: her most favorite thing ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
my daughter LOVES this cape. she tells me that she feels so special when she wears it. it is really beautiful and great quality for play wear. the under layer is a soft pink and the outer layer is gold. the only very small issue i have with it is that the ribbon that goes around the neck, while beautiful gold, is a little bit rough. i am thinking about attaching a small piece of felt there so that it doesn't rub her neck.

Posable Santa's Helpers Holiday Garland

Rated By: elba on 12/17/2014 12:29:00 PM
Title: adorable and very well done

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just bought it and I can't be more happier. They are adorable and very well done

Handmade Pixie Doll by Artist Andrea Rath

Rated By: Stephanie G. on 12/15/2014 10:13:00 AM
Title: Please include dimensions in the description

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The doll is indeed beautifully crafted, but if I had known it was so small I don't know if I would have purchased it for my 18-month-old niece. The dimensions are no more than 5 X 6 inches. Please include dimensions in your descriptions to reflect accuracy. The picture is deceiving.

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: joy on 12/14/2014 7:33:00 AM
Title: Beware...these are VERY tiny!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I should have paid more attention to the measurements (which are described with the product) but these little fairies don't pack a lot of punch for a gift. They are really, really tiny.

Royal Cape

Rated By: Gigi on 12/11/2014 8:03:00 AM
Title: Red is too Pink!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the red Royal Cape for my 4 year old grandson. The color is closer to a dark raspberry pink than a crimson red. It's a little too pink for a boy, and not what I expected. I will return it. I ordered the pale pink Royal Cape for my granddaughter and it is lovely.

HugglePod® HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: Kristie Cain on 12/10/2014 10:54:00 AM
Title: Great for kids & adults!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am a Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist and Registered Play Therapist, helping children, and families, emotionally and relationally. Our Hugglepod is one of the most used and healing resources in the playroom. When walking adults through the playroom to the "adult, boring" room, upon seeing the Hugglepod, most of them will comment that they want to curl up in it, and some do, since it holds up to 250 pounds.

I bought the stand as well. It is very strong, stable and sturdy. The legs on the stand extend quite far, and I tend to nick my feet on it when playing. To reduce whacking, I put a very large, stuffed bean bag type pillow over the front legs of the stand, under the entrance to the Hugglepod. It also gives children (and adults) a soft place to climb into the Hugglepod, as well as a soft place to land as they come laughing and tumbling out. I have had it a few months, and it gets lots of use. It is holding up great. I highly recommend the Hugglepod for families!

Kathe Kruse® Nicki Baby Doll Handmade in Germany

Rated By: elena on 12/5/2014 7:49:00 AM
Title: description is wrong

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The description claims that it is filled with quartz sand and wool when it is actually filled with plastic pellets. Very disappointed. Returned item.

Forest Friend Cloak

Rated By: klara on 12/2/2014 9:41:00 AM
Title: very cure, good quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
just happy about the cloaks, simple and looking great

Everything Fairy Super Saver Collection

Rated By: BlueSkyes on 11/29/2014 10:14:00 PM
Title: All items were in my box :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I spoke to MC customer service re: the review saying to be careful about what is included. Everything is included. I was advised that if for some reason an item was missing, that I should merely call MC customer service and they'll remedy the situation shortly. I received everything as described, including the accessories for the doll -- hat, shoes, bag. Thanks, MC. I hope the slightly frustrated mom sees this review and calls MC Customer Service to get her missing items shipped to her. Cheers! A mom in Austin, TX.

Felt Tree Stump Cottage Carrier

Rated By: jewels on 11/29/2014 8:11:00 PM
Title: Gorgeous quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This beautiful and quite gorgeous! Excellent quality and workmanship. I do agree with one reviewer of the felt houses though. It is hard to stand up by itself after lying flat. I am going to support it with cardboard on the inside so that it will stand up straight. The bottom has wool inside of it so it is hard to stand straight. But I am going to support it by laying something on it and inside the tree so as to restructure it in time before xmas! But excellent quality and absolutely gorgeous!

Mouse House Play Set with 5 Wool Felt Mice

Rated By: Mother on 11/26/2014 10:02:00 PM
Title: Darling toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My three year old loves this toy - wonderful for imaginative play time! I have been very happy with the quality and I am very particular. For those who appreciate simpler toys and encourage imaginative play, I would highly recommend it.

