Friday, August 29, 2014 11:16:34 PM
Free Shipping Labor Day Sale DetailsLabor Day SaleLabor Day Sale

Customer Reviews



1379 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Sorting House

Rated By: Lauren on 8/29/2014 3:01:00 PM
Title: Love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had this toy for almost 2 years now and still love it! It has been played with a lot and still looks new. It has also brought lots of fun to our little ones and looks adorable on our bookshelf. I would totally buy this again and recommend it to anyone for a great toy, but also something to save forever.

Deluxe Wool Felt Craft Fabric Packet, 56 Pieces

Rated By: Maiya on 8/11/2014 7:24:00 PM
Title: Worth it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful felt! I love sewing felt toys for my kids, but cheep felt does not last. If I am going ot make the effort to sew something, it better last! This felt is a wonderful quality and great to work with. So glad I invested in this!

Water Bucket With Kid-Powered Pumping System

Rated By: Maiya on 8/11/2014 7:21:00 PM
Title: This is just awful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wow- I love Magic Cabin. Where did they go wrong with this one? My kids and I have used similar products like this before and they were much easier. 1-2 pumps and water was comming out. This one takes forever. I find it hard, my 5 year old son finds it hard. My 2 year old daughter (whom this was purchased for) cannot even use it. I think I will have to call Magic Cabin tomorrow and see if I can return it (which I have never, ever done before)

1-2-3 Grow With Me™

Rated By: Fieldsofgold on 8/8/2014 5:04:00 PM
Title: My kids have loved this toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had this product for about 4 years now and are almost ready to pass it along. We have used it in all three of its modes and it has been great. I didn't have any trouble with assembly and it has held up well. I would absolutely recommend this product especially if you are looking for something that will grow with your kids.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: MommyInVT on 7/31/2014 3:08:00 PM
Title: Adorable but small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really love this swing and have gotten so many compliments on it. We had to put some water seal on it before hanging it outdoors but it's held up great all summer. My one complaint is that it's quite small. My son has enjoyed it all this summer but he'll be a year old in the fall and I fear that we won't get a 2nd summer out of it (he's small for his age too).

Water Boat

Rated By: MommyInVT on 7/31/2014 3:05:00 PM
Title: Cute but not functional as pictured

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son loves his submarine but it always tips upside down and drops the little man out before floating on the water's surface (upside down). I wish it floated upright and worked as pictured because it's super cute.

Blooming Mini Fairies Set

Rated By: Emmy on 7/27/2014 2:44:00 PM
Title: We love these!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These little fairies are sooooo beautiful!! My daughter has been playing with them so much- pretty much non stop since we got them. They are so pretty and have adorable details. Their arms are bendable, lovely wings, but they don't stand up, my daughter says. Worth it!

Tree Trunk Super Saver

Rated By: JLS on 7/27/2014 9:52:00 AM
Title: Timeless!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had my eye on this for awhile...My mom in law bought it for my daughter's 6th birthday yesterday.She has already been playing with it....I think this is something that is great for any age after 3 and until about age 9...It is fairly large, which makes it so much easier for pretend play...The stairs move wherever you want to put them, and you can play with it with any small dolls and figures..The dolls shown are a little expensive, so we went with Melissa and Doug wooden doll family...I know she will also play with her other animal figurines too with this set...It is all wood, and is definitely a gorgeous play piece to be handed down from generation to generation....Worth the price for sure!! Not hard to assemble at all....Very Sturdy!

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: momof3 on 7/21/2014 8:31:00 PM
Title: just okay

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
cute! but a little more flimsier than I thought they would be!

Wooden Bunny Push Pal

Rated By: Eco Mom on 7/17/2014 5:22:00 PM
Title: My Toddler Loves it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
U got this to encourage my little one to walk more and she loves it. Her face lights up when she sees this toy. She really loves pushing it around the house.

HugglePod™ HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: Mom2boys on 7/17/2014 12:09:00 PM
Title: Great for relaxing, more fun than a bean bag chair

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 8-year-old and 11-year-old boys love this. We bought the stand for it, too, and have put it in the family room. (It would not win any interior design awards.) They like to sit or lie in it to read, play on the iPad, or just chill out. We've had it for a year and it has held up fine, but I limit it to 1 kid at a time. All their friends immediately want to try it out when they come over.

Mouse House Play Set with 5 Wool Felt Mice

Rated By: lpsoaz on 7/15/2014 3:00:00 PM
Title: Poor, flimsy quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I thought this price was too good to be true, and I was correct. I returned this item after inspection because the packaging the house came in required it to be smashed, and the house would never stand up correctly after unpacking. The house was made of flimsy, thin felt - not at all similar to the felt houses I have seen other places. The mice were fairly cute, but the ears were barely attached on the adults and they would not stand up. Definitely not as pictured.

