Tuesday, May 26, 2015 4:44:45 AM
Limited Time Offers

Customer Reviews



1431 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Classic Cloaks

Rated By: Disappointed YaYa on 5/19/2015 2:17:00 PM
Title: Read Reviews Before Buying

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my granddaughter. She is a very active outdoor little girl, but loves dress-up and princess. I bought the "Fuchia" looking pink cloak. As I did not read the reviews, I found out its a pale pink with a white trim inside with roses (Note: trim not lining inside). I was told (customer service) that the cloak in the picture is what I received it was just the "lighting" was off when the picture was taken. You cannot take a picture that would show THAT much color difference. Sadly no had more to order but will not be since I cannot be sure I'm ordering what I'm looking at.

Red Wooden Toy Boat, 24"L x 5"W

Rated By: MJ on 4/17/2015 11:45:00 AM
Title: Kiddo loves it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got the red/yellow boat for our 3 1/2 yr old who enjoys pirates, Octonauts, and all things water related. He loves it! Has been pulling it around the house since it came out of the box. It does float, but I can see it tipping easily. The paint was already chipping on the inside of the boat when we unwrapped it, so I feel it's a little overpriced for the quality, but as much as he loves it, we are happy with the purchase.

Beach Pool Pack 'n' Play

Rated By: mainemom on 4/11/2015 2:50:00 PM
Title: Treated with flame retardants

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my toddler son last summer. I was disappointed to discover that this pool was treated with flame retardants, as the manufacturer assumes that it might also be used indoors for a ball pit. This is too bad, as I liked the design concept of a collapsible kiddie pool not made out of nasty vinyl (we had a tiny backyard at the time). It also developed mildew from sitting on our deck (probably somewhat user-responsible, but we all know how easy it is to stay on top of everything with small children). I tried without success to wash it away with soap and water (which, by the way, is a verboten cleaning method according to the label -- presumably due to the flame retardants). I did my best to salvage the money I spent on it by frequently replacing the water, but it was a bit of a catch-22: use fresh, COLD water straight from the spigot, or let the pool water warm up in the sunshine and have more flame retardants dissolve into it. I cringed a bit internally whenever my son drank some pool water. This summer, now that we've moved and have a garage to store things in, I'm going to go with one of those ubiquitous hard plastic turtle pools...

Fairy Village Collection Special

Rated By: HK on 4/9/2015 11:48:00 PM
Title: Broke in Half

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this for our outdoor fairy garden. Looks lovely and states that it's great for outdoor use; however, it broke from the base within a year of purchasing. I would expect it to last longer. :(

Rubens Barn® Baby Dolls Collection

Rated By: Lu on 4/6/2015 2:04:00 PM
Title: Awesome doll

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Cute and adorable - my baby and I love it. In particular I love that it is completely made of fabric and anatomically correct (we've spent quite some time pointing out the doll's belly button, my bay's belly button and mine)

Woodland Connectagons® 97-Piece Set

Rated By: Busy Mom of 3 on 4/5/2015 4:21:00 PM
Title: Great toy for creative building!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 6 year old son wanted to order the woodland Connectagons after playing with the fairy Connectagons his sister got for Christmas. They will both sit for 30 min or more playing creating garden scenes. This is a great product!

Giant Red Burlap Gift Sack

Rated By: M on 4/3/2015 10:54:00 PM
Title: cheerful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I haven't used it yet but I had to buy it just in case. I know it will be useful in the future. Yes, I will recommend it to my sister.

Steiff® Poppel Bunny

Rated By: ashbury on 4/3/2015 11:00:00 AM
Title: Very small for price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bunny was very small, only 6 inches high not including ears. Well made but not worth the price.

Petit Bebe Baby Doll

Rated By: i don't have one on 4/2/2015 8:25:00 PM
Title: petit bebe baby doll

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It has a big white label on the back of the doll. How do you remove it without spoiling the look of the doll?

Friendship Bracelet Kit with Innovative Weave Wheels

Rated By: cecilia on 4/2/2015 5:44:00 PM
Title: Difficult kit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I can't recommend this product because it's not only inappropriate for an 8 year- old it's just way too difficult a kit in general. I got the kit for my 8 year- old to make the bracelets with the help of her 16 year- old sister for her birthday party favors, but my 16 year- old couldn't even figure out this kit- and she's had 8 years of handwork at a Waldorf school. And I'm even more frustrated because this was just one of four items that I was disappointed with in my last order.

Fanciful Fabric Peacock Mask

Rated By: Hughtron on 4/2/2015 1:17:00 PM
Title: My grand daughter loved it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this for my grand daughter's birthday as part of her fairy costume.

Felt Eggs with Chicks, set of 3

Rated By: Moonhaw Maid on 4/2/2015 12:49:00 PM
Title: Felt Eggs with Chicks, set of 3

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Charming and delightful... safe, soft, non-toxic, & cozy Easter play thing... Nicely made. Can probably be hand washed and air dried for years of enjoyment... A very nice gift.

Soapstone Valentine Hearts and Bowl Special

Rated By: slendy on 4/2/2015 12:48:00 PM
Title: Lovely for Any Reason

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have always loved hearts, and when I saw these I took a chance and purchased them. They are quite beautiful, have a smooth feel, and are substantial since they are carved from soapstone. It is also a good feeling to know that their sale will help the person in Kenya who worked so carefully on them. They are just as pictured. I was impressed.