Blooming Fairy Fayre Special

Rated By: Nancy on 11/26/2014 9:09:00 PM
Title: Fantastic, High Quality!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I highly recommend the fairy ferris wheel, merry go round and fairies. They are very well built, and go around very smoothly and are painted in bright happy colors. I was very impressed with the quality. The fairies are very sweet and colorful too. My granddaughter loves them.

Fanciful Fabric Bumblebee Wings

Rated By: R on 11/26/2014 5:06:00 PM
Title: Didn't hold up

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We ordered this for a Halloween costume. As soon as we put them on the finger loop for the wings flew off. The wings are really pretty, but they didn't hold up for even one use.

Woodland Puzzle Play Sets, set of 3

Rated By: Allison K on 11/21/2014 1:56:00 PM
Title: Great value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are a great value -- the 3 sets are sturdy, durable, well made and cute. My 6 year old daughter often pulls them out to play fairies with them. I agree with the other reviewer though that basically a parent needs to put it together. And once it's together, you wouldn't really want to take it apart, so you need space to store the 3 scenes. But they really are cute and an amazing value for less than $20!

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: doro on 11/12/2014 10:53:00 PM
Title: a loved gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My four year old great granddaughter loved the wings and has been flying ever since she got them. Such fun to bring this joy to a little one!

Comfy Cotton Velour Make-Believe Hood with Tail and Mitts

Rated By: MomAuntGrandAunt on 11/10/2014 10:25:00 AM
Title: Polyester, NOT Cotton

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the dinosaur hood for my nephew. The quality is not as good as I have come to expect from Magic Cabin. I am now noticing an inconsistency in the description. The headline refers to a "Comfy Cotton Velour Make-Believe Hood with Tail and Mitts," but the description says the product is polyester. It is polyester. I also expected the tail to have a way to attach that was more than just a piece of fabric. Perhaps velcro would work.

1-2-3 Grow with Me™ Toy

Rated By: BerkeleyMom on 11/6/2014 4:27:00 PM
Title: Daughter's First Birthday Present

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Already having a 4-year-old, I wanted to get something unique for my baby's 1st birthday. We already had a hand-me-down plastic & noisy walker that we couldn't stand the first time around. Also, we have the Pewi Y bike, which is cool but a bit fast for a baby learning to walk. Checked out several wooden "green" walkers, many of which I learned were made in China (as well as the Radio Flyer one!). This is so beautiful and special. She loves it, as does her older sis. It's great to load stuff in, use as a baby stroller, and I even found her sitting inside it yesterday. Can't wait to convert it to the next level (bike) and see her enjoy it for years to come!

Fanciful Fantasy Flier Fabric Wings

Rated By: None on 11/6/2014 7:17:00 AM
Title: Great Costume

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wings worked out well for a Halloween costume...Thanks!

31-Piece Wooden Barnyard Play Set

Rated By: Feltip on 11/4/2014 1:40:00 PM
Title: Beautifully crafted

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully crafted and well-thought-out construction for maximizing creativity. Wooden figures are attractive and likeable and realistic. However, I was disappointed that there were no human figures included, such as the farmer (to drive the truck, for example).

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: Gigi on 11/4/2014 12:57:00 PM
Title: Perfect Monarch!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Wings!

Autumn Beeswax Candle Rolling Kit

Rated By: kirstenj on 11/4/2014 12:43:00 PM
Title: Fall Birthday Party Activity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our daughter's 4th birthday party had fall candle making as an activity, then the children had free play. It was a perfect mix. Children and parents loved the craft idea. This product is complete, high quality, and fun for any age to make.

Classic Cloaks

Rated By: Jen on 11/3/2014 8:30:00 AM
Title: It's ok

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We ordered the pink for my daughter. It's not the same pink as in the picture - it's much more bubble gum pink. The lining fabric isn't cute and doesn't really match the pink. I'm sure she will still love it but I'm disappointed in the color and fabric. The picture is so cute... the cape we received just isn't.

