Wednesday, April 16, 2014 11:05:47 AM

Customer Reviews



1340 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Dylan the Lamb

Rated By: Regina on 4/14/2014 6:22:00 PM
Title: very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My great niece loved this lamb. I have a picture of her hugging him. Thanks.

Flower Chocolates, set of 3

Rated By: LRB on 4/10/2014 3:55:00 PM
Title: Spring Treat

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Set of three colorful, edible chocolate flowers. Perfect for a professional administrative's day gift. Detailed and festive for Spring

Jungle Fingermajigs, set of 6

Rated By: Grandma on 4/10/2014 9:43:00 AM
Title: difficult to manipulate

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The push puppets are very cute, but the strings are so tight that they don't do much.

Enchanted Woodland Wall Tent

Rated By: Grandma on 4/10/2014 9:26:00 AM
Title: Take measurements yourself first!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great idea for indoor play. My only issue is that we went by the measurements given in the instructions to place the screws in the wall. But the loops on the tent itself were not spaced evenly apart so we had to make new holes so the tent was properly hung. Plus the distance the directions gave for height of the wall screws was also incorrect. So initially the tenant was saggy. After redoing most of the screws in the wall, the tent was properly hung and a hit.

Sturdy Wooden 2-Story Mushroom Gnome House with Accessories

Rated By: bookcandy on 4/7/2014 4:11:00 PM
Title: Very cute with a couple of issues

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The mushroom house is adorable. The door knob had broken off upon arrival but I was able to glue it back on. My main complaint was that I found it misleading to see the gnome mama & papa in all the photos but was then told they are not included in the package. They are even described in the information about the house, etc, as if they are included. I ended up buying a fairy mama and papa which work but added to the overall cost.

Fabric Ladybug Wings

Rated By: grandmama on 4/2/2014 1:14:00 PM
Title: Fun wings!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product!! My grandchild LOVED this surprise from her Grandma. She went flying all around the house and it led to a great imagination adventure. Very study and love the hand-holds. Great for my tall 2 1/2 year old

Wooden Stencils Kit

Rated By: JudyHarmony on 3/30/2014 7:52:00 PM
Title: Great Stencils, but missing pencils and paper

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The box was sealed so I assume the error was in the packing department. We were especially disappointed that the colored pencils were missing. I had to go searching for a couple of pencils as we rarely use them. The stencils were great for my 5 yr old granddaughter's art projects and the box is very sturdy. If the box had been complete, it would have been rated EXCELLENT.

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Ekal on 3/27/2014 10:58:00 AM
Title: Best ever "doll/fairy" tree house

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love love love this product. It is attractive for all to look at and very fun for my kids (boys and girls) to play with. It is a little challenging to assemble as the holes don't always line up perfectly, but since it is a tree fort, you can modify the design in many ways to suit your preferences.

Grow-With-Me Wooden Rocking Horse with Removeable Safety Surround on the Seat

Rated By: Barb on 3/25/2014 7:09:00 PM
Title: Wonderful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Gave this to our grandson for his birthday. He loved it! It is beautifully made and easy to assemble. The directions were very good. Very pleased with this purchase.

The Rabbit Hutch

Rated By: DeeDee on 3/24/2014 9:38:00 AM
Title: Rabbit Hutch Exceeded Expectations!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Magic Cabin's rabbit hutch is very well made, with a nice finish. It's perfect for little bunnies for Easter. Children and adults alike would appreciate the beauty and workability of the hutch. Great for imaginative play.

Indoor/Outdoor Rope Ladder

Rated By: Papa on 3/20/2014 1:37:00 PM
Title: Indoor/Outdoor Rope Ladder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this to have a way for the grandkids to get to the zip line on the roof of a clubhouse/treehouse/fort I built for them. It works perfectly. The kids love climbing up the ladder. And it appears to be well made enough to last many years.

Round-and-Round Outdoor Swing™

Rated By: Sassc on 3/17/2014 10:17:00 PM
Title: Wonderful swing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wanted something different than a basic swing - this was just what I was looking for! My two year old granddaughter loves it and feels very comfortable in it! I'm ready to purchase the bigger one so two can swing together!

Mini Meadow Plush

Rated By: Lilli on 3/16/2014 1:16:00 PM
Title: Larger than indicated

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was looking for an actual 6 inch doll/toy for a small cradle. After receiving and measuring these, they are actually much closer to 10 inches. Not correct size indicated in description. Otherwise good quality, cute "critters."