Blooming Mini Fairies Set

Rated By: aandbmom on 7/12/2014 8:33:00 PM
Title: Poor Quality for the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought these fairies for our three year old because the other line of fairies offered by the chain toy stores are a bit "old" and these look sweet and innocent. She loves them, but they fall apart...immediately.

1-2-3 Grow With Me™

Rated By: Papa on 7/7/2014 12:02:00 PM
Title: Awful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great idea but poorly executed. Almost impossible to put together without breaking the wooden piece that must be bent in a semi-circle to install. As difficult as the assembly is, getting a whole kit with the right parts or parts that are machined properly is even more difficult. So far we have had to order three kits and still do not have one functioning toy.

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: Omi Karen on 7/4/2014 1:52:00 PM
Title: small but great & cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the small fairies. All of them fit perfectly into the little fairy house we built for our granddaughter. I love that arms and legs are flexible and can be adjusted to whatever activity/position. Small, but great and so cute...

Kick Croquet Outdoor Game

Rated By: HoustonMom on 7/3/2014 7:28:00 PM
Title: Backyard Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this product to play with my three year old. I was very pleased with the ease of set up (we did not purchase the air pump, but had no trouble). The product has held together well even though it has been left out in thunderstorms. I would recommend this product.

Child-Sized Solid Pine Cabana with Sand Pit

Rated By: gramma on 7/3/2014 3:54:00 PM
Title: Great. Kids love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I kept looking at it and didn't buy it for a couple of years. Now wish I had gotten it sooner. Is really best for young children - probably 2-6

Child-Sized Solid Pine Cabana with Sand Pit

Rated By: gramma on 7/3/2014 3:53:00 PM
Title: Great. Kids love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I kept looking at it and didn't buy it for a couple of years. Now wish I had gotten it sooner. Is really best for young children - probably 2-6

Lamb Towel Doll

Rated By: pn on 7/3/2014 2:21:00 PM
Title: great first "lovey" for baby.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Kathe Kruse dolls...this is for my newborn granddaughter. Obviously she's a bit young but will snuggle this in no time as her brother did (he has the puppy version).

Deluxe Marble Run Set

Rated By: Smiles on 7/3/2014 1:05:00 PM
Title: Great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely set. Beautiful wood. Eight year old adores this!

1-2-3 Grow With Me™

Rated By: Vicki on 6/21/2014 8:03:00 PM
Title: I agree: READ REVIEWS BEFORE ASSEMBLING

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Hubby and I read all the reviews before even ordering. Upon appearance, this is exactly what I wanted for our baby girl. I asked him if he was up for the "challenge" of assembly and he said yes, so we ordered it. We hadn't attempted to put it together until today since we ordered it earlier than her first birthday, but with it coming up in a week, I wanted to get it together. We did EXACTLY what other reviewers said. We did it together and we steamed the thin piece of wood prior to trying to bend it. It was easy. Literally I took two dish clothes, soaked them In warm water, wrapped the wood fully and left them on my counter wrapped up for about half hour. Then a pulled out my iron set on high steam filled it with water and ironed the wood thru the dish towels. Ironed for a couple minutes on both sides and hubby then took it to start the bending. It worked fine. It did take two of us to guide it into the slots, but it went in pretty quick. Total time to put together was less than an hour as the rest of it we built while the wood was "soaking". Easy breezy and highly recommended.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: bumblebee on 6/20/2014 8:43:00 AM
Title: What out for chubby thighs!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Gave this as a Christmas gift for my 6-month-old grandson, who's now approaching his first birthday. He loves it once in and swinging, but it's a bit of a challenge getting him into and out of it. The space between seat and bars that go around to hold him in is pretty narrow, so his chubby thighs are a little tight. Two adults working in tandem, one holding the baby and one guiding his feet and legs into place helps,

Tree Tops Furniture Special

Rated By: test on 6/6/2014 3:15:00 PM
Title: test

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
test

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Gayle on 5/28/2014 9:06:00 PM
Title: Review for Tree Fort Super Saver

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Could not put the tree house together properly as we had no directions in the box. There doesn't seem to be enough nuts and bolts to put it together with. Very sad and huge disappointment and we spent sooo much money!! Never again.

AquaGlow Jellyfish Hideaway

Rated By: ambercat13 on 5/27/2014 8:07:00 PM
Title: Perfect!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids (2&5) LOVE this tent. Considering the attention span that they have for most things, they spend a lot of time playing in this. And for good reason. I really can't express how nice this looks. It's as nice as the pictures on the website, if not better. It's well constructed, the material is good quality and the lights are a really beautiful sapphire blue. We've had it up for a little over 6 months and with regular use it still looks new.