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Dress with Wings

Rated By: Jen on 10/17/2014 9:22:00 PM
Title: Runs VERY small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this for my daughter that is three years and three months. I ordered a small thinking that it would probably be too big as sizing states a small fits most 5 to 6 year-olds. The torso is way too short and when we tried it on she kept pulling it down so that it would fit comfortable on her waist but doing so caused the top to be way too low - so low that we can't even just pull it off for Halloween.

Otherwise it is cute and I think she will enjoy one with a better fit.

Leon the Dragon Floor Puzzle

Rated By: MJ on 10/12/2014 10:01:00 AM
Title: Grandson LOVED This puzzle!! Me TOO!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my grandson last Christmas, when he was a little over 4. It's perfect and he loved putting it together with no difficulty. The finished Dragon is awesome! Highly recommend this; I don't feel it's too hard for little ones. Good little group activity or parent/child activity too!

Regatta Swing

Rated By: Nana on 10/2/2014 10:39:00 AM
Title: Love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my 2 granddaughters (ages 1 1/2 and 3 1/3)this summer. They have enjoyed this more than any other toy I have bought in their short lives. It is very well made and shipped very fast. I would strongly recommend this.

Regatta Swing

Rated By: Nana on 10/2/2014 10:31:00 AM
Title: Love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this during the summer for my 2 granddaughters (ages 1 1/2 & 3 1/2) and they have had more fun on this than any other toy I have bought them in their short lives. Very good quality and design for the money and very fast shipping.

Water Bug Viewer Container with Net

Rated By: Educated Grandma on 9/30/2014 3:31:00 PM
Title: Fun and Educational Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this water bug viewer to my young grandson and he used it on the beach and to catch fireflies at night.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: bunkie on 9/30/2014 12:56:00 PM
Title: This swing is AWESOME!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson loves playing on this swing. He smiles the whole time he is on it.

12" x 18" Li'l Davinci Art Frame

Rated By: Daniellle on 9/30/2014 11:25:00 AM
Title: Best Art Storage Idea EVer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These frames are on of the best things I've ever bought for my kids. Our daughter draws all day long and while not everything is frame-worthy, it's a big part of our plan to keep things that we do like up and away but also on display. I'm not sure it fits 50 pictures per frame if they have any dimension to them (ie, glued paper on paper, etc), but they are very sturdy and I recommend them to everyone who has kids. Love them!

Dollhouse Gnome

Rated By: Nana on 9/30/2014 9:26:00 AM
Title: review

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The mushroom house and papa gnome was a birthday gift for my two year old granddaughter. She thoroughly enjoys it and there are no limits to her imagination. I was disappointed that the mama gnome is no longer available! Why?



Daisy Bower

Rated By: Sara on 9/29/2014 9:49:00 PM
Title: Very sweet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this for my ten-year-old daughter and we hung it above her headboard. It's so sweet and she loves sleeping under it. The fabric is very soft and nice and the ribbons are an extra.

Rubens Barn® Baby Doll Changing Set

Rated By: Nani46 on 9/29/2014 3:01:00 PM
Title: Baby Doll Changing set

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent product as are all the items I have ordered from Rubens Barn. Great accessory for the doll.

Fabric Ladybug Wings

Rated By: JER on 9/29/2014 2:12:00 PM
Title: Fun times

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like when the wings are available in 2 sizes

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: greenemom on 9/29/2014 1:52:00 PM
Title: cute swing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This swing is really great. Our daughter loves it. I like how it can be adjusted as she gets bigger. It is so much better than the plastic swings that you find in the stores.

Special! Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: JER on 9/29/2014 1:52:00 PM
Title: Imagination

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Better than the wings with wires

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: teacher mama on 9/29/2014 1:43:00 PM
Title: Wonderful wings!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These wings are one size fits all kiddos. They are great! They fit over just about any clothing. Both my kids (4 and 2) love them. I sew but couldn't have made these with all the detail for any cheaper than the $18 it cost including shipping.

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: Grandma on 9/29/2014 1:16:00 PM
Title: Excellent!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I LOVE these. My family takes our kids and little nieces to a city band concert in the park every Wednesday in summer. Next summer there will be butterflies and one lay bug running around the park. Thank you!

Wooden Art Supplies Carrier

Rated By: April on 9/29/2014 1:05:00 PM
Title: Great art caddy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great art caddy. Well-made and a good size. Also an easy way to carry art supplies around the house and outside.