Polka Dot Tin Tea Set

Rated By: Mamabear on 3/13/2014 8:17:00 PM
Title: Red and white polka dot tin tea set

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This charming set is perfect for little hands. The tray really completes the set. Each piece is sturdy and can withstand being played with.

Set of 6 Wooden Wind-Up Trucks

Rated By: Mamabear on 3/13/2014 8:12:00 PM
Title: Set of 6 Wooden Wind-up Trucks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These wooden trucks are delightful. They are colorful and sturdy. The windup feature makes them unsuitable for only the youngest. Each vehicle has a moving part to the fascination of my youngsters. Love them.

Push-and-Pull Toy From Pure Play Kids®

Rated By: push toy with a little noise on 3/13/2014 3:55:00 PM
Title: push pull toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this toy to my 1 year grand daughter,,and although I only watched her for a day she found it interesting and she was curious about it. It was a nice looking product and very well made. I anticipate it being used and loved ove rthe years,,,

Ladybug 8-Note Thumb Piano with Smooth Wood Base

Rated By: thumb piano on 3/13/2014 3:53:00 PM
Title: thumb piano

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I liked this product and it was easy to undertand and use . I hope to have it out so the grand children can play with it.

HugglePod™ HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: HannahS on 3/12/2014 5:12:00 PM
Title: We love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Arrived fast and we hung it up today! We hung the Hangout lower to the floor because our daughter is only 18 months old. She loves it and has not wanted to get out!

Wooden Tea Set for Two

Rated By: brigidhoward on 3/10/2014 2:20:00 PM
Title: Lovely, but tiny

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a lovely little set (my nearly 3 year old called it BEAUTIFUL). It is very petite, much more so than expected. The first thing my daughter wanted to do was fill the pot to then fill the cups - the spout doesn't actually pour water though. "Pretend tea" it is - less mess that way, I suppose.

Magic Cabin Fairy Collection with Handcrafted 12 Inch Doll, Animal Friend and Accessory Set

Rated By: Nana Nanny on 3/7/2014 10:38:00 PM
Title: Tale of Two Fairies and Friends

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughters received the complete Winter and Spring Sets for Christmas. Unfortunately, their Samoyeds, Sacha and Czarina, loved everything too and only the Spring doll survived, who was sleeping in another doll's bed. I am happily replacing everything that was destroyed by the dogs and they will now live at my house.

Push-and-Pull Toy From Pure Play Kids®

Rated By: nana on 3/7/2014 8:29:00 AM
Title: Finally a toy made in the USA!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This push toy is very well made and the colors are bright and beautiful. Most important, it is made in the USA so I know it meets safety requirements and the paint is safe. Thank you.

Rubens Barn® Linné Doll

Rated By: Rainbowmommy on 3/2/2014 12:03:00 PM
Title: Sweet and cuddly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 6-year old got White Rose for Christmas and has slept with her every night since. It's the perfect size to tuck into her backpack and take anywhere. And the first item on her 7-year-old birthday list was Sweet Pea. We ended up stitching Sweet Pea's headband onto her head to avoid frantic midnight searches for it. Now the 9-year-old sister is wishing for Mushroom...

Blooming Mini Fairy

Rated By: Jen on 2/18/2014 2:50:00 PM
Title: Very Fragile!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love these fairies but despite gentle play, they are simply too fragile. The legs quickly break, lace unwraps, hats fall off (poor gluing?), etc.. Based on some of the other reviews, perhaps Magic Cabin needs to consider finding someone else to construct them or lower the price!

Mouse House Play Set with 5 Wool Felt Mice

Rated By: ME on 2/15/2014 12:44:00 PM
Title: Cute, but falls apart

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is really cute and my daughter loves playing with it. For the first week, I would have recommended it. However, within the first month of play (and she's not really rough), I've reattached mouse tails half a dozen times and had to sew one one of the pieces back on the roof.

Be Happy™ Solar Powered Dancing Tulip

Rated By: Maeve on 2/10/2014 9:23:00 AM
Title: Falls apart; doesn't dance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The petals fall apart easily and only the leaves dance, not the head of the flower. Not worth the purchase. Much prettier than others I have seen in stores though

24"L x 5"W Red My Toy Boat

Rated By: Midwest Mama on 2/10/2014 9:21:00 AM
Title: Tips

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have the blue boat. It looks beautiful but doesn't float without tipping over in the water. Beautiful to look at, poor design.

