Saturday, February 13, 2016 4:56:44 AM
Free Ship on $49 use code MC4PREZ + Save up to 30% off on the Presidents' Day Sale ends 2/15/16Details

Customer Reviews



1402 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Dimple Animal Set

Rated By: Amberly on 2/7/2016 6:02:00 PM
Title: Time to face the mus


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Time to face the music armed with this great inroomatifn.

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer Plush Animal

Rated By: Mattie on 2/7/2016 5:59:00 PM
Title: This is what we need


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is what we need - an insight to make eveynore think

Woodland Croquet

Rated By: Tyya on 2/7/2016 2:21:00 PM
Title: This inruedtcos a pl


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This inruedtcos a pleasingly rational point of view.

Wool Felt XO Tic Tac Toe

Rated By: Alysmom on 2/2/2016 3:24:00 PM
Title: Awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our daughter is almost 9 years old and has loved this item. She said it was so cute and so soft and she plays it over and over again. The entire family enjoys it. She is planning to take it to her next sleepover to share it with her friends.

Rocking Hammock

Rated By: Mellie on 2/1/2016 8:16:00 PM
Title: Still needs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was so excited for my boys to receive this hammock. My oldest (4) is constantly falling asleep for naps in our recliner where he rocks himself to sleep. Unfortunately while this was a great idea it didn't work well for a rocker. It seemed like more of an ab and leg workout than a relaxing rocker.

12" Playmate Pattern Only

Rated By: kathy on 1/18/2016 2:51:00 PM
Title: My children loved these dolls.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I made these dolls for my own children and want to do the same for my grandchildren. I would highly recommend these kits - 5 stars- if they were available. When will the kits be available again?

Handmade Wooden Heart Puzzle

Rated By: Alicat on 1/18/2016 2:29:00 PM
Title: Beautifule


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a beautiful toy for ages two and up. I also like the heart puzzle with the primary colors in them.

Grow-with-Me Trike/Scooter

Rated By: Nico on 1/14/2016 11:20:00 PM
Title: Grow-with-Me Trike/Scooter


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am returning.!

Posable Santa's Helpers Holiday Garland

Rated By: AnnieE on 1/14/2016 8:13:00 AM
Title: So cute


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Adorable. Every helper is cute. Couldn't be happier with this!

Felt Tree Stump Cottage Carrier

Rated By: MoMamaBear on 1/10/2016 2:25:00 PM
Title: Adorable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this for my 7 year old daughter, who is still very much into fairies and pretend play, and she loves owls. This is an adorable and beautiful toy, and it allows for open ended play with. She plays with the owls and other little fairies and calico critters in it.
It was fairly squished and would not stand up straight when I got it, mostly from packing. I stuffed it so it would stand up straight for a few days before giving it to my daughter which helped a lot. She also hangs it up to play with it which solves the issue as well. The bottom is also kind of rounded and not flat which is not the best design.
Overall, it is very high quality and beautiful and I highly recommend it. I suggest trying to stuff it up tall before giving it as a gift if you can, but even if you cannot, you can do that afterwards. Hanging it up to play with it also helps.

Blooming Mini Fairies Set

Rated By: Grandma on 1/9/2016 10:09:00 PM
Title: Blooming Mini Fairies set


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these fairies as much as my granddaughter does! A new toy or her and a nice break from 1st grade!

Easter Bunny Wooden Play Figurine

Rated By: oma on 1/9/2016 7:02:00 PM
Title: Wooden Easter Hare


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a well crafted rabbit with a very smooth wood finish and just enough detail. I like that mine has red straps and red at the top of his basket. He will be a fine addition to the spring nature table .

Snowflake Floor Pillow

Rated By: cg on 1/6/2016 11:39:00 AM
Title: All ages


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this for my 6 year old and my 9 & 11 year old love it.

HugglePod® HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: Caroline on 1/4/2016 12:03:00 PM
Title: Terrific! Perfect!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It was their favorite gift of the entire holiday season! Absolutely delighted grandchildren! And ...very happy Gram & Gramps! Thrilled grandchildren. Their mom set up a beautiful spot indoors for this to be enjoyed all four seasons and the children are ecstatic!