Rubens Barn® Mini Ballerina Doll

Rated By: Ballerina Mom on 9/29/2014 11:58:00 AM
Title: So Cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These dolls are so cute and soft. The quality is excellent. There is a silver loop on top of the doll so little ones can make it dance and twirl. I'm glad there is a place to purchase unique and wonderful products!

Peter Rabbit Floor Puzzle

Rated By: Cyndi on 9/29/2014 11:40:00 AM
Title: Great puzzle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased the puzzle with my grandchildren 2, 3 & 5 yrs. in mind. They love putting puzzles together and this one is fun. The pieces are big and it's so colorful.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: EB on 9/29/2014 11:19:00 AM
Title: Absolutely adorable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This swing is absolutely adorable. It definitely isn't for a baby with chubby legs (they get stuck) but my son loves it! You do need to put sealant or protectant on it before you hang it to protect from rain and weather.

12' Cotton Canvas Teepee with Wooden Poles

Rated By: Tigre on 9/29/2014 11:03:00 AM
Title: Don't be confused by the title...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a fun teepee. We use it for ceremonies and as a play house. Things that could be improved upon:

- the 12' is referring to the height, not the interior diameter which is around 6' depending on how wide you space the poles
- the poles sometimes are too loose in the plastic connectors or too tight so that they don't sit snug
- instructions are OK, but should also tell you which way to set up the canvas (hint: pole sleeves on the inside)
- the door flaps don't really close and the velcro should be longer

Other than that, 4 months of use and it's holding up well. We live in an arid environment, so I can't speak to humid locations or rainy ones.

SunnySue® Ladybug House

Rated By: molly on 9/29/2014 10:49:00 AM
Title: Fun to paint

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well made and fun to paint.

Illuminated Tabletop Globe with Color-Coded Topography and Sturdy Wooden Base

Rated By: Mommy V on 9/29/2014 10:32:00 AM
Title: Nice globe for kids!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful globe - my son loves it! In the photo, the arm looks as if it a wooden color, but it's a bright red plastic. The globe is fun for children (definitely not a "grown-up" item). It lights up nicely but is a bit bright for a nightlight. A suggestion: one map label shows "Middle America"?? Perhaps this is a term used in other countries (and I believe the globe is imported,) but I have only ever heard the term "Central America". Maybe it's something the manufacturer could update.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: DrewsMommy on 9/29/2014 10:17:00 AM
Title: My son loves this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We just gave this to our son for his 1st bday. He is a little small so I am not sure how it would work for kids that are a bit bigger. It is a little hard to get him in but once he is in, it is comfortable. I also like that it is a bit snug when I am swinging him. He loves it!:)

Indoor/Outdoor Rope Ladder

Rated By: Mother of Hans and Niklas on 9/29/2014 10:11:00 AM
Title: Awesome!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our kids love climbing up the ladder! It was super easy for me to hang in the tree- great design. It is classic looking and well made. Thanks!

Royal Kingdom Collection Special

Rated By: AH on 9/17/2014 11:27:00 PM
Title: Beautiful, but some issues

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased this castle and all of the additional pieces for my son for Christmas. While the castle itself is very sturdy, there are a few flaws:

1. The castle door lock arrived broken
2. The roof doesn't fit right
3. The catapult broke within a week (first the rubber band and then the wood support beam.
4. The shields for the knights have pretty much all broken (the handles come unglued)

Luckily, most of this can be fixed with a new screw or a drop of glue, but I have to say that given what we paid for this product I was a tad disappointed. I was expecting something of much higher quality (though I feel the castle itself is very well made...also love the sturdy dragons).

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: Sarah on 9/17/2014 10:32:00 AM
Title: Purple wings look dirty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was disappointed by the butterfly wings. I ordered the blue and the purple. The blue was OK. I was disappointed by the feel of the fabric - more scratchy than I thought - not what I expected. But I was really disappointed by the purple. There is sponge painting on the wings to give it a hand painted kind of look. Both the blue and purple have it. The blue is a darker blue and looks ok. The purple, however, has a red-ish brown. I thought it was dirt. I figured out that it wasn't dirt when I saw it on both sets of purple wings and then saw the blue on the blue wings. If you look closely on the online photo, you can see the painting, but the purple appears to have purple paint, which would look WAY better than dirty brown.