I can see how assembly might be difficult for "man hands". It was not that bad for woman hands, just a little nit picky. I also actually like that it plugs into the wall. It seems like I could light a small country with the amount of batteries our house uses, even using rechargeables.

The only concern I have is how silly I will look if I get one for my room...

Sturdy Wooden 2-Story Mushroom Gnome House with Accessories

Rated By: Evolily on 5/24/2014 5:01:00 PM
Title: Love this little house

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's so cute! We made our own bendy dolls to go with it (google "bendy dolls" for a tutorial). The Calico Critters work well too. It's a great size, and unlike most dollhouses it can be put up on a shelf when not in use.

HugglePod™ HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: Jessica on 5/22/2014 11:29:00 AM
Title: Only Lasted a Year!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The The black fabric at the top wore out after a year.

Round-and-Round Outdoor Swing™

Rated By: nikkishort on 5/12/2014 12:09:00 PM
Title: Inspired by Instagram

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this swing. I saw it on instagram a few times and I had to have it. We purchased it to hang in our playroom as we live in a rainy climate and it will get more use inside than outside. Our daughter loves it so much. She's obsessed with it and we couldn't be happier.

Dancing Egg Game by HABA®

Rated By: Aunt Lynn on 5/9/2014 3:16:00 PM
Title: Unexpected twists in the rules bring an unexpected challenge

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this to my 8 year old triplet nephews for their birthday which was a few days before Easter. After they opened it, they thought, this is nothing. Then their Mom started reading the directions and the fun began! Which each instruction, they smiled and giggled more and wondered if they would be able to do it - they were very happy. I was worried it would be to young for them, but, it worked out very well - and all three are boys!!!

Child's Wheelbarrow

Rated By: dk on 5/9/2014 11:45:00 AM
Title: for preschool age

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's the perfect height for my nephew, who just turned 3. It's nice and deep and sturdy - great for serious workers. I was surprised that the bin is plastic - it's the same color as the metal parts in the picture, which is a little deceiving, but it's still thick plastic and it seems like it will hold up well.

Durable Wooden Toaster with 4 Fun Accessories

Rated By: Beth on 5/7/2014 3:24:00 PM
Title: Great toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the coffeemaker for my daughter, even though she was a little under the recommended age, when she started getting interested in making and "drinking" coffee with me in the morning. It's one of the best toys I've ever gotten for her. Despite the price, it's sturdy, it's safe, and it's simple. It does everything she recognizes a real coffeemaker does and the cup and accessories are the perfect size for her hands. She plays with it daily.

Kaleidoscope Camera from PlanToys®

Rated By: Beth on 5/7/2014 3:17:00 PM
Title: Nice toy, but not durable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my two year old, and while I love the materials used and the simplicity of the toy, it has not stood up well to normal play. I've had to glue the kaleidoscope part back on multiple times, and the lens itself back in once, and my daughter was in no way being rough with it. Once it broke because it was knocked off a couch, but being rated for 18 months, you have to expect that it will be accidentally dropped or knocked off of something once or twice. Seems every time she plays with it, no matter how gently, I have to glue something back on. Great idea, great materials, great size for little hands, however, and she loves it, so it will be worth the price if they ever fix the durability issue.

Cable Car Kit

Rated By: Delia on 5/6/2014 8:50:00 AM
Title: Boom shkaalaka boom

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Boom shkaalaka boom boom, problem solved.

Click Clack Tree from PlanToys®

Rated By: KP on 4/30/2014 8:58:00 AM
Title: Absolutely horrid

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Magic Cabin, but no toy has ever quite frustrated me the way this ones does. Not only is it very difficult to assemble (the plastic tips are almost impossible to snap into the holes that hold the tree's limbs and roots in place, and I have extremely strong hands) it falls apart at the drop of a hat! The tree limbs constantly come off and it's just to difficult to reassemble the toy. The ramp the ball goes down also easily comes apart, but it doesn't require any muscle to put back together. What's more, the top piece the ball sits on tilts downward and rests so that the ball can't fall through the hole. I wish we had never asked for this for our son's first birthday. He never gets to play with it, because when he picks it up, it falls apart and I don't have the patience to constantly reassemble it.

AquaGlow Jellyfish Hideaway

Rated By: Chris on 4/27/2014 4:08:00 PM
Title: Loved it, difficult assembly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my 9yr old niece who LOVES jellyfish. My brother-in-law is a VERY handy guy, (refinished his own attic himself) & also a mellow guy. He was absolutely enraged over the tiny lights that had to be fished into the frame by "man hands" and there was no access hole for the electrical cord. Construction was good, just very delicate.