Soapstone Valentine Hearts and Bowl Special

Rated By: slendy on 4/2/2015 12:46:00 PM
Title: Lovely for Any Reason

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have always loved hearts, and when I saw these I took a chance and purchased them. They are quite beautiful, have a smooth feel, and are substantial since they are carved from soapstone. It is also a good feeling to know that their sale will help the person in Kenya who worked so carefully on them. They are just as pictured. I was impressed.

Easter Bunny Wooden Play Figurine

Rated By: Nature's Child Teacher on 4/2/2015 12:26:00 PM
Title: Great Little Figure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have several German-made figurines, people and animals. This Bunny w/Sack is superb, larger than expected and with no parts to come off (like the carrot in the other figure might do) I appreciate this level of quality!

Ma Petite Cherie

Rated By: dollgirl on 4/2/2015 11:47:00 AM
Title: CUTE DOLL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I FIRST PURCHASED THE BASKET THE DOLL WAS IN, AND CALLED TO SEE IF THE DOLL WAS AVAILABLE, AND WAS TOLD IT WASNT, MY HUSBAND FOUND IT ON THE WEB SITE, AND I ORDERED IT, CUTE DOLL, TERRIBLE SERVICE FROM MAGIC CABIN. FIRST AND LAST ORDER

Plush Posable Chick

Rated By: Gamma on 4/2/2015 11:40:00 AM
Title: Eerily Authentic Looking (in a good way!)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This chick is going into our granddaughter's Easter basket. It looks so real that my husband at first thought that I had actually, somehow, had a live chick shipped to our home. It is posable, sturdy, and well worth the price.

3-Tiered Woodland Plant Stand Made in Latin America

Rated By: TeacherMama on 3/28/2015 2:50:00 AM
Title: Tiny

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was in love with the photos of the girls playing with the tree house like fairy home. My husband got it for me for our 5 year anniversary (traditionally made of wood!). I have had it for a year now and I do enjoy it, but there is something anyone considering buying it should know. It is tiny. The pictures are deceiving you. It is like 2 1/2 feet tall. My daughter is not even 2 yet and and she is as tall as it. Yes, she is tall, but when she is 5, she will tower over it. She will still play with it, I'm sure, but it could sit on a table or something to be a better height for her to reach into. Also, I get that each one is individually designed, but the layout of mine was completely different, with a very short ladder and different way the flower pots are distributed. Just be prepared it will not be like the picture and for the price, it's still disappointing me a year later.

Kathe Kruse® Whimsical Lamb Doll with Extra-Long Limbs for Playful Positioning

Rated By: Carlita on 3/18/2015 9:32:00 AM
Title: Cherished Lamby

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter got a mini version of this lamb when she was a baby, and it quickly became her go-to lovie. . . to the point that at her 3rd birthday it was nearly worn to bits. We got her "Big Sister Lamby" for her 3rd birthday and they have been inseperable ever since. The quality of this lamb is worth the price, my daughter is turning 7 soon and "Big Sister Lamby" is still slept with every night. Now if only I could find a replacement for that original little lamb, we'd be all set (it currently lives, in pieces, in an old tea container).

Violet Flower Jersey

Rated By: Min on 3/15/2015 6:52:00 AM
Title: Violet sweater and hat

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A very pretty extra outfit for our new Ruben's Kid Doll- Mimmie. It was easy to pull over the doll's head and fits over the little dress she came in. It is roomy, but not too big. And, the hat fits over her pigtails. The outfit is very cute and easy to use.

Pulley Set with Wooden Reels and Nylon Ropes

Rated By: Imagedy on 3/7/2015 1:17:00 AM
Title: Fantastic loft snack delivery system!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our recent remodel created a perfect play loft over our daughter's bedroom with a little window that opens out into a great room right next to the bar to the kitchen. We've attached the pulley to the ceiling right next to the window, and added a sturdy wicker-and-wire basket, and use it to haul up snacks and goodies.

The pulley is sturdy and well made. It does require fine motor skill and some puzzle solving skill on the occasional derail, but that's part of what makes it enriching. It's pretty easy to figure out, and if you use it mindfully, it won't get tangled or derailed.

We also added a spring clip to the rope to use as a brake when the basket is at the top getting loaded and unloaded. A boat cleat attached to the wall or window sill could also work. Very happy with the purchase--it makes the play loft even cooler.

Flower Petal Outfit, Wings and Skirt

Rated By: YaYa on 3/4/2015 10:51:00 AM
Title: loved the outfit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
2-1/2 granddaughter.. "flew around the house"

very happy with the fairy outfit with the money for sure

Plush Spotted Horse Rocker

Rated By: Growing Up Madison on 2/27/2015 2:20:00 AM
Title: Great Rocker, Great Price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was able to get this for my toddler who just turned 3 over Christmas and boy were we amazed at the quality and workmanship of this horse. Not only is she able to ride and keep her balance because of the well padded seat but the sound effects that emit from the horse actually makes playtime even more fun. She is currently 27lbs and there is still lots of use to get out of this. This is a much better deal than the little rocking horses that you buy for your little ones that only last a few months. Get them something that is durable, fun and will give them lots of enjoyment for months and maybe even years to come. This is a well built product and I totally recommend it.