Fabric Apple House with Embroidered Fold-Out Mat and 6 Plush Critters

Rated By: Bellsylv on 9/16/2014 6:44:00 PM
Title: Nearly 4 years of fun and games - a favorite

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter has had this set since she was 2 years old. She is now 6 and this set is still one of her favorite toys to play at home or bring along on trips. Even us parents enjoy imaginary play with these forest friends. We named all the animals (originally Rodney Reindeer, Rocky Raccoon, Billy Rabbit, Sammy Squirrel, Freddy Fox, Henry Hedgehog, now Henrietta Hedgehog and Fiona Fox). These friends have embarked on some truly wonderful adventures together, and have been such good companions for our child. The set is durable and very cute. The two levels inside the tree house and its windows and doors create fun possibilities for pretend play. We highly recommend this product!

Jungle Jump-Around

Rated By: Karen Devincent on 9/8/2014 1:29:00 PM
Title: Karen_Dev04

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely the BEST toy EVER! We have 17 grandchildren and they have a blast on our JumpaRoo. They beg to come to grandma’s house so they can jump on it. We bought both the small one and the big one. They make up fun games and races. This is so much better than a swing set or a tampoline for the kids. I love that in the winter we have them in the playroom and then we move them outside in the summer. Our playroom is only 7.5 ft tall and it fits just fine. Our oldest grandchild is 10 years old and can still jump as high as she wants. When we have it outside the adults love to play on it too. Hands down! Best Toy out there!!! Worth every dime! Sturdy and well built to last a lifetime! Our grandkids love the rope seat attatchment, glad we bought that! – Karen DeVincent

Jungle Jump-Around

Rated By: Steph_White on 9/8/2014 1:24:00 PM
Title: Steph_White

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids ABSOLUTELY love playing on it! Parker’s teacher said it is the most requested toy and she even uses it as a reward to motivate for positive behavior from the kids while they are trying to meet their academic and social goals. It is such a useful tool in aiding the kids with physical coordination because even the most physically challenged child in the program finds enjoyment while engaging with the Jumparoo. You have given a gift that is truly loved on a daily basis and our cups runneth over with gratitude.

Woodland Connectagons® 97-Piece Set

Rated By: anonymous on 9/6/2014 10:10:00 PM
Title: Great toy for daughter and mom!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We keep coming back to it.

12' Cotton Canvas Teepee with Wooden Poles

Rated By: Lus Elena on 8/31/2014 1:20:00 PM
Title: Tee Pee with wooden posts

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very pleased with product, however, on the catalog they show it with graphics on the outside and when you get it, it's blank. Very disappointed. Wooden poles very fragile, keep on breaking when the wind blows the tee pee down. Need to replace a couple of them.

Sorting House

Rated By: Lauren on 8/29/2014 3:01:00 PM
Title: Love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had this toy for almost 2 years now and still love it! It has been played with a lot and still looks new. It has also brought lots of fun to our little ones and looks adorable on our bookshelf. I would totally buy this again and recommend it to anyone for a great toy, but also something to save forever.

Deluxe Wool Felt Craft Fabric Packet, 56 Pieces

Rated By: Maiya on 8/11/2014 7:24:00 PM
Title: Worth it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful felt! I love sewing felt toys for my kids, but cheep felt does not last. If I am going ot make the effort to sew something, it better last! This felt is a wonderful quality and great to work with. So glad I invested in this!