Holiday Mini Fairies, set of 4

Rated By: Mary Kate on 12/31/2015 5:53:00 AM
Title: great additions to fairy collection


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter has received four of these previously and wore them out in play. She also has the pocket fairies. They are all great for imaginative play in the log house also bought from Magic Cabin. I definitely recommend these from Magic Cabin.

Rocking Seesaw

Rated By: gapch on 12/30/2015 9:37:00 PM
Title: Great toy, but aggravating assembly!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This toy has been used indoors only so far due to inclement weather, but will be easily transported out of doors for use there as well. The grandchildren (almost 2 up to 6 years) have tons of fun on it. The only downfall of this seesaw is that the first step in assembly is extremely frustrating. There must be a better way to design this product for assembly! The rubberized "jacket" on the rockers have no guide holes for the bolts, so you have to do some careful examination to be sure you place the holes accurately. The design of the rockers is great, however, & they do not damage the floors. This is a great toy, but an adult definitely needs to be handy to supervise play, especially for the very young children.

Round-and-Round Swing™

Rated By: dllylama on 12/29/2015 3:55:00 PM
Title: bought two and hear good things from owners


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought two as gifts for nephews who do not live close by but parents report the swings are great. No trees on either property so the handy straps are being used to hang the swing from tall 2nd story deck. Only problem with this is that walls and beams ( obstacles one could get hurt slamming in to) are closer by the swinger than they would be if a tree branch was available. Had to pay oversize shipping charge to ship them.

Round-and-Round Swing™

Rated By: dllylama on 12/29/2015 3:55:00 PM
Title: bought two and hear good things from owners


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought two as gifts for nephews who do not live close by but parents report the swings are great. No trees on either property so the handy straps are being used to hang the swing from tall 2nd story deck. Only problem with this is that walls and beams ( obstacles one could get hurt slamming in to) are closer by the swinger than they would be if a tree branch was available. Had to pay oversize shipping charge to ship them.

Woodland Friends Twin Bedding Special

Rated By: TPW on 12/28/2015 8:31:00 PM
Title: Cozy Forest


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent product overall

Cable Car Kit

Rated By: abcrofton on 12/28/2015 8:23:00 PM
Title: Fun for all ages


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Gave this to our 2 kids for Christmas (ages 6 & 9) and they spent hours playing with it! It was a big hit and I can see many possiblities for creative play both by themselves or when friends visit.

7-Piece Play Silks Set

Rated By: Grandma on 12/28/2015 4:49:00 PM
Title: play silks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bright colors, well made. Both my 6-month-old and 3-year-old grandchildren enjoyed them quite a bit. The infant loved the texture and chewed on them, the toddler explored wearing, waving, hiding, tying the silks.

Pulley Set with Wooden Reels and Nylon Ropes

Rated By: parent of a 4-yr old on 12/28/2015 4:47:00 PM
Title: Good Fun, Good Quality


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
quality construction and could not be more fun!

Wooden Rocking Horse

Rated By: SetterLover on 12/28/2015 11:58:00 AM
Title: Beautiful, but dowels splinter on assembly


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful.

The body of the horse is pre-assembled. Wooden dowels need to be slid through the hooves, then the rockers need placed on the ends of the dowels. 4 screws are needed on each dowel. One per hoof and one per rocker. Unfortunately the dowels are not pre-drilled with screw holes and my dowels splintered on assembly. (I have a request out to customer service for replacement dowels.) Hand and foot pegs will also need screwed on to the body, but that is very easy. Would recommend that others pre-drill their dowels before screwing together.

Am considering a coat of varnish.

It is a beautiful solid wood rocking horse, and less pricey than the Amish made ones.

I did try to review once before, but my review disappeared into Cyber-space.

Wooden Limbo Game

Rated By: Disappointed on 12/28/2015 11:16:00 AM
Title: Disappointed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Was a bit disappointed. Doesn't stand up very well on grass and is light weight wood. Looks good but VERY expensive for what it is.