Quackers the Duck

Rated By: Nicole on 2/25/2015 7:23:00 PM
Title: Fantastic Toddler Toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this last Easter as a gift and it has become one of my 2 year old niece's favorite toys. She absolutely loves pulling the duck along behind her! It makes a clacking noise and moves its head and wings as it's pulled along, which fascinates both my niece and her almost 4 year old brother. The toy is beautifully made from real wood, with bright, happy paint colors. It's a solid, heavy toy that does not tip over easily. The only con is that the string is too short to pull easily when walking--I'm sure that's meant as a safety precaution--but we just tied another length of string to the one provided and now my niece and nephew can comfortably pull Quackers along while walking through the house. I had initially hesitated at the purchase because the price seemed a little higher than I wanted to pay, but now I know that the price reflects the high quality of the toy and I feel it's worth every penny. I would definitely recommend this toy and I was delighted to see how excited my nephew was when he took the duck to PreK for his show-and-tell item this week. Wonderful purchase!!

Wool Felt Love Owls, set of 2

Rated By: MamaBear on 2/25/2015 9:25:00 AM
Title: Cute as can be

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When these are on sale, they are a very good deal. They are really adorable and sturdy with nice attention to detail, and well made- they should last for a long, long time. They would be a great little gift or decoration on a little gift for young and old alike. They did have a slight wooly scent, which wears off pretty quickly. We hung them on our Christmas tree at first, and now they find themselves all around the house. They are not too big and not too small, about the size of a tangerine. I would recommend these to anyone, they are whimsical and sure to make a nice gift for just about anyone. I know you could make your own, but at this sale price, it is a bargain anyway.

Posable Santa's Helpers Holiday Garland

Rated By: Tampagirl on 2/24/2015 9:33:00 AM
Title: Adorable and well made!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm so happy I ordered these. They have great detail, are well made and our son loved them. I feel that they're a great value at $14.99. I'm sure they'll be part of our Christmas decorating for many years to come. We used them as garland around a door way. I plan to order some as gifts later this year.

Forest Friend Special

Rated By: MamaBear on 2/22/2015 7:46:00 PM
Title: NOT Wool, but Son still Loves it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I put this (the cloak) on my son's X-Mas Wist List for Grandma because he saw the picture in the catalog and said he liked it, the fox specifically; and I was also really thrilled to see it was "wool" on the description. I thought it would be warm, durable, and I really prefer natural materials if at all possible.
Well, my son was very happy on Christmas morning to receive both the Cloak and the stuffed Fox- but I was disappointed it is not wool at all, but polyester through and through. I mostly felt a little bad that my mother paid so much for something that while well made, is by no means an heirloom. The size is just right for my 4 year old, but it is not very long and there is not much drape to the fabric to wrap around. Probably a good thing the way my little guy runs here, there, and yonder...!


At any rate, my 4 year old loves both the cloak AND the fox. I was also a little apprehensive at first for my mom to have spent so much on a stuffed animal, because he doesn't play too much with stuffed animals- he is more of a mover and shaker and builder kind of boy. But he actually really cherishes the fox and plays imaginatively with him often- it is really cute, and just the right size. He sleeps with it next to him even. So all in all, I am really happy with it (minus the deceiving description of being wool). I may even put the owl or bear set on his birthday wish list!

If you don't mind that it is not wool, I recommend getting the set- your child will love it!

Mushroom Cottage

Rated By: Bob Bobson on 2/19/2015 7:05:00 PM
Title: not strong, but we got our use!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As another reviewer mentioned, the fabric can be torn and the poles bend. I purchased ours Dec 2013, for our two year-old. One time while the roof was on the floor, our dog poked a hole in it. Then today (feb 2015), my now 3 year-old decided to tear the hole larger. Wish I would have patched it right away, but it is still useable and we have had a great deal of fun with it for under $100. So, I still recommend it unless your children are particularly rough!

Illuminated Tabletop Globe with Color-Coded Topography and Sturdy Wooden Base

Rated By: Ryne on 2/16/2015 11:20:00 AM
Title: She loves it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Exactly as advertised

Felt Woodland Animals with Acorn House

Rated By: East Coast Mom on 2/15/2015 7:29:00 PM
Title: Felt Woodland Animals

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My two and a half year old son loved receiving this gift for Christmas. It is a great toy for the car or when we need him to play quietly. However,I wish i had known how fragile felt toys are. Several limbs came off the first few times he played with them, I was able to sew them back on, but it has made me question whether or not this was a good purchase.

Felt Woodland Animals with Acorn House

Rated By: MinnesotaMom on 2/10/2015 8:22:00 AM
Title: Cute, but not as well made as I'd like

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was cute, and my son did like it, but the foxs' tail pulled off within a half hour of him starting to play with it. The felted wool is soft to the touch but not too sturdy, so I'd recommend it for older kids who aren't as hard on their toys.

Forest Friend Special

Rated By: MinnesotaMom on 2/10/2015 8:20:00 AM
Title: My son loved this set!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son is into foxes lately, so I bought this for Christmas. He adored it, and ran around all day pretending to be a fox. The stuffed animal has gone to bed with him on more than one occasion. Very well made and sturdy, too.