Heart Solitaire

Rated By: z on 2/10/2014 9:20:00 AM
Title: hear solitaire

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am still waiting for another item from my order so have yet to open this one. Hope everything arrives in time for Valentine's Day! Elaine

Heart Solitaire

Rated By: z on 2/10/2014 9:20:00 AM
Title: heart solitaire

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am still waiting for another item from my order so have yet to open this one. Hope everything arrives in time for Valentine's Day! Elaine

Rubens Barn® Baby Dolls Collection

Rated By: ANDREW PLUNGY on 2/9/2014 10:34:00 AM
Title: SCARY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I NEED ADVISE OF HOW TO UNPLUNGE IT

Super Sturdy Sit-On Plush Donkey with Glass Eyes and Suede Saddlebags

Rated By: ABE LINCOLN on 2/9/2014 10:22:00 AM
Title: AMAZING

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'M A 16 YEAR OLD MALE AND LOVE DONKEYS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Valentine Card Kit

Rated By: vermont traveller on 2/6/2014 6:01:00 PM
Title: A little different

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Like everything I've ever ordered from Magic Cabin, these cards are extremely well made. Great colors, materials, and just not available in a retail setting. Very well packaged. My daughter loves them.

Giant Red Burlap Gift Sack

Rated By: Katie on 2/5/2014 4:06:00 PM
Title: Great for large gifts

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like these bags. They are well made and have stood up to a lot of hard use, eg, carrying packages with sharp corners, heavy gifts, and have continued to be in very good condition. Underneath the appliqué is a large pocket into which one can put a card, a stuffed animal, or other toys or gifts. It is great that they are so large, as they can hold very large gifts or many gifts, but they are a little unwieldy when filled with many different gifts. An easily solvable problem, however, ie, don't fill them quite as full as we did at first. This was a very good purchase and very good value, even more so when on sale. Would recommend these without reservation.

Burlap Gift Sacks, set of 3

Rated By: Katie on 2/5/2014 3:51:00 PM
Title: Wonderful bags with many uses

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These gift bags are wonderful. They are very well made and should last a long time. They have a myriad of possible uses, including wrapping gifts, storing toys and other items, use in imaginative play. They are very attractive and easy to use, and are large enough to hold a medium sized gift, several books, or many smaller items. We just used them to wrap birthday presents, and now will reuse them for Valentines and Valentine's Day treats. They are expensive, but worth the cost.

16-Piece Play Silks Set for Kids in Seasonal Colors

Rated By: mom of 3 on 2/2/2014 12:10:00 AM
Title: A classic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these for my 3 daughters, now all graduated from college or in college, probably at least 15 years ago??!! They are durable, strong, are beautiful colors and have more uses in a child's play than you'll ever be able to think of yourself! They are still around & I expect I'll have to add some new colors whenever grandchildren come into the picture!

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: Noni on 1/30/2014 12:01:00 PM
Title: Adorable and Special!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well made with lovely colors and easy to pose. Used as a prop during Fairy Princess party for my granddaughter. Planted individual artificial flowers w/ a fairy secured behind some flower in my backyard. Took the girls for a "hunt" to find their own "Flower Fairy". Big hit at the party and the fairies were excited to go home with a princess! Win/Win!

Wooden Magnetic Toolbox Trolley Set with Tools and Building Supplies

Rated By: Momof2 on 1/28/2014 11:17:00 AM
Title: Nice tool trolley

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this as a gift for my 2-year-old son. He enjoys it and should grow into it nicely over the coming year. I like this compact version of the traditional workbench toy. The materials are high quality. The only downside was the assembly process (the picture-based assembly instructions were a little vague). Still, with some time and effort it came together nicely.

Gardens to Grow By Child-Sized Garden Planters, set of 2

Rated By: Momof2 on 1/28/2014 11:11:00 AM
Title: Great planters

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased these as a gift for my 4-year-old daughter. They arrived promptly and in good condition. Assembly required some elbow grease, but it was worth it! They are attractive, sturdy, and seem to be high quality. My daughter is thrilled to have her very own garden to maintain--I think we'll be enjoying these for a long time!

Peek-a-Boo Mouse Mug

Rated By: Mom of 6 on 1/19/2014 10:14:00 PM
Title: So cute, but so BIG

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an excellently painted mug, very cute, the detail is wonderful, and the mouse's little nose peeks up first, really, I love it, but for my children, even my 9 yr old, it's just enormous. At 6 inches tall it's an oversized mug even for a grown-up. Wish it were child-sized. But, oh well. It's still cute and well-made.