Wool Felt Owls and House Set

Rated By: Lela's Mama on 4/20/2014 4:12:00 PM
Title: Owls everywhere!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this little house. So sweet. Loved by three and four year olds I have gifted it to.

Wooden Ringtoss Game

Rated By: Cohanna on 4/17/2014 3:25:00 PM
Title: a little disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was very disappointed at how loosely the pegs sit in this. My grandchildren were constantly having to reset the pegs. T hey were frustrated.

Dylan the Lamb

Rated By: Regina on 4/14/2014 6:22:00 PM
Title: very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My great niece loved this lamb. I have a picture of her hugging him. Thanks.

Flower Chocolates, set of 3

Rated By: LRB on 4/10/2014 3:55:00 PM
Title: Spring Treat

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Set of three colorful, edible chocolate flowers. Perfect for a professional administrative's day gift. Detailed and festive for Spring

Jungle Fingermajigs, set of 6

Rated By: Grandma on 4/10/2014 9:43:00 AM
Title: difficult to manipulate

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The push puppets are very cute, but the strings are so tight that they don't do much.

Enchanted Woodland Wall Tent

Rated By: Grandma on 4/10/2014 9:26:00 AM
Title: Take measurements yourself first!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great idea for indoor play. My only issue is that we went by the measurements given in the instructions to place the screws in the wall. But the loops on the tent itself were not spaced evenly apart so we had to make new holes so the tent was properly hung. Plus the distance the directions gave for height of the wall screws was also incorrect. So initially the tenant was saggy. After redoing most of the screws in the wall, the tent was properly hung and a hit.

Sturdy Wooden 2-Story Mushroom Gnome House with Accessories

Rated By: bookcandy on 4/7/2014 4:11:00 PM
Title: Very cute with a couple of issues

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The mushroom house is adorable. The door knob had broken off upon arrival but I was able to glue it back on. My main complaint was that I found it misleading to see the gnome mama & papa in all the photos but was then told they are not included in the package. They are even described in the information about the house, etc, as if they are included. I ended up buying a fairy mama and papa which work but added to the overall cost.

Soft and Springy Warm Wool Stuffing, 1-Pound Batt

Rated By: VermontMama on 4/4/2014 7:13:00 PM
Title: Poor quality product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This batting is not very clean or soft. It's coarse and full of debris. I've found much better for similar prices and regret buying this.

Fabric Ladybug Wings

Rated By: grandmama on 4/2/2014 1:14:00 PM
Title: Fun wings!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product!! My grandchild LOVED this surprise from her Grandma. She went flying all around the house and it led to a great imagination adventure. Very study and love the hand-holds. Great for my tall 2 1/2 year old

Wooden Stencils Kit

Rated By: JudyHarmony on 3/30/2014 7:52:00 PM
Title: Great Stencils, but missing pencils and paper

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The box was sealed so I assume the error was in the packing department. We were especially disappointed that the colored pencils were missing. I had to go searching for a couple of pencils as we rarely use them. The stencils were great for my 5 yr old granddaughter's art projects and the box is very sturdy. If the box had been complete, it would have been rated EXCELLENT.

Kaleidoscope Camera from PlanToys®

Rated By: Beth on 3/27/2014 3:02:00 PM
Title: Very Breakable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the basic idea of this toy, and so does my two year old. Unfortunately, the quality is quite poor. Ordinary play results in the front wheel falling off and the lens coming off. It's only glued, and it was broken within hours of getting it when it was bumped off a couch. My toddler is very gentle with it, treating it as though it's a real camera, and still I've had to glue it back together multiple times. Very, very disappointed, especially given the price.

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Ekal on 3/27/2014 10:58:00 AM
Title: Best ever "doll/fairy" tree house

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love love love this product. It is attractive for all to look at and very fun for my kids (boys and girls) to play with. It is a little challenging to assemble as the holes don't always line up perfectly, but since it is a tree fort, you can modify the design in many ways to suit your preferences.

The Rabbit Hutch

Rated By: DeeDee on 3/24/2014 9:38:00 AM
Title: Rabbit Hutch Exceeded Expectations!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Magic Cabin's rabbit hutch is very well made, with a nice finish. It's perfect for little bunnies for Easter. Children and adults alike would appreciate the beauty and workability of the hutch. Great for imaginative play.

Indoor/Outdoor Rope Ladder

Rated By: Papa on 3/20/2014 1:37:00 PM
Title: Indoor/Outdoor Rope Ladder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this to have a way for the grandkids to get to the zip line on the roof of a clubhouse/treehouse/fort I built for them. It works perfectly. The kids love climbing up the ladder. And it appears to be well made enough to last many years.