Rainbow Piti Steel Pan Drum

Rated By: Mama on 2/9/2015 10:39:00 AM
Title: Great drum!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We got this for our daughter's 5th birthday. It's a great steel drum! We are very impressed with its quality and sound.

Moover® Wooden Dump Truck

Rated By: kate on 2/8/2015 1:18:00 PM
Title: Excellent Toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are very happy with this purchase and do feel that it was worth the high cost. It was a gift for my almost two year old and both he and his five year old brother enjoy it. The five year old likes being able to deconstruct and reconstruct it and the two year old rides it, hides things in it, pushes it around and puts animals and dolls on it. It is a great toy!

Wooden Kitchen Mixer

Rated By: kate on 2/8/2015 1:14:00 PM
Title: My boys love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Both of my boys, 2 and 5, have spent countless hours playing with their play kitchen and this was a great addition to it.

Posable Santa's Helpers Holiday Garland

Rated By: Michelle on 2/8/2015 11:05:00 AM
Title: So cute and festive!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We loved our holiday garland. I was going to use them for our "kindness Elves" but put them all around our tree in the end. Such a great addition to our festive tree!

Life-Size Plush Sit-On Pups

Rated By: jaime on 2/8/2015 7:55:00 AM
Title: AWESOME!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This dog is AWESOME! "santa" brought him for my 2 year old for christmas and i could not be happier with it (and neither could she). my 5 year old son also loves to hug and sit on gingersnap. the quality is excellent and the dog is very sturdy. i imagine this being something she keeps forever, or i stash away for grandchildren. when i purchased the dog there was a 50% off sale, but i'd gladly pay full price.

Petit Bebe Baby Doll

Rated By: Auntie on 2/7/2015 9:19:00 PM
Title: Adorable doll & loved by baby

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just fell in love with the sweet face and small size of this doll so gave it as a gift to my niece (10 mo). Have heard back from her mom that it is now her favorite toy and very loved. Baby approved!

When purchasing I did wonder how loud the rattle would be and it is a very quiet, gentle rattle, hardly noticeable at a distance.

Rocking Hammock

Rated By: faffee on 2/7/2015 6:18:00 PM
Title: GREAT Idea!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased two of these rocking hammocks for my Grandchildren for Christmas, because they are definitely unique and unusual. The only problem was that the Velcro for the pillows was so high up on the fabric to hold the pillow that the kids were lying WAY back, and ended up looking at the ceiling...all their weight went at the head of the hammock, not like it is portrayed in the photo. It seemed the placement was off. Great idea, though, and the kids use them all the time, from what I hear, except that they do not attach the pillows...they just put them where they are comfortable so it doesn't affect how the hammock lies. I DO love the idea, though, and the kids do, as well, now that they have figured it out!

Classic Cloaks

Rated By: Heidi on 2/7/2015 4:27:00 PM
Title: Great "Frozen"-theme gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 5 year-old niece loved the teal cape. I'm really writing the review, though, to say how impressed I was with Magic Cabin's customer service: We had ordered two cloaks before Christmas, and it turned out there was a shipping delay on one of them, which was due to a supplier and not Magic Cabin itself. The company contacted us immediately, with advanced notice, to let us know what the problem was and offer us other alternatives, including if I'm remembering correctly, a promotional credit. The shipping worked out for us in the end because we were having a "late", second family Christmas, but I greatly appreciated the steps Magic Cabin took to keep us informed throughout.

Royal Sit-on Plush Pony

Rated By: becky on 2/7/2015 3:06:00 PM
Title: Beyond my expectations!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This sit on pony is amazing. I can sit on it and it doesn't seem to mind at all--let alone
mind all the enthusiasm my nearly four year old daughter has for it. The pony is nice and tall--she is of average height and her toes just barely touch the ground. She thought of combing and brushing the pony's fur herself and does that a lot. She has slept with it in bed (leaving barely enough room for her), had it sit beside her to eat dinner, and brought it in the car with us to run errands. It was the funnest gift to give her on Christmas since her surprise and happiness were so great.

Rocking Hammock

Rated By: Lookhowhappyweare on 2/7/2015 1:30:00 PM
Title: Seems great in theory...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When I saw this online, I was super excited (as were many other customers, based on the two month back order). The hammock finally arrived and it was easy to assemble and seems to be high quality. As for functionality, my 2, 4 and 6-year-olds did not look nearly as relaxed as the child in the photo. What the manufacturers did not consider is that small children are top heavy - my kids have to have their feet dangling over one end in order to remain semi-upright. If they try to use the included pillow, the hammock is more of an inversion table! I think this may be solvable by moving the cross bar closest to their shoulders down towards their midsection to prevent it from rocking back too far.

Sit-On Pinto Horse

Rated By: Georgia on 2/7/2015 12:48:00 PM
Title: Beyond expectations!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Pinto Horse was a surprise Christmas gift for our 8 yr. old granddaughter. She was delighted. Being the largest gift she had to open it first. Beyond thrilled she insisted on sitting on the horse and having all her other gifts handed to her so she could open them sitting on the horse. It is sturdy and able to hold our 14 year old grandson. All her little friends were jealous and love to come visit. It was her favorite gift! Definitely recommend!