Water Bucket With Kid-Powered Pumping System

Rated By: Maiya on 8/11/2014 7:21:00 PM
Title: This is just awful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wow- I love Magic Cabin. Where did they go wrong with this one? My kids and I have used similar products like this before and they were much easier. 1-2 pumps and water was comming out. This one takes forever. I find it hard, my 5 year old son finds it hard. My 2 year old daughter (whom this was purchased for) cannot even use it. I think I will have to call Magic Cabin tomorrow and see if I can return it (which I have never, ever done before)

1-2-3 Grow With Me™

Rated By: Fieldsofgold on 8/8/2014 5:04:00 PM
Title: My kids have loved this toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had this product for about 4 years now and are almost ready to pass it along. We have used it in all three of its modes and it has been great. I didn't have any trouble with assembly and it has held up well. I would absolutely recommend this product especially if you are looking for something that will grow with your kids.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: MommyInVT on 7/31/2014 3:08:00 PM
Title: Adorable but small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really love this swing and have gotten so many compliments on it. We had to put some water seal on it before hanging it outdoors but it's held up great all summer. My one complaint is that it's quite small. My son has enjoyed it all this summer but he'll be a year old in the fall and I fear that we won't get a 2nd summer out of it (he's small for his age too).

Water Boat

Rated By: MommyInVT on 7/31/2014 3:05:00 PM
Title: Cute but not functional as pictured

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son loves his submarine but it always tips upside down and drops the little man out before floating on the water's surface (upside down). I wish it floated upright and worked as pictured because it's super cute.

Blooming Mini Fairies Set

Rated By: Emmy on 7/27/2014 2:44:00 PM
Title: We love these!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These little fairies are sooooo beautiful!! My daughter has been playing with them so much- pretty much non stop since we got them. They are so pretty and have adorable details. Their arms are bendable, lovely wings, but they don't stand up, my daughter says. Worth it!

Tree Trunk Super Saver

Rated By: JLS on 7/27/2014 9:52:00 AM
Title: Timeless!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had my eye on this for awhile...My mom in law bought it for my daughter's 6th birthday yesterday.She has already been playing with it....I think this is something that is great for any age after 3 and until about age 9...It is fairly large, which makes it so much easier for pretend play...The stairs move wherever you want to put them, and you can play with it with any small dolls and figures..The dolls shown are a little expensive, so we went with Melissa and Doug wooden doll family...I know she will also play with her other animal figurines too with this set...It is all wood, and is definitely a gorgeous play piece to be handed down from generation to generation....Worth the price for sure!! Not hard to assemble at all....Very Sturdy!

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: momof3 on 7/21/2014 8:31:00 PM
Title: just okay

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
cute! but a little more flimsier than I thought they would be!

HugglePod® HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: Mom2boys on 7/17/2014 12:09:00 PM
Title: Great for relaxing, more fun than a bean bag chair

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 8-year-old and 11-year-old boys love this. We bought the stand for it, too, and have put it in the family room. (It would not win any interior design awards.) They like to sit or lie in it to read, play on the iPad, or just chill out. We've had it for a year and it has held up fine, but I limit it to 1 kid at a time. All their friends immediately want to try it out when they come over.

Mouse House Play Set with 5 Wool Felt Mice

Rated By: lpsoaz on 7/15/2014 3:00:00 PM
Title: Poor, flimsy quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I thought this price was too good to be true, and I was correct. I returned this item after inspection because the packaging the house came in required it to be smashed, and the house would never stand up correctly after unpacking. The house was made of flimsy, thin felt - not at all similar to the felt houses I have seen other places. The mice were fairly cute, but the ears were barely attached on the adults and they would not stand up. Definitely not as pictured.

Blooming Mini Fairies Set

Rated By: aandbmom on 7/12/2014 8:33:00 PM
Title: Poor Quality for the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought these fairies for our three year old because the other line of fairies offered by the chain toy stores are a bit "old" and these look sweet and innocent. She loves them, but they fall apart...immediately.

1-2-3 Grow With Me™

Rated By: Papa on 7/7/2014 12:02:00 PM
Title: Awful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great idea but poorly executed. Almost impossible to put together without breaking the wooden piece that must be bent in a semi-circle to install. As difficult as the assembly is, getting a whole kit with the right parts or parts that are machined properly is even more difficult. So far we have had to order three kits and still do not have one functioning toy.

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: Omi Karen on 7/4/2014 1:52:00 PM
Title: small but great & cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the small fairies. All of them fit perfectly into the little fairy house we built for our granddaughter. I love that arms and legs are flexible and can be adjusted to whatever activity/position. Small, but great and so cute...

Kick Croquet Outdoor Game

Rated By: HoustonMom on 7/3/2014 7:28:00 PM
Title: Backyard Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this product to play with my three year old. I was very pleased with the ease of set up (we did not purchase the air pump, but had no trouble). The product has held together well even though it has been left out in thunderstorms. I would recommend this product.