Round-and-Round Outdoor Swing™

Rated By: Sassc on 3/17/2014 10:17:00 PM
Title: Wonderful swing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wanted something different than a basic swing - this was just what I was looking for! My two year old granddaughter loves it and feels very comfortable in it! I'm ready to purchase the bigger one so two can swing together!

Mini Meadow Plush

Rated By: Lilli on 3/16/2014 1:16:00 PM
Title: Larger than indicated

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was looking for an actual 6 inch doll/toy for a small cradle. After receiving and measuring these, they are actually much closer to 10 inches. Not correct size indicated in description. Otherwise good quality, cute "critters."

Polka Dot Tin Tea Set

Rated By: Mamabear on 3/13/2014 8:17:00 PM
Title: Red and white polka dot tin tea set

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This charming set is perfect for little hands. The tray really completes the set. Each piece is sturdy and can withstand being played with.

Set of 6 Wooden Wind-Up Trucks

Rated By: Mamabear on 3/13/2014 8:12:00 PM
Title: Set of 6 Wooden Wind-up Trucks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These wooden trucks are delightful. They are colorful and sturdy. The windup feature makes them unsuitable for only the youngest. Each vehicle has a moving part to the fascination of my youngsters. Love them.

Push-and-Pull Toy From Pure Play Kids®

Rated By: push toy with a little noise on 3/13/2014 3:55:00 PM
Title: push pull toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this toy to my 1 year grand daughter,,and although I only watched her for a day she found it interesting and she was curious about it. It was a nice looking product and very well made. I anticipate it being used and loved ove rthe years,,,

Ladybug 8-Note Thumb Piano with Smooth Wood Base

Rated By: thumb piano on 3/13/2014 3:53:00 PM
Title: thumb piano

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I liked this product and it was easy to undertand and use . I hope to have it out so the grand children can play with it.

HugglePod™ HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: HannahS on 3/12/2014 5:12:00 PM
Title: We love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Arrived fast and we hung it up today! We hung the Hangout lower to the floor because our daughter is only 18 months old. She loves it and has not wanted to get out!

Wooden Tea Set for Two

Rated By: brigidhoward on 3/10/2014 2:20:00 PM
Title: Lovely, but tiny

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a lovely little set (my nearly 3 year old called it BEAUTIFUL). It is very petite, much more so than expected. The first thing my daughter wanted to do was fill the pot to then fill the cups - the spout doesn't actually pour water though. "Pretend tea" it is - less mess that way, I suppose.

Magic Cabin Fairy Collection with Handcrafted 12 Inch Doll, Animal Friend and Accessory Set

Rated By: Nana Nanny on 3/7/2014 10:38:00 PM
Title: Tale of Two Fairies and Friends

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughters received the complete Winter and Spring Sets for Christmas. Unfortunately, their Samoyeds, Sacha and Czarina, loved everything too and only the Spring doll survived, who was sleeping in another doll's bed. I am happily replacing everything that was destroyed by the dogs and they will now live at my house.

Push-and-Pull Toy From Pure Play Kids®

Rated By: nana on 3/7/2014 8:29:00 AM
Title: Finally a toy made in the USA!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This push toy is very well made and the colors are bright and beautiful. Most important, it is made in the USA so I know it meets safety requirements and the paint is safe. Thank you.

Rubens Barn® Linné Doll

Rated By: Rainbowmommy on 3/2/2014 12:03:00 PM
Title: Sweet and cuddly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 6-year old got White Rose for Christmas and has slept with her every night since. It's the perfect size to tuck into her backpack and take anywhere. And the first item on her 7-year-old birthday list was Sweet Pea. We ended up stitching Sweet Pea's headband onto her head to avoid frantic midnight searches for it. Now the 9-year-old sister is wishing for Mushroom...

Blooming Mini Fairy

Rated By: Jen on 2/18/2014 2:50:00 PM
Title: Very Fragile!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love these fairies but despite gentle play, they are simply too fragile. The legs quickly break, lace unwraps, hats fall off (poor gluing?), etc.. Based on some of the other reviews, perhaps Magic Cabin needs to consider finding someone else to construct them or lower the price!

Mouse House Play Set with 5 Wool Felt Mice

Rated By: ME on 2/15/2014 12:44:00 PM
Title: Cute, but falls apart

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is really cute and my daughter loves playing with it. For the first week, I would have recommended it. However, within the first month of play (and she's not really rough), I've reattached mouse tails half a dozen times and had to sew one one of the pieces back on the roof.