Click Clack Tree from PlanToys®

Rated By: osasmom on 1/18/2014 11:22:00 PM
Title: very disappointing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This toy was annoyingly difficult to assemble as the pieces required quite a bit of force to attach to one another. The piece through which the ball is hammered has a rubber gasket which is not snug enough. The ball can be pushed through with the mere touch of a one year old's finger, no hammer necessary. And there was no satisfying "clack". The ball meandered down slowly and my grandson lost interest quickly.

Set of 6 Wooden Wind-Up Trucks

Rated By: penlight on 1/17/2014 2:26:00 PM
Title: great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product! These are adorable, and the cute little moving parts are great.

Wool Felt Owls and House Set

Rated By: penlight on 1/17/2014 2:25:00 PM
Title: Small, Cute, not super durable, but adorable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These owls are adorable, but dont hold up well to child's play. My three, almost four year old and seven year old love them, but an eye has fallen off one owl, and the door of the house just hangs there. I see now that is one the the frequent comments in the reviews. It is a super cute set, though, and the price was decent. My girls love it.

Fairy Design Kit

Rated By: Walkinwjc on 1/16/2014 11:36:00 AM
Title: Take your imagination with you!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a nice kit with all you need to color and create your way into the realm of fairies! My nine year-old daughter has enjoyed creating with this kit! I would buy it again and recommend it to others as a way to keep a young one entertained!

Spinning Seesaw

Rated By: vaj on 1/16/2014 8:21:00 AM
Title: vja

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave my girls this for Christmas...they LOVE it and occupy themselves on it forever...even though it is winter, we have been having fun playing with it indoors!

Jungle Fingermajigs, set of 6

Rated By: Dogmom on 1/15/2014 5:16:00 PM
Title: Stocking stuffers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandsons loved getting these as stocking stuffers. They love animals so they enjoyed playing with them.

Fairy Fingermajigs™ Set of 6

Rated By: Dogmom on 1/15/2014 5:15:00 PM
Title: Stocking stuffer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these as stocking stuffers for my grandchildren. They all loved playing with them.

Terra Cotta Bird Water Whistles, Set of 2

Rated By: MotherofDaughters on 1/14/2014 1:30:00 PM
Title: Our daughters love them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our girls love these! They are 3 and 5 and are capable of playing gently with them. (They *are* easily breakable, as they are terra cotta.)They make a lovely sound and are easy to use. The five year old could do it immediately by herself and the three year old only needed to be shown to not put her lips past the opening. They had a more durable wooden one when they were younger, but these terra cotta ones are better- better sound, easier to use. (They had a very hard time using the wooden one,which eventually got moldy.) I highly recommend.

Wool Felt Owls and House Set

Rated By: Pepper on 1/13/2014 5:55:00 PM
Title: Owls and House

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a wonderful, cute toy. I did reinforce the door ,,, only because someone told me that with use the door on her child's set eventually fell off. Pepper

Bath Baby Alina from Kathe Kruse®

Rated By: titus2mama on 1/13/2014 1:10:00 AM
Title: The perfect doll for my daughter

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just as always Kathe Kruse shines above the rest. This doll, which my daughter named "Ruth", is a perfect size for toddlers. She is easily held and swaddled by little hands. The legs, arms and head are attached with elasticized cords so she can be easily drained from bath water. Where other dolls hide water in crevices this doll has tiny holes to drain it out. It really works. The way the legs move even my 2 year old can get her underpinnings on and off easily. The hand painted features are lovely as expected in high quality dolls. If I had to choose a con it would be difficult but I would say it would have been nice if she would have come with more clothes. Even a robe change. Expensive for just a sun dress, underpinnings hat and toy seahorse.

Wool Felt Owls and House Set

Rated By: Mar on 1/12/2014 5:56:00 PM
Title: Cute but too small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It was cute but a little too small. Difficult to get all the owls back in. Door was not attached very well.

Rubens Barn® Dolls Original Doll

Rated By: jan on 1/8/2014 12:45:00 PM
Title: a wonderful doll

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
i had been looking for awhile to add a soft doll to my collection, but most were too "modern" looking, too harsh...when i first saw the Rubens Barn family i was intrigued...what a wonderful doll! Soft, extremely well made, and a great expression...i purchased Little Ida, and would recommend the line highly to both children and grownups. Very approachable and comforting for a little one...( and maybe one not so little, too!)