Round-and-Round Swing™

Rated By: Michellefamily on 2/7/2015 11:21:00 AM
Title: Well Made

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The children and their friends have played on this swing everyday since Christmas, and we love it!

Everything Fairy Super Saver

Rated By: Fairy Mom on 2/7/2015 10:58:00 AM
Title: Magical Gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are beautiful, well-made products. My daughter was absolutely enchanted by Crystal Tinselfrost and her lovely home.

Everything Fairy Super Saver Collection

Rated By: Fairy Mom on 2/7/2015 10:58:00 AM
Title: Magical Gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are beautiful, well-made products. My daughter was absolutely enchanted by Crystal Tinselfrost and her lovely home.

Deluxe Kitchen Special

Rated By: DeeDee on 2/7/2015 8:49:00 AM
Title: For Future Chefs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our grandson loves this kitchen which is very sturdy and entertaining for him, especially if you provide some assorted pretend foods, etc. It has held up well since Christmas and he plays with it everyday. The cabinets are good for storing smaller pieces. Maybe he is an aspiring chef.

Squeaky Cars, Set of 3

Rated By: DeeDee on 2/7/2015 8:39:00 AM
Title: Attractive and Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This set was attractive and fun for our grandson. Of course because of the squeak the dog came running and thought it was her toy, but the squeak made it attractive to our grandson as well. The colors were pleasing, the cars are very sturdy, and he still plays with them 2 months after Christmas.

Classic Cloaks

Rated By: G'ma on 2/7/2015 12:52:00 AM
Title: very sweet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
not quite as nice as the Winter cloak, but still well made and very nice.

Oversized Accordion Style Art Portfolio

Rated By: Jaime on 2/6/2015 11:32:00 PM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids draw and paint all day, and they are all really good. I could use a couple of these for each kid! They are easy to organize.

36-Piece PlanWood Deluxe Road System

Rated By: Elise on 2/6/2015 8:46:00 PM
Title: OK but not stellar

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The pieces are sturdy and fit together easily and a variety of configurations are possible. It would be nice if they had tracks on both sides. My 4 yr old still likes her trains better!

Everything Fairy Super Saver Collection

Rated By: Miss Kitty on 2/6/2015 7:38:00 PM
Title: Perfect!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was exactly what I hoped for. Now I want the other three!

Everything Fairy Super Saver

Rated By: Miss Kitty on 2/6/2015 7:38:00 PM
Title: Perfect!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was exactly what I hoped for. Now I want the other three!

Fanciful Bird Wings

Rated By: Nokomis on 2/6/2015 7:09:00 PM
Title: Bird wings

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought 4...Kids loved them. Can't use them much in winter, altho they did at Christmas flying all around. But this summer I can just see them playing in my yard and having a great time.

25-Piece Carpenter's Essentials Set

Rated By: Nokomis on 2/6/2015 7:04:00 PM
Title: Carpenter's Essentials set

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A quality product. It was a Christmas present and my grandson loved it!

Felt Woodland Animals with Acorn House

Rated By: Pond Lady on 2/6/2015 6:52:00 PM
Title: Imaginative Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a Christmas gift for our five-year-old granddaughter. She loves it and has spent countless hours
in imaginative play with these charming little woodland creatures. I like the fact that they are not plastic.

Child's Clothing Rack

Rated By: Happy on 2/6/2015 6:40:00 PM
Title: Many hours of imaginative play!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this for our grand-daughter and she loved it at first site. And now several months latter she is still enjoying it.

Kitten Plush

Rated By: Margot on 2/6/2015 5:53:00 PM
Title: This kitten is very ugly and unappealing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This kitten turns out to have a very ugly face and is not at all appealing to a small child. My granddaughter, who loves both cats and stuffed animals, didn't even look at it.

Reversible Royal Crown

Rated By: Sarah on 2/5/2015 8:57:00 AM
Title: Began falling apart immediately

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 3 year old was very excited to receive these swords, but they began falling apart immediately. The gold threading fell off within the first day and now the stitching holding together the handle and the blade is coming off and the foam filling is showing. We received these swords only two weeks ago! That said, my kid loves these.

Round-and-Round Swing™

Rated By: cp on 2/5/2015 6:11:00 AM
Title: Too Bad

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It was great fun while it lasted but, the center support ring tore after a few months of use.

Fabric Fairy Wings

Rated By: Angelinew on 1/27/2015 8:50:00 PM
Title: great gift ideas!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughters love to dress up as anything and everything! I bought 8 different style of "wings" and give them to my daughters and nieces as gifts. I love how easy they are to play with vs the mesh style wings. When the girls where their wings out and about I can simply stuff the wings in my bag when their all done. I'll definitely be buying more!!

Rocking Seesaw

Rated By: YaYa on 1/22/2015 11:25:00 AM
Title: will safely hold 3 children

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
-will play with for many years to come--in or outside
-Beautifully made worth the money
-watch them if they are small enough to crawl through the spaces........ Nolyn got stuck

Enchanted Woodland Wall Tent

Rated By: NC on 1/21/2015 5:25:00 PM
Title: Great Product but Measure It Yourself!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I quite like this product, and my daughter loves it. The quality of the materials is nice and matches the product photos from Magic Cabin. However, for the cost of it, one would expect that the instructions would be correct. The instructions state the you need to place the wooden knobs 12 inches apart from each other and measuring 44 inches from the floor. In reality, the knobs need to be placed 15.5 inches apart and 53 inches from the floor. Please correct this issue, I now have to spackle and repaint.