Be Happy™ Solar Powered Dancing Tulip

Rated By: Maeve on 2/10/2014 9:23:00 AM
Title: Falls apart; doesn't dance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The petals fall apart easily and only the leaves dance, not the head of the flower. Not worth the purchase. Much prettier than others I have seen in stores though

24"L x 5"W Red My Toy Boat

Rated By: Midwest Mama on 2/10/2014 9:21:00 AM
Title: Tips

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have the blue boat. It looks beautiful but doesn't float without tipping over in the water. Beautiful to look at, poor design.

Heart Solitaire

Rated By: z on 2/10/2014 9:20:00 AM
Title: hear solitaire

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am still waiting for another item from my order so have yet to open this one. Hope everything arrives in time for Valentine's Day! Elaine

Heart Solitaire

Rated By: z on 2/10/2014 9:20:00 AM
Title: heart solitaire

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am still waiting for another item from my order so have yet to open this one. Hope everything arrives in time for Valentine's Day! Elaine

Guidecraft Smoothy Sanded Hardwood Balance Board

Rated By: snobug on 2/10/2014 7:24:00 AM
Title: snobug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Balance board broke and it was suppose to be made out of hardwoods. It was not all hardwood and had a pressed board that broke right away before my grandson (25 lbs) got to use it. Hope we don't have a problem with returning it.

Rubens Barn® Baby Dolls Collection

Rated By: ANDREW PLUNGY on 2/9/2014 10:34:00 AM
Title: SCARY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I NEED ADVISE OF HOW TO UNPLUNGE IT

Super Sturdy Sit-On Plush Donkey with Glass Eyes and Suede Saddlebags

Rated By: ABE LINCOLN on 2/9/2014 10:22:00 AM
Title: AMAZING

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'M A 16 YEAR OLD MALE AND LOVE DONKEYS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mushroom Cottage

Rated By: Mom of three on 2/7/2014 9:04:00 PM
Title: Super Cute, but cheap

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We got this Mushroom Cottage for our three girls for Christmas. It is super cute and I like that it's not a "character." The problem is the quality. By lunch-time on Christmas day there was a tear in the fabric floor. The fabric is very flimsy. About six weeks later we have replaced all four support poles as the original poles bent and or broke. I give it two stars because it is still cute and the kids still love it. If I had to do it again I would have spent more $$ on something more substantial.

Valentine Card Kit

Rated By: vermont traveller on 2/6/2014 6:01:00 PM
Title: A little different

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Like everything I've ever ordered from Magic Cabin, these cards are extremely well made. Great colors, materials, and just not available in a retail setting. Very well packaged. My daughter loves them.

Giant Red Burlap Gift Sack

Rated By: Katie on 2/5/2014 4:06:00 PM
Title: Great for large gifts

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like these bags. They are well made and have stood up to a lot of hard use, eg, carrying packages with sharp corners, heavy gifts, and have continued to be in very good condition. Underneath the appliqué is a large pocket into which one can put a card, a stuffed animal, or other toys or gifts. It is great that they are so large, as they can hold very large gifts or many gifts, but they are a little unwieldy when filled with many different gifts. An easily solvable problem, however, ie, don't fill them quite as full as we did at first. This was a very good purchase and very good value, even more so when on sale. Would recommend these without reservation.

Burlap Gift Sacks, set of 3

Rated By: Katie on 2/5/2014 3:51:00 PM
Title: Wonderful bags with many uses

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These gift bags are wonderful. They are very well made and should last a long time. They have a myriad of possible uses, including wrapping gifts, storing toys and other items, use in imaginative play. They are very attractive and easy to use, and are large enough to hold a medium sized gift, several books, or many smaller items. We just used them to wrap birthday presents, and now will reuse them for Valentines and Valentine's Day treats. They are expensive, but worth the cost.

Be Happy™ Solar Powered Dancing Tulip

Rated By: Mama Bea on 2/1/2014 3:48:00 PM
Title: Doesn't dance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Hardly dances in bright sunshine and the flower falls apart easily. I reviewed this before, let's see if this one will make it on. I don't recommend this product.

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: Noni on 1/30/2014 12:01:00 PM
Title: Adorable and Special!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well made with lovely colors and easy to pose. Used as a prop during Fairy Princess party for my granddaughter. Planted individual artificial flowers w/ a fairy secured behind some flower in my backyard. Took the girls for a "hunt" to find their own "Flower Fairy". Big hit at the party and the fairies were excited to go home with a princess! Win/Win!

Wooden Magnetic Toolbox Trolley Set with Tools and Building Supplies

Rated By: Momof2 on 1/28/2014 11:17:00 AM
Title: Nice tool trolley

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this as a gift for my 2-year-old son. He enjoys it and should grow into it nicely over the coming year. I like this compact version of the traditional workbench toy. The materials are high quality. The only downside was the assembly process (the picture-based assembly instructions were a little vague). Still, with some time and effort it came together nicely.