Fabric Apple House with Embroidered Fold-Out Mat and 6 Plush Critters

Rated By: Deedle on 1/7/2014 7:47:00 PM
Title: Portable fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a fun assortment of animals and tree house for your child to pack up and carry along. Entertaining and great for on-the-go imaginative play.

Mini Baking Set, 14 pieces

Rated By: Deedle on 1/7/2014 7:42:00 PM
Title: Great set for little cooks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this set for my granddaughter who likes to help Mom in the kitchen. She loves it, and the fact that she can really use it to bake her own items, makes it even more fun.

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: Grandma on 1/5/2014 10:36:00 PM
Title: My Granddaughter loved them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughter attends a Waldorf School and her eyes lite up when she saw the pocket fairies

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: Grandma on 1/5/2014 10:36:00 PM
Title: My Granddaughter loved them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughter attends a Waldorf School and her eyes lite up when she saw the pocket fairies

Giant Nesting Rainbow

Rated By: JP in Kansas on 1/5/2014 12:27:00 PM
Title: Giant Nesting Rainbow -Great toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My two grandchildren ages 4 1/2 and 2 love this toy. The 4 1/2 yr. old stacked it so there were different "rooms" made from the rainbow pieces and proceeded to put all her Magic Cabin fairies in different rooms along with some other doll house furniture. She spent hours playing with it.

Sweet Tweet Tin Tea Set

Rated By: MP on 1/3/2014 3:47:00 PM
Title: A lovely, self-contained tea set

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Grandma & Grandpa gave this to our 5-year-old as a gift. It's a good quality tin set that stores nicely in its pretty carrying case. Our daughter loves to play with this on its own and in conjunction with her play kitchen. I'd definitely recommend it.

Indoor/Outdoor Owl Marble Carpet

Rated By: MMP on 1/3/2014 3:44:00 PM
Title: A great toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Santa brought this to our 5-year-old daughter, and she plays with it everyday so far. It's fun for adults too! She's also getting practice writing her numbers because she likes to write down everyone's scores. We live in a city condo, so we use it only indoors, but it fits nicely in our living room when we're using it, and it rolls up and fits in a closet when not in use. I'd highly recommend it.

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Julie on 1/3/2014 3:39:00 PM
Title: Be aware before buying

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased the Tree Fort Super Saver. As I've learned from past Magic Cabin purchases, everything shown in the photo may not be included. This time, though, some of the accessories weren't even available for purchase. I wouldn't show accessories that can't even be purchased! Also, our beds, while serviceable, are not the hollowed-out logs shown in the photo. Those are much cuter than the ones we received.

Woodland Wonder Sleeping Bag

Rated By: Heidabelle on 1/3/2014 11:39:00 AM
Title: Super soft & comfy sleeping bags!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered two of these: one green and one pink. My 7 year old daughter and 4 year old son are very close so I knew they'd go bonkers over getting similar sleeping bags. The bags themselves are so soft, and so comfy. My kids unzip them and use them as a "regular" blankets (as well as sleeping in the "bag".) I washed them on delicate and dried them on delicate. To reduce static I did this without adding other blankets or towels to the cycle. I think if washed on regular or dried on high it may shake the lining out of place and you may get a misshapen sleeping bag. That's easy enough so during our cold Midwest months we ALL are enjoying these soft, warm blankets! I recommend these and really appreciate the unique designs.

25-Piece Carpenter's Essentials Set

Rated By: Badgergirl on 1/3/2014 6:50:00 AM
Title: Toddler Tool Set

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a perfect toy for my daughter. She loves to follow her daddy around when he uses his tools and she loves to play with these tools. There are a lot of different tools to choose from. My only complaint is there is no way to nicely get them back in the box. But of course, my 3 year would't do that anyway so that's not really a problem.

3-Tiered Woodland Plant Stand Made in Latin America

Rated By: Happy Mom on 12/31/2013 12:13:00 PM
Title: Unique and worthwhile

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Santa left this under (next to) our tree filled with plants and flowers, decked with ribbons and bows. Along side were the resin fairy houses and 10 fairies also sold by Magic Cabin. Or fairies are magic and move around the planter and their houses. We will move it all outside when the New England weather thaws. Absolutely magical and so loved by our 8 year old daughter. Worth every penny.