Two-in-One Pound & Sound Bench

Rated By: LCS on 1/14/2015 11:21:00 PM
Title: A pointless toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For us, this toy was pointless. First there's the mallet, which my one year old simply wanted to put in her mouth (the handle end, of course), then there's the fact that it's somewhat difficult to pound the balls through, and then the fact that the glockenspiel (metal bars... a xylophone has wooden bars) doesn't follow a scale! Are you kidding me? How hard is that to do? "cheery notes", yes, but not a real musical instrument. Good grief. There are plenty of other toys to provide hand/eye coordination... perhaps even a REAL GLOCKENSPIEL.

Click Clack Tree from PlanToys®

Rated By: autumnrains on 1/13/2015 9:47:00 PM
Title: this is supposed to be high quality???

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Tree does not stay together and once it is apart the pieces do not go back in the same way. It is a great idea but not the quality originally found in plan toys. Also, the 3 trays that the ball rolls down slip off if the tree is moved at all.
Not a good toy for a little one. It is a novelty for someone who is not going to use it but set it up to look at.

Bilibo Multi-Purpose Imaginative Toy Designed in Switzerland

Rated By: Amy on 1/11/2015 4:18:00 PM
Title: Bilibo is great fun for any age child.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a great Christmas gift for my 3 grandchildren. Although their ages span from 2 to 6 years, they each had tons of fun playing with their Bilibo as their imagination inspired them. What one couldn't think of, another did. It was a hoot to watch them having so much fun.

Holiday Mini Fairies, set of 4

Rated By: Beth on 12/28/2014 10:37:00 AM
Title: Adorable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these for my daughter, and she loves them. They are very delicate, however, and Starshine arrived without any wings at all! They are adorable, but for the price, I expected slightly better quality.

Sit-On Donkey

Rated By: poppy on 12/27/2014 6:46:00 PM
Title: Caution not as described

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The description says glass eyes and suede saddlebags which would imply a quality item. I bought the donkey as a christmas present for my daughter and it was not as described. The eyes are cheap plastic and the saddle bags are extremely thin felt not suede. Not even suede like. I will call the company on Monday to see what they will do to compensate as clearly the quality is not as described and extremely overpriced for a cheap stuffed animal.

Fairy Connectagons®

Rated By: Mandy on 12/27/2014 11:57:00 AM
Title: Favorite Christmas gift for 4 and 7 year old daughters

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We got one set each for my 2 daughters, ages 7 and 4. I was a little worried they'd be too simple, but I was encouraged by the reviews. I have to say, I'm so glad I read them. These are a huge hit! Before Christmas I put a little table in my girls' room where it would be safe from my toddler son, and every day since Christmas the girls have been up there building and playing in their fairyland. It's been amazingly harmonious. I'm in awe. Also just to address a previous review that did worry me, I am very sensitive to odors and these have no smell I am noticing - certainly not an unpleasant one. All in all, I am thrilled with these and will probablu get my little guy a set too when he's bigger.

25-Piece Carpenter's Essentials Set

Rated By: Em on 12/26/2014 7:41:00 PM
Title: Cute toy, but design is flawed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The tools and belt are so sweet, and my daughter really loves them. They seem like they're good quality. However, the design is flawed. You can't get them back into the box without a lot of tricky maneuvering (the tools slide down through the holes so that you can't close the swing arm they're stored in). My father in law has been trying to fix it, but they're still really hard to put back in. The other thing is that they can't really do anything with the many nails and screws provided, though we really got this as a pretend toy anyhow. I'm just a little baffled by all the screws and nails.

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Barb on 12/24/2014 6:13:00 AM
Title: Two Stars!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I wish I had read the reviews before spending so much money! This was awful to put together--directions poor--holes not drilled clean--can't make pegs fit without using a round file on them.
Also, the picture here is of nicer quality--the wood I rec'd is dark and rough and dry. There were several broken pieces. I'm glad we didn't attempt this on Christmas Eve. I think we worked for 3 hours on it. [...]

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Kristy on 12/24/2014 12:28:00 AM
Title: Impossible to assemble, no resemblance to picture online

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is absolutely impossible to assemble and bears little resemblance to the picture on the website. The kit we received was mostly dark wood, barely sanded, with rough cut wood holes throughout. The assembly "instructions" consisted of tiny black and white photos of the kit with no explanations at all. Moreover, the parts that came bolted together were in a different configuration than those shown in the instructions.

Punch Out Snowflake Kit with 24 Sheets of Semi-Transparent "Stained-Glass" Paper

Rated By: Jenna on 12/22/2014 11:03:00 AM
Title: Much More Complicated than Expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I almost laughed when I went back to read the description of this and saw the word "easy". I pulled this out for a craft to entertain my daughters, niece, nephew and a friend's little girl (ages 11, 7, 7, 5, 5) and was very disappointed. The concept of tracing the small sections and then cutting "outside" the lines was very hard for all but the 11 year old. They couldn't manage to judge the space needed to have enough extra paper for gluing without it being too big and overlapping into the next space. My 11 year old ended up having to help everyone else cut (as I only have 2 hands!) and got frustrated quickly since she couldn't make her own designs.