Rubens Barn® Four-in-One Carrycot Doll Carrier

Rated By: granny on 12/28/2015 11:13:00 AM
Title: happy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased two of these for my granddaughters. They were easy to use and carry and the girls seemed to enjoy putting their babies on their backs and taking a walk. They are a bit pricey, but I think they will last.

Porcelain Bird Water Whistles, set of 4

Rated By: Sonia W on 12/27/2015 9:03:00 PM
Title: Poor shipping, wonderful product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A great toy for ages 3 and up. However, 3 of the 4 arrived broken, and the package of 4 arrived in a bubble wrap container with no box, no instructions - made it seem very cheap and not worthy of presentation as a gift. If they find the box and ship them better, this is a dream product for someone who wants to give or receive a gift without batteries or flashing lights

Bear Body Pillow

Rated By: Keekster on 12/27/2015 4:48:00 PM
Title: Sweet Bear


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this for our 2 or.old granddaughter and hoped that it wouldn't be scary..it wasn't! !

Rubens Barn® Baby Dolls Collection

Rated By: BK on 12/27/2015 12:59:00 PM
Title: Molly


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 5 year old daughter received this for Christmas 2015. She really loves this doll- it is cuddly, and soft. The facial expression is adorable and within the past 2 days, it has followed her everywhere. However, the doll has already required a repair to a seam. Luckily, I sew as a hobby and I was able to repair the seam quickly and invisibly. However, I am concerned that a seam has already popped after only 2 days of play. My daughter hasn't even been playing with the doll "hard". I would expect that this type of repair after months of heavy use. I still would recommend this product, but with reservations.

Silk Lovie Doll

Rated By: Gramma on 12/27/2015 11:13:00 AM
Title: Gramma approved


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought for 9 mo granddaughter for Christmas Gift. It is small and very soft, well made of natural fibers of cotton, silk, and stuffed with wool. She loves wavy it around and feeling it. It is small and fits in her hand, but has no removable parts, therefore is not a choking hazard.

Their Size Wooden Doll Pram

Rated By: Nannie on 12/23/2015 4:20:00 PM
Title: Even cuter in person!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So darling. Easy to assemble and loved by our toddler.

Their Size Wooden Doll Pram

Rated By: Nannie on 12/23/2015 4:20:00 PM
Title: Even cuter in person!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So darling. Easy to assemble and loved by our toddler.

HugglePod® Indoor/Outdoor Canvas Hanging Chair

Rated By: shar on 12/20/2015 6:20:00 PM
Title: Christmas gift


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The quality of this item is amazing, heavy canvas, it will stand up to children for sure. The quality is why the price was a little high but now I can see why. Worth the price if you're looking for this type of an item. The only thing I can say is I believe I ordered a blue with red trim and got a red with blue trim. It will be fine for a boy at least I didn't get a pink one. I didn't want to send it back, felt it was to close to xmas to take a chance on getting another.

Rubens Barn® Baby Dolls Collection

Rated By: Mommalovesdolls on 12/20/2015 3:38:00 PM
Title: Lovely Dolls


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These dolls are lovely! They are so soft and cuddly and weighted just right to feel so nice in your arms. My daughter got one last Christmas and I came back for two more this year for my nieces. My daughter has loved hers up everyday of the last year. It has gone everywhere with us. I have washed it once in the washing machine and it came out just fine. The craftsmanship is top notch. Very pleased with these dolls.

Tree Fort Kit, 34 pieces

Rated By: Tarah on 12/19/2015 10:19:00 AM
Title: Must have patience!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A friend of my daughter's had this product, and so we knew what we were getting and what the end product would look like. I also had read the reviews, so we were prepared for some challenges. I wanted to agree with past reviews. This product came damaged and it took two tries to get the correct part replaced. Then when we had all the parts, a piece had been assembled wrong prior to shipping. My husband had to take apart the pieces and reassemble following picture directions. You need to be both handy and patient to assemble the product. In the end my daughter will love the tree block tree fort , but it is overpriced and not well packed/prepared for shipping.

Woodland Croquet

Rated By: MJ on 12/15/2015 3:56:00 PM
Title: fun stuff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughter is into croquet., at age 6, and she'll love this, since it can be used indoors or out.