Winter Cloak

Rated By: Happy Mom on 12/31/2013 11:56:00 AM
Title: A treasure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Santa brought this for our 8 year old daughter. I thought it would be for dress up around the house but she has taken to wearing it as an actual coat for outdoors. It is magical. She loves it and we get tons of compliments.

Fanciful Fabric Peacock Mask

Rated By: Mariah on 12/30/2013 3:48:00 PM
Title: Big Hit!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased 4 sets of wings and masks for Christmas gifts and they were a big hit! My 6 year old wore her set for 3 days straight. The other children loved theirs as well. The mask is nicely detailed.

Music Maker Lap Harp Collection Special

Rated By: Carla on 12/29/2013 9:36:00 PM
Title: A joy for my 6 year old, and for me

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this for my son for Christmas. Initially I was very nervous about tuning it, since I'm not musical, but it's pretty easy. If you can sing "Do Re Me" from the Sound of Music, you can tune this. Those are exactly the notes on this instrument. Also, it's pretty much only that the strings may need to be slightly tightened on occasion--but my son has had many vigorous playing sessions on the harp, and it has stayed in tune amazingly well. This has given us a lot of joy. I do recommend the extra music sets, which make it easy to play music even if you can't read a note (like me). The harp sounds beautiful, by the way, and my son feels so proud playing music.

Spinning Seesaw

Rated By: Chatra on 12/28/2013 7:31:00 PM
Title: Kids love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 3 and 5 year old love it. The 5 year old controls everything and the 3 year old is along for the ride but they are squealing the whole time! As far as putting it together it took me about 15-20 minutes. It's has 6 steps. Step #4 took most of this time and this step requires a smaller allen wrench than what is provided so I hope you have one. I would highly recommend as my kids ask to ride it every day!

Smooth Baltic Birch Art Board Handmade in the USA

Rated By: goofymath on 12/28/2013 7:09:00 AM
Title: Art board

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product for painting

9-Foot Long Vibrant Silk Streamer

Rated By: Mama Bea on 12/27/2013 6:59:00 PM
Title: Nice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well worth the money! Beautiful silk ribbon. Looks so pretty. It's a fun and creative toy. It knots a little bit, but not too bad. Very nice purchase!

Fairy Heart Chime

Rated By: lisabu on 12/27/2013 2:21:00 PM
Title: Pretty, but a little larger, heavier, & louder than I expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nice, but I'm not sure exactly what I'll do with them.

Sit-On Dream Pony

Rated By: lisabu on 12/27/2013 2:14:00 PM
Title: My horse-crazy 8 yr-old daughter LOVED this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My girl loves to sit on this, comb the hair, put out oats and carrots for it, and she even made a rainbow loom rubber band bridle and reins for it! She also took it to her auntie's house last night so she could play with it there. Great gift, very reasonable price-point, well made, and sturdy.

Finger Print Doodles Kit

Rated By: CAJPhoto on 12/27/2013 11:05:00 AM
Title: Great Simple Art Project

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 6 year old son received this for Christmas and he carried it around with him for an entire day. He could take it off into a quiet corner or in the car and make the drawing himself. He loved it!

Cable Car Kit

Rated By: ktaylor on 12/26/2013 3:14:00 PM
Title: Super Fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter is 7.5 years old and this was an instant hit this Christmas. The toy itself is a simple idea (two wooden wheels, attachment pieces, clamps, 2 baskets, & string) but has already provided lots of entertainment. We are considering a second one for added fun. The string provided is super long and can really run across any room. We purchased this along with the Holiday Mini Fairies, which fit in the baskets perfectly. At one point, my daughter & a friend visiting sat across the room from each other passing notes in the baskets. This is a well-made toy that is easy to put up and take down. It is fun for indoors or outdoors (although I wouldn't leave it outside), and is great for imaginative play.

24"L x 5"W Red My Toy Boat

Rated By: MarkO on 12/25/2013 12:39:00 PM
Title: A Boy Again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was truly a magical gift, harking back to the days of my own childhood.

Wooden Magnetic Toolbox Trolley Set with Tools and Building Supplies

Rated By: hsbpottey on 12/25/2013 12:29:00 PM
Title: Sturdy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have no idea what everyone is complaining about with the assembly. It's not rocket science. It does take a bit of time, maybe 15 minutes but if you have the least bit of common sense it's very self explanatory. Also, we assembled it just fine only using a screw driver a drill is absolutely over kill. Great little pushcart and our 18 month old loves zooming around the house with it. We especially like how sturdy and well put together it is.