Child-Sized Solid Pine Cabana with Sand Pit

Rated By: gramma on 7/3/2014 3:54:00 PM
Title: Great. Kids love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I kept looking at it and didn't buy it for a couple of years. Now wish I had gotten it sooner. Is really best for young children - probably 2-6

Child-Sized Solid Pine Cabana with Sand Pit

Rated By: gramma on 7/3/2014 3:53:00 PM
Title: Great. Kids love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I kept looking at it and didn't buy it for a couple of years. Now wish I had gotten it sooner. Is really best for young children - probably 2-6

1-2-3 Grow With Me™

Rated By: Vicki on 6/21/2014 8:03:00 PM
Title: I agree: READ REVIEWS BEFORE ASSEMBLING

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Hubby and I read all the reviews before even ordering. Upon appearance, this is exactly what I wanted for our baby girl. I asked him if he was up for the "challenge" of assembly and he said yes, so we ordered it. We hadn't attempted to put it together until today since we ordered it earlier than her first birthday, but with it coming up in a week, I wanted to get it together. We did EXACTLY what other reviewers said. We did it together and we steamed the thin piece of wood prior to trying to bend it. It was easy. Literally I took two dish clothes, soaked them In warm water, wrapped the wood fully and left them on my counter wrapped up for about half hour. Then a pulled out my iron set on high steam filled it with water and ironed the wood thru the dish towels. Ironed for a couple minutes on both sides and hubby then took it to start the bending. It worked fine. It did take two of us to guide it into the slots, but it went in pretty quick. Total time to put together was less than an hour as the rest of it we built while the wood was "soaking". Easy breezy and highly recommended.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: bumblebee on 6/20/2014 8:43:00 AM
Title: What out for chubby thighs!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Gave this as a Christmas gift for my 6-month-old grandson, who's now approaching his first birthday. He loves it once in and swinging, but it's a bit of a challenge getting him into and out of it. The space between seat and bars that go around to hold him in is pretty narrow, so his chubby thighs are a little tight. Two adults working in tandem, one holding the baby and one guiding his feet and legs into place helps,

Tree Tops Furniture Special

Rated By: test on 6/6/2014 3:15:00 PM
Title: test

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
test

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Gayle on 5/28/2014 9:06:00 PM
Title: Review for Tree Fort Super Saver

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Could not put the tree house together properly as we had no directions in the box. There doesn't seem to be enough nuts and bolts to put it together with. Very sad and huge disappointment and we spent sooo much money!! Never again.

AquaGlow Jellyfish Hideaway

Rated By: ambercat13 on 5/27/2014 8:07:00 PM
Title: Perfect!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids (2&5) LOVE this tent. Considering the attention span that they have for most things, they spend a lot of time playing in this. And for good reason. I really can't express how nice this looks. It's as nice as the pictures on the website, if not better. It's well constructed, the material is good quality and the lights are a really beautiful sapphire blue. We've had it up for a little over 6 months and with regular use it still looks new.

I can see how assembly might be difficult for "man hands". It was not that bad for woman hands, just a little nit picky. I also actually like that it plugs into the wall. It seems like I could light a small country with the amount of batteries our house uses, even using rechargeables.

The only concern I have is how silly I will look if I get one for my room...

Sturdy Wooden 2-Story Mushroom Gnome House with Accessories

Rated By: Evolily on 5/24/2014 5:01:00 PM
Title: Love this little house

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's so cute! We made our own bendy dolls to go with it (google "bendy dolls" for a tutorial). The Calico Critters work well too. It's a great size, and unlike most dollhouses it can be put up on a shelf when not in use.

HugglePod® HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: Jessica on 5/22/2014 11:29:00 AM
Title: Only Lasted a Year!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The The black fabric at the top wore out after a year.

Round-and-Round Swing™

Rated By: nikkishort on 5/12/2014 12:09:00 PM
Title: Inspired by Instagram

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this swing. I saw it on instagram a few times and I had to have it. We purchased it to hang in our playroom as we live in a rainy climate and it will get more use inside than outside. Our daughter loves it so much. She's obsessed with it and we couldn't be happier.