Overall I was very sad that this beautiful looking project was such a disaster. I'll have to do some very creative thinking to see if there is a way I can change this to make it feasible. A disappointment because you don't expect to have to redesign a "kit". :(

Royal Princess Cape

Rated By: beluga13 on 12/19/2014 9:13:00 AM
Title: her most favorite thing ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
my daughter LOVES this cape. she tells me that she feels so special when she wears it. it is really beautiful and great quality for play wear. the under layer is a soft pink and the outer layer is gold. the only very small issue i have with it is that the ribbon that goes around the neck, while beautiful gold, is a little bit rough. i am thinking about attaching a small piece of felt there so that it doesn't rub her neck.

Posable Santa's Helpers Holiday Garland

Rated By: elba on 12/17/2014 12:29:00 PM
Title: adorable and very well done

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just bought it and I can't be more happier. They are adorable and very well done

Handmade Pixie Doll by Artist Andrea Rath

Rated By: Stephanie G. on 12/15/2014 10:13:00 AM
Title: Please include dimensions in the description

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The doll is indeed beautifully crafted, but if I had known it was so small I don't know if I would have purchased it for my 18-month-old niece. The dimensions are no more than 5 X 6 inches. Please include dimensions in your descriptions to reflect accuracy. The picture is deceiving.

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: joy on 12/14/2014 7:33:00 AM
Title: Beware...these are VERY tiny!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I should have paid more attention to the measurements (which are described with the product) but these little fairies don't pack a lot of punch for a gift. They are really, really tiny.

Royal Cape

Rated By: Gigi on 12/11/2014 8:03:00 AM
Title: Red is too Pink!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the red Royal Cape for my 4 year old grandson. The color is closer to a dark raspberry pink than a crimson red. It's a little too pink for a boy, and not what I expected. I will return it. I ordered the pale pink Royal Cape for my granddaughter and it is lovely.

HugglePod® HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: Kristie Cain on 12/10/2014 10:54:00 AM
Title: Great for kids & adults!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am a Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist and Registered Play Therapist, helping children, and families, emotionally and relationally. Our Hugglepod is one of the most used and healing resources in the playroom. When walking adults through the playroom to the "adult, boring" room, upon seeing the Hugglepod, most of them will comment that they want to curl up in it, and some do, since it holds up to 250 pounds.

I bought the stand as well. It is very strong, stable and sturdy. The legs on the stand extend quite far, and I tend to nick my feet on it when playing. To reduce whacking, I put a very large, stuffed bean bag type pillow over the front legs of the stand, under the entrance to the Hugglepod. It also gives children (and adults) a soft place to climb into the Hugglepod, as well as a soft place to land as they come laughing and tumbling out. I have had it a few months, and it gets lots of use. It is holding up great. I highly recommend the Hugglepod for families!

Kathe Kruse® Nicki Baby Doll Handmade in Germany

Rated By: elena on 12/5/2014 7:49:00 AM
Title: description is wrong

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The description claims that it is filled with quartz sand and wool when it is actually filled with plastic pellets. Very disappointed. Returned item.

Forest Friend Cloak

Rated By: klara on 12/2/2014 9:41:00 AM
Title: very cure, good quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
just happy about the cloaks, simple and looking great

Everything Fairy Super Saver Collection

Rated By: BlueSkyes on 11/29/2014 10:14:00 PM
Title: All items were in my box :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I spoke to MC customer service re: the review saying to be careful about what is included. Everything is included. I was advised that if for some reason an item was missing, that I should merely call MC customer service and they'll remedy the situation shortly. I received everything as described, including the accessories for the doll -- hat, shoes, bag. Thanks, MC. I hope the slightly frustrated mom sees this review and calls MC Customer Service to get her missing items shipped to her. Cheers! A mom in Austin, TX.

Everything Fairy Super Saver

Rated By: BlueSkyes on 11/29/2014 10:14:00 PM
Title: All items were in my box :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I spoke to MC customer service re: the review saying to be careful about what is included. Everything is included. I was advised that if for some reason an item was missing, that I should merely call MC customer service and they'll remedy the situation shortly. I received everything as described, including the accessories for the doll -- hat, shoes, bag. Thanks, MC. I hope the slightly frustrated mom sees this review and calls MC Customer Service to get her missing items shipped to her. Cheers! A mom in Austin, TX.

Felt Tree Stump Cottage Carrier

Rated By: jewels on 11/29/2014 8:11:00 PM
Title: Gorgeous quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This beautiful and quite gorgeous! Excellent quality and workmanship. I do agree with one reviewer of the felt houses though. It is hard to stand up by itself after lying flat. I am going to support it with cardboard on the inside so that it will stand up straight. The bottom has wool inside of it so it is hard to stand straight. But I am going to support it by laying something on it and inside the tree so as to restructure it in time before xmas! But excellent quality and absolutely gorgeous!

Mouse House Play Set with 5 Wool Felt Mice

Rated By: Mother on 11/26/2014 10:02:00 PM
Title: Darling toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My three year old loves this toy - wonderful for imaginative play time! I have been very happy with the quality and I am very particular. For those who appreciate simpler toys and encourage imaginative play, I would highly recommend it.