Gardens to Grow By Child-Sized Garden Planters, set of 2

Rated By: Momof2 on 1/28/2014 11:11:00 AM
Title: Great planters

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased these as a gift for my 4-year-old daughter. They arrived promptly and in good condition. Assembly required some elbow grease, but it was worth it! They are attractive, sturdy, and seem to be high quality. My daughter is thrilled to have her very own garden to maintain--I think we'll be enjoying these for a long time!

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Jcm on 1/26/2014 10:13:00 PM
Title: Terrible quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Yes, this as hard to put together. Nothing fit right and we had to drill new holes, nothing lined up. It didn't have instructions. Okay, fine, no big deal. The thing is that this wasn't even decent wood, even after getting it together it was crappy. I'm very disappointed.

Peek-a-Boo Mouse Mug

Rated By: Mom of 6 on 1/19/2014 10:14:00 PM
Title: So cute, but so BIG

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an excellently painted mug, very cute, the detail is wonderful, and the mouse's little nose peeks up first, really, I love it, but for my children, even my 9 yr old, it's just enormous. At 6 inches tall it's an oversized mug even for a grown-up. Wish it were child-sized. But, oh well. It's still cute and well-made.

Click Clack Tree from PlanToys®

Rated By: osasmom on 1/18/2014 11:22:00 PM
Title: very disappointing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This toy was annoyingly difficult to assemble as the pieces required quite a bit of force to attach to one another. The piece through which the ball is hammered has a rubber gasket which is not snug enough. The ball can be pushed through with the mere touch of a one year old's finger, no hammer necessary. And there was no satisfying "clack". The ball meandered down slowly and my grandson lost interest quickly.

Set of 6 Wooden Wind-Up Trucks

Rated By: penlight on 1/17/2014 2:26:00 PM
Title: great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product! These are adorable, and the cute little moving parts are great.

Wool Felt Owls and House Set

Rated By: penlight on 1/17/2014 2:25:00 PM
Title: Small, Cute, not super durable, but adorable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These owls are adorable, but dont hold up well to child's play. My three, almost four year old and seven year old love them, but an eye has fallen off one owl, and the door of the house just hangs there. I see now that is one the the frequent comments in the reviews. It is a super cute set, though, and the price was decent. My girls love it.

Fairy Design Kit

Rated By: Walkinwjc on 1/16/2014 11:36:00 AM
Title: Take your imagination with you!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a nice kit with all you need to color and create your way into the realm of fairies! My nine year-old daughter has enjoyed creating with this kit! I would buy it again and recommend it to others as a way to keep a young one entertained!

Spinning Seesaw

Rated By: vaj on 1/16/2014 8:21:00 AM
Title: vja

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave my girls this for Christmas...they LOVE it and occupy themselves on it forever...even though it is winter, we have been having fun playing with it indoors!

Jungle Fingermajigs, set of 6

Rated By: Dogmom on 1/15/2014 5:16:00 PM
Title: Stocking stuffers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandsons loved getting these as stocking stuffers. They love animals so they enjoyed playing with them.

Fairy Fingermajigs™ Set of 6

Rated By: Dogmom on 1/15/2014 5:15:00 PM
Title: Stocking stuffer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these as stocking stuffers for my grandchildren. They all loved playing with them.

Terra Cotta Bird Water Whistles, Set of 2

Rated By: MotherofDaughters on 1/14/2014 1:30:00 PM
Title: Our daughters love them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our girls love these! They are 3 and 5 and are capable of playing gently with them. (They *are* easily breakable, as they are terra cotta.)They make a lovely sound and are easy to use. The five year old could do it immediately by herself and the three year old only needed to be shown to not put her lips past the opening. They had a more durable wooden one when they were younger, but these terra cotta ones are better- better sound, easier to use. (They had a very hard time using the wooden one,which eventually got moldy.) I highly recommend.

Wool Felt Owls and House Set

Rated By: Pepper on 1/13/2014 5:55:00 PM
Title: Owls and House

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a wonderful, cute toy. I did reinforce the door ,,, only because someone told me that with use the door on her child's set eventually fell off. Pepper

Bath Baby Alina from Kathe Kruse®

Rated By: titus2mama on 1/13/2014 1:10:00 AM
Title: The perfect doll for my daughter

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just as always Kathe Kruse shines above the rest. This doll, which my daughter named "Ruth", is a perfect size for toddlers. She is easily held and swaddled by little hands. The legs, arms and head are attached with elasticized cords so she can be easily drained from bath water. Where other dolls hide water in crevices this doll has tiny holes to drain it out. It really works. The way the legs move even my 2 year old can get her underpinnings on and off easily. The hand painted features are lovely as expected in high quality dolls. If I had to choose a con it would be difficult but I would say it would have been nice if she would have come with more clothes. Even a robe change. Expensive for just a sun dress, underpinnings hat and toy seahorse.