ALEX® Oversized Accordion Style Art Portfolio

Rated By: eve on 12/25/2013 9:30:00 AM
Title: enjoyable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
she was delighted

Wool Felt Owls and House Set

Rated By: Earthmama fern on 12/23/2013 12:20:00 PM
Title: Beautifully crafted, bought as gift will buy another

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A lovely child's toy. Very nicely made out of colorful wool. We bought this as a gift but as soon as my 6 year-old saw it, she wanted one. A very down -to-earth, peaceful object to play with.

Kathe Kruse® Heirloom-Quality German Waldorf Doll

Rated By: lynne on 12/22/2013 12:08:00 PM
Title: Kathe Kruse heirloom quality german waldorf doll

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Liesel doll I ordered and received two days before Christmas is a TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT. The skin of the doll is darker and the hair is different than pictured and the dress is dull and boring. The striped socks are solid gray on my doll. BAIT AND SWITCH! The other KATHE KRUSE doll I ordered has an ink stain on the bang, nose and face. I am returning both in extreme disappointment as I so wanted to give these dolls to my two granddaughters for Christmas. Now, I have to figure something else out at the last second before Christmas. Thanks. Lynne

Dragons and Cave Play Set

Rated By: nic on 12/22/2013 10:07:00 AM
Title: Very cute but deceiving image

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Although the dragons and the cave are great, the product image is deceiving. It is pictured as a "play set" showing dragon eggs in front of the dragons, which do not come with the play set.

Large Flower Fairy Tea Set

Rated By: Kikki on 12/21/2013 10:40:00 AM
Title: Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful tea set in a darling carrying/storage case. It is the perfect size and is food safe. Thank you Magic Cabin!

Embroidered Flowers Nesting Suitcases, set of 3

Rated By: georgeanne davis on 12/21/2013 7:17:00 AM
Title: a very unmagical experience

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The suitcases are cute and arrived in a timely fashion HOWEVER, as to my "magical experience," I have not received the other item I ordered and have had NO satisfaction, as Magic Cabin's customer service is apparently nonexistence. As a result. I have to shop and replace the items I ordered so that I have a gift for my granddaughter. Frankly, this is the lamest online shopping site I've ever encountered and I will NEVER order from them again.

Squeaky Cars, Set of 3

Rated By: MaineFarmMamma on 12/20/2013 7:49:00 PM
Title: Excellent small toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased these for a stocking stuffer for my 15month old. They will be excellent for him AND for his older siblings. Sturdy, good for carrying as a distraction in the diaper bag. Great, fun little cars!

Wool Felt Deer, set of 2

Rated By: carlotta on 12/20/2013 12:34:00 PM
Title: Very sweet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm very pleased with this product. Very sweet ! Nice quality.

25-Piece Carpenter's Essentials Set

Rated By: Cat on 12/20/2013 9:32:00 AM
Title: 25 piece carpenter set

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
5 yr old grandson loved them and they r wood so can't do too much damage to house

Wool Felt Mouse and Pumpkin Set

Rated By: Moonhaw Maid on 12/19/2013 3:42:00 PM
Title: Child's Halloween Deco

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very sweet and charming for my little granddaughters for Halloween... but the dog ate it (with the little mouse)! So it must have been really very good!

Fairy Design Kit

Rated By: Heather on 12/19/2013 9:58:00 AM
Title: Wonderful Gift!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My two nieces loved this gift! They traced and colored for hours, and their finished pictures were lovely. I would definitely recommend this product.

Wooden Fishing Set from Pure Play Kids®

Rated By: Ro on 12/17/2013 6:12:00 PM
Title: Fun toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the "The Wooden Fishing Set" for a 5yr old. The reel works well and the magnets are strong enough to catch the wooden fish. Very we'll made.

Wooden Mouse Bowling Game

Rated By: Grannie on 12/16/2013 10:37:00 AM
Title: Cute and Clever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This looks adorable and fun.

Fabric Ladybug Wings

Rated By: Nancy on 12/15/2013 8:27:00 PM
Title: Beautiful colors

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The wings are beautiful, with beautiful colors and are perfect for little ladybugs as they pretend to fly around.