Blooming Fairy Fayre Special

Rated By: Nancy on 11/26/2014 9:09:00 PM
Title: Fantastic, High Quality!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I highly recommend the fairy ferris wheel, merry go round and fairies. They are very well built, and go around very smoothly and are painted in bright happy colors. I was very impressed with the quality. The fairies are very sweet and colorful too. My granddaughter loves them.

Fanciful Fabric Bumblebee Wings

Rated By: R on 11/26/2014 5:06:00 PM
Title: Didn't hold up

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We ordered this for a Halloween costume. As soon as we put them on the finger loop for the wings flew off. The wings are really pretty, but they didn't hold up for even one use.

Woodland Puzzle Play Sets, set of 3

Rated By: Allison K on 11/21/2014 1:56:00 PM
Title: Great value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are a great value -- the 3 sets are sturdy, durable, well made and cute. My 6 year old daughter often pulls them out to play fairies with them. I agree with the other reviewer though that basically a parent needs to put it together. And once it's together, you wouldn't really want to take it apart, so you need space to store the 3 scenes. But they really are cute and an amazing value for less than $20!

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: doro on 11/12/2014 10:53:00 PM
Title: a loved gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My four year old great granddaughter loved the wings and has been flying ever since she got them. Such fun to bring this joy to a little one!

Comfy Cotton Velour Make-Believe Hood with Tail and Mitts

Rated By: MomAuntGrandAunt on 11/10/2014 10:25:00 AM
Title: Polyester, NOT Cotton

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the dinosaur hood for my nephew. The quality is not as good as I have come to expect from Magic Cabin. I am now noticing an inconsistency in the description. The headline refers to a "Comfy Cotton Velour Make-Believe Hood with Tail and Mitts," but the description says the product is polyester. It is polyester. I also expected the tail to have a way to attach that was more than just a piece of fabric. Perhaps velcro would work.

Fanciful Fantasy Flier Fabric Wings

Rated By: None on 11/6/2014 7:17:00 AM
Title: Great Costume

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wings worked out well for a Halloween costume...Thanks!

31-Piece Wooden Barnyard Play Set

Rated By: Feltip on 11/4/2014 1:40:00 PM
Title: Beautifully crafted

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully crafted and well-thought-out construction for maximizing creativity. Wooden figures are attractive and likeable and realistic. However, I was disappointed that there were no human figures included, such as the farmer (to drive the truck, for example).

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: Gigi on 11/4/2014 12:57:00 PM
Title: Perfect Monarch!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Wings!

Autumn Beeswax Candle Rolling Kit

Rated By: kirstenj on 11/4/2014 12:43:00 PM
Title: Fall Birthday Party Activity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our daughter's 4th birthday party had fall candle making as an activity, then the children had free play. It was a perfect mix. Children and parents loved the craft idea. This product is complete, high quality, and fun for any age to make.

Classic Cloaks

Rated By: Jen on 11/3/2014 8:30:00 AM
Title: It's ok

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We ordered the pink for my daughter. It's not the same pink as in the picture - it's much more bubble gum pink. The lining fabric isn't cute and doesn't really match the pink. I'm sure she will still love it but I'm disappointed in the color and fabric. The picture is so cute... the cape we received just isn't.

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Dress with Wings

Rated By: Jen on 10/17/2014 9:22:00 PM
Title: Runs VERY small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this for my daughter that is three years and three months. I ordered a small thinking that it would probably be too big as sizing states a small fits most 5 to 6 year-olds. The torso is way too short and when we tried it on she kept pulling it down so that it would fit comfortable on her waist but doing so caused the top to be way too low - so low that we can't even just pull it off for Halloween.

Otherwise it is cute and I think she will enjoy one with a better fit.

Sparkle Fairy Wings Lounge Pillow

Rated By: Tiffany on 10/16/2014 6:55:00 AM
Title: Great for quiet play time!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Both my 5-year-old and my 2-year-old LOVE this pillow. We created a reading nook area, completely inspired by it. I have even tested it out as an adult; it's quite comfy for reading! We are very pleased with it! I would buy it again.

Leon the Dragon Floor Puzzle

Rated By: MJ on 10/12/2014 10:01:00 AM
Title: Grandson LOVED This puzzle!! Me TOO!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my grandson last Christmas, when he was a little over 4. It's perfect and he loved putting it together with no difficulty. The finished Dragon is awesome! Highly recommend this; I don't feel it's too hard for little ones. Good little group activity or parent/child activity too!

Regatta Swing

Rated By: Nana on 10/2/2014 10:39:00 AM
Title: Love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my 2 granddaughters (ages 1 1/2 and 3 1/3)this summer. They have enjoyed this more than any other toy I have bought in their short lives. It is very well made and shipped very fast. I would strongly recommend this.

Regatta Swing

Rated By: Nana on 10/2/2014 10:31:00 AM
Title: Love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this during the summer for my 2 granddaughters (ages 1 1/2 & 3 1/2) and they have had more fun on this than any other toy I have bought them in their short lives. Very good quality and design for the money and very fast shipping.
sign up for our emails
Call us 1-888-623-3655
to speak with a friendly advisor
Email
Live Help
Please fill out the form to chat with a representative.
Circle us on Google Plus Follow us on Twitter Like us on FacebookPin us on Pinterest
Magic Cabin Recommends