Dancing Egg Game by HABA®

Rated By: Aunt Lynn on 5/9/2014 3:16:00 PM
Title: Unexpected twists in the rules bring an unexpected challenge

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this to my 8 year old triplet nephews for their birthday which was a few days before Easter. After they opened it, they thought, this is nothing. Then their Mom started reading the directions and the fun began! Which each instruction, they smiled and giggled more and wondered if they would be able to do it - they were very happy. I was worried it would be to young for them, but, it worked out very well - and all three are boys!!!

Child's Wheelbarrow

Rated By: dk on 5/9/2014 11:45:00 AM
Title: for preschool age

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's the perfect height for my nephew, who just turned 3. It's nice and deep and sturdy - great for serious workers. I was surprised that the bin is plastic - it's the same color as the metal parts in the picture, which is a little deceiving, but it's still thick plastic and it seems like it will hold up well.

Grow-With-Me Wooden Rocking Horse with Removeable Safety Surround on the Seat

Rated By: tori on 5/8/2014 11:26:00 AM
Title: missing parts and scratched wood

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was so excited to buy this beautiful rocking horse for my daughter's birthday. I was disappointed however that two parts were missing and the wood had several significant scratches. I was told it will take a week to get the missing parts shipped. This is a beautiful well made toy but was shipped poorly.

Durable Wooden Toaster with 4 Fun Accessories

Rated By: Beth on 5/7/2014 3:24:00 PM
Title: Great toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the coffeemaker for my daughter, even though she was a little under the recommended age, when she started getting interested in making and "drinking" coffee with me in the morning. It's one of the best toys I've ever gotten for her. Despite the price, it's sturdy, it's safe, and it's simple. It does everything she recognizes a real coffeemaker does and the cup and accessories are the perfect size for her hands. She plays with it daily.

Kaleidoscope Camera from PlanToys®

Rated By: Beth on 5/7/2014 3:17:00 PM
Title: Nice toy, but not durable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my two year old, and while I love the materials used and the simplicity of the toy, it has not stood up well to normal play. I've had to glue the kaleidoscope part back on multiple times, and the lens itself back in once, and my daughter was in no way being rough with it. Once it broke because it was knocked off a couch, but being rated for 18 months, you have to expect that it will be accidentally dropped or knocked off of something once or twice. Seems every time she plays with it, no matter how gently, I have to glue something back on. Great idea, great materials, great size for little hands, however, and she loves it, so it will be worth the price if they ever fix the durability issue.

Click Clack Tree from PlanToys®

Rated By: KP on 4/30/2014 8:58:00 AM
Title: Absolutely horrid

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Magic Cabin, but no toy has ever quite frustrated me the way this ones does. Not only is it very difficult to assemble (the plastic tips are almost impossible to snap into the holes that hold the tree's limbs and roots in place, and I have extremely strong hands) it falls apart at the drop of a hat! The tree limbs constantly come off and it's just to difficult to reassemble the toy. The ramp the ball goes down also easily comes apart, but it doesn't require any muscle to put back together. What's more, the top piece the ball sits on tilts downward and rests so that the ball can't fall through the hole. I wish we had never asked for this for our son's first birthday. He never gets to play with it, because when he picks it up, it falls apart and I don't have the patience to constantly reassemble it.

AquaGlow Jellyfish Hideaway

Rated By: Chris on 4/27/2014 4:08:00 PM
Title: Loved it, difficult assembly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my 9yr old niece who LOVES jellyfish. My brother-in-law is a VERY handy guy, (refinished his own attic himself) & also a mellow guy. He was absolutely enraged over the tiny lights that had to be fished into the frame by "man hands" and there was no access hole for the electrical cord. Construction was good, just very delicate.

Wool Felt Owls and House Set

Rated By: Lela's Mama on 4/20/2014 4:12:00 PM
Title: Owls everywhere!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this little house. So sweet. Loved by three and four year olds I have gifted it to.
sign up for our emails
Call us 1-888-623-3655
to speak with a friendly advisor
Email
Live Help
Please fill out the form to chat with a representative.
Circle us on Google Plus Follow us on Twitter Like us on FacebookPin us on Pinterest
Magic Cabin Recommends