Seaplane by Green Toys™

Rated By: Betty on 12/15/2013 4:51:00 PM
Title: Seaplane by Green Toys

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a wonderful toy for imaginative play. I especially love that it is made from recycled plastic milk containers, is BPA, PVC and phthalate FREE- my first reason for considering it. I also really love the very well thought out box design in which the toy came. I just received it and it looks JUST LIKE the picture.

Rings Swing Outdoor Play Set

Rated By: chaz on 12/13/2013 8:14:00 AM
Title: fabulous

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
excellent construction.

Dragons and Cave Play Set

Rated By: Belinda on 12/11/2013 12:41:00 AM
Title: Adorable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The dragons are sturdy and stand on their own easily, as does the cave. They do have little bead eyes though, which I removed and replaced with embroidered on ones so I wouldn't have to worry about my littlest little playing with it.

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Mom on 12/10/2013 9:33:00 AM
Title: Tree fort

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The package came badly damaged. A new product was to be shipped yesterday, but I do not yet have confirmation of that fact. Very disappointed. Very expensive toy, and now it might not even be here before Christmas. I will likely not return as a customer unless this is made right, promptly.

Wooden Kitchen Mixer

Rated By: Mops on 12/9/2013 2:14:00 PM
Title: My GrandKids love this

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids are having fun making all kinds of stuff with this mixer.

Kathe Kruse® Cuddly Sweetheart Toddler Doll

Rated By: Nana#1 on 12/9/2013 9:22:00 AM
Title: Just right for a toddler

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A gift for our granddaughter, the doll was a big hit! The size is perfect for a child under four years old. The doll is made of soft, durable materials, is cuddly, but not too soft. I would like to see some other outfits, as young children love to dress and undress dolls. As she is, this Cuddly doll is an excellent choice for a younger child.

Classic Cloaks

Rated By: jandahinton on 12/6/2013 3:57:00 PM
Title: Not the Same Cloak as Picture

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this fun blue celestial one with a really neat sun moon and cloud print with a galaxy background. What I received was a bluish purple cloak with a bluish purple print with tiny solid yellow stars and tiny moons outlined in pink and purple. No satan ribbons they were grosgrain. Much cheaper quality and print than the picture.

Sparkle Fairy Wings Lounge Pillow

Rated By: Closer to Lucy on 12/3/2013 5:30:00 PM
Title: Sweet and functional

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for my little book worm! It matches all her other Magic Cabin goodies and it more than functional. It's durable, soft and offers great support. My daughter is 4'11 and weighs about 100 pounds and it just the right size, so it's good for a child to grow into or the right size for a bigger child, preteen, teen or small adult.

Brass Angel Chime

Rated By: Rebecca on 12/1/2013 6:08:00 PM
Title: So Excited

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had one of these as a child as loved it!! Somehow it was misplaced years ago. It's only taken me 20 years to find a new one so I was so excited to see it in your magazine. I am going to order one now for my son!

Oversized Wooden Stampers with Adorable Animal Handles

Rated By: tparkin on 11/27/2013 10:14:00 AM
Title: Adorable Stamps

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These stamps are so adorable and great for little hands. We love them. The stamp pad on the other hand came dry and doesn't work.

Wooden Rainbow Friends from Grimm's® Toys, set of 12

Rated By: Melissa on 11/23/2013 9:29:00 AM
Title: I loved it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an utterly delightful toy!

Plan City® Super Saver

Rated By: Samantha on 11/23/2013 8:54:00 AM
Title: Great Value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this! Plan city is fun for kids! It provides hours and hours of learning fun! The best part... It's BIG... Just the right size for a child's little hands. I would recommend this greatly! Awesome Christmas Present!

Tabletop Easel

Rated By: chaliese on 11/23/2013 12:06:00 AM
Title: User friendly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The easel was easy to assemble and has a nice design that makes it user friendly. Features were well thought out and seem to be durable, which is nice since it is used by my 2 year old, 4 year old and 5 year old. The blackboard side has a weird texture to it and the "chalk" is really more like pastels and works better on the paper. One of the supports to the brush trays we broken when we received it. Since we were assembling the night before my daughter's birthday, we used it as is. The break has not affected the use of the product, but we can't put weight on the tray. Other than that, we have enjoyed the product thus far.
sign up for our emails
Call us 1-888-623-3655
to speak with a friendly advisor
Email
Live Help
Please fill out the form to chat with a representative.
Circle us on Google Plus Follow us on Twitter Like us on FacebookPin us on Pinterest
Magic Cabin Recommends