Wool Felt Owls and House Set

Rated By: Mar on 1/12/2014 5:56:00 PM
Title: Cute but too small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It was cute but a little too small. Difficult to get all the owls back in. Door was not attached very well.

Handmade, Handpainted Mushroom-Shaped Bamboo Stools

Rated By: MammaB on 1/12/2014 12:25:00 PM
Title: Falls apart, not great quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this in September of 2013, by November it was starting to pop the threads of the stool that held it together underneath the mushroom. I went away on vacation in December, then when I came back, it had popped completely and the stool was falling apart and cannot be used, it is literally crumbling (it has only been sat on by my six year old who is under 50lbs). Im really disappointed in the quality.

LED Fairy Fountain

Rated By: Sue on 1/9/2014 3:46:00 PM
Title: LED Fairy Fountain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The pump didn't work.

Rubens Barn® Dolls Original Doll

Rated By: jan on 1/8/2014 12:45:00 PM
Title: a wonderful doll

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
i had been looking for awhile to add a soft doll to my collection, but most were too "modern" looking, too harsh...when i first saw the Rubens Barn family i was intrigued...what a wonderful doll! Soft, extremely well made, and a great expression...i purchased Little Ida, and would recommend the line highly to both children and grownups. Very approachable and comforting for a little one...( and maybe one not so little, too!)

Fabric Apple House with Embroidered Fold-Out Mat and 6 Plush Critters

Rated By: Deedle on 1/7/2014 7:47:00 PM
Title: Portable fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a fun assortment of animals and tree house for your child to pack up and carry along. Entertaining and great for on-the-go imaginative play.

Mini Baking Set, 14 pieces

Rated By: Deedle on 1/7/2014 7:42:00 PM
Title: Great set for little cooks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this set for my granddaughter who likes to help Mom in the kitchen. She loves it, and the fact that she can really use it to bake her own items, makes it even more fun.

Sparkle Fairy Wings Lounge Pillow

Rated By: CJ on 1/7/2014 4:49:00 PM
Title: A little disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This pillow is exactly as is looks in the photo. My daughter was thrilled on Christmas morning when she opened it. She uses it to read on her bad and to watch TV in the living room. However, just a few short weeks after having it, one of the seams ripped and there was a hole. I happen to be handy with a needle and thread and have repaired it. It is disappointing for me, and for her, to have such a new item rip so quickly. We have decided that she can no longer bring it out of her room, in case it rips again. I would think twice before purchasing an item like this again from Magic Cabin.

Moover® Wooden Tow Truck

Rated By: Enviromom on 1/7/2014 12:28:00 AM
Title: Fun but tips over

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Both my 15 month old and my 3 1/2 year old love to ride on the truck. The problem is, they fall backwards constantly. If they're not sitting pressed up to the front, the truck tips backwards and they fall off. It ought to be designed an inch longer maybe or something else to help prevent this from happening.

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: Grandma on 1/5/2014 10:36:00 PM
Title: My Granddaughter loved them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughter attends a Waldorf School and her eyes lite up when she saw the pocket fairies

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: Grandma on 1/5/2014 10:36:00 PM
Title: My Granddaughter loved them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughter attends a Waldorf School and her eyes lite up when she saw the pocket fairies

Magic Cabin Fairy Collection with Handcrafted 12 Inch Doll, Animal Friend and Accessory Set

Rated By: Agdoc on 1/5/2014 2:18:00 PM
Title: Huge Fairies

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The fairies and fairy home are gigantic. If you're anticipating something dainty and charming then consider a different toy. Also, I thought it was very expensive considering what you get. I ordered the fairy home and "accessories" which only to find that on Christmas eve, when setting it up as a gift from Santa, that the accessories did not include the fairy. The fairy was an additional $100. In addition, the ad in the magazine is misleading because what you see is not what you get, they make it look pretty with extras that are not included such as the flowers etc. So ignore the display and look carefully at the individual purchase so you're not surprised at the actual toy. Sorry to be negative but it's an honest opinion. The whole ensemble costs too much, outrageous if you ask me for something that could have been assembled in a garage.
sign up for our emails
Call us 1-888-623-3655
to speak with a friendly advisor
Email
Live Help
Please fill out the form to chat with a representative.
Circle us on Google Plus Follow us on Twitter Like us on FacebookPin us on Pinterest
Magic Cabin Recommends