Paint-Your-Own Nativity

Rated By: Moll on 12/15/2015 12:47:00 PM
Title: Great set for the price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this product as a gift for my niece for Christmas. When it arrived at my house I opened it up to check it out before wrapping it up. It comes with a solid wood grooved base which is heavy enough to stand the figures on. The figures are unassembled pieces in a bag with instructions. The figures are made of about 1/4" thick wood, so not thick, but well made. There are two candle holders that are also made of solid wood with metal inserts. As the description says PAINTS ARE NOT INCLUDED. Glue is also not included.

This is a great set for the price. I would buy it again.

Sit-On Dream Pony

Rated By: NanaBug on 12/15/2015 7:50:00 AM
Title: Disappointed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Mane and tail look like a glob of cotton. Don't know how it can be brushed. The head is down, looks like Eyore. I'm getting depressed just looking at it. This and the winter cloak were supposed to be the show stopper Xmas presents. I don't know if I will give it to her or not. This animal looks like a shelter pet.

LED Purple Starlight Bower

Rated By: Mimi on 12/14/2015 11:40:00 AM
Title: Order confusion


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Bower is gorgeous. However, when I ordered, I thought I ordered the stand as well. Some confusion on the way the items are listed on the site. My little grand daughter loves the bower.

Fabric Apple House with Embroidered Fold-Out Mat and 6 Plush Critters

Rated By: Donna on 12/14/2015 8:31:00 AM
Title: Fabric Apple House


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the house, but wish the base of the tree was sturdier, and that the large tags were not on the animals, and inside the house. I was able to cut them down, but still some of the tag shows. I feel the toy should be displayed in the catalog with the tags on. The picture is misleading. I more than likely would not have purchased this product, if I knew the tags were on the animals. Perhaps that is why item is shown without tags???

Brass Angel Chime

Rated By: bizgirl67 on 12/14/2015 7:36:00 AM
Title: A nice addition to our Holidays


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a great little item. The setup is quite simple and is just lovely when put together. We light this every night at dinner and enjoy listening to the delicate chimes while we eat. I do recommend ordering the replacement candles as these are not a typical size and are a little difficult to find.

Royal Princess Cape

Rated By: GRAND MA on 12/13/2015 2:10:00 PM
Title: PRINCESS CAPE


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL
VERY FULL
WELL MADE

Ukrainian Folk Doll

Rated By: olga on 12/12/2015 2:21:00 AM
Title: Couldn't be more pleased


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm Ukrainian myself, so imagine my excitement when I stumbled upon this doll while doing some Christmas shopping! The doll arrived today, and it's even more lovely in person. The workmanship is impeccable, all the seams are neat and tight and Ukrainian outfit is adorable. The skirt should be able to come off so I'm already making more outfits to go under the Christmas tree with the doll. The hair ribbons are sewn on, so no glue to worry about. The hair is meant to stay in braids. Looking forward to seeing my daughter play with this doll!

Posable Wooden Mice with 26 Pieces of Clothing

Rated By: Jaynie on 12/9/2015 10:22:00 PM
Title: fantastic!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this set for my Granddaughter and I am extremely pleased. the only issiue I have is the boys suspenders snaps are wrong.
but over all you get a lot of really cute items and they are well made, ( except for the one mistake) I Very much recommend these. I am putting them in a converted lunch box that I have made into a take along house.

Chou Chou and Carrying Papoose Special

Rated By: Adrienne on 12/8/2015 10:47:00 PM
Title: Perfect!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the sweetest doll with papoose that I could ever imagine! So soft and so precious! This is a unique, heartwarming, heirloom quality gift! The description states colors will vary but we received the colors shown. Could not be happier with purchase!

Kathe Kruse® 14-Piece Nativity Super Saver

Rated By: Andrea on 12/7/2015 8:41:00 PM
Title: Precious & imaginative!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this 5 years ago for my then-9-year-old. It's so beautiful, the centerpiece of our decorations, homey and not commercial-looking. We look forward to them coming out of the Christmas box every year. Mary & Joseph spend the Advent daily moving a little closer to the creche. The shepherds arrive just before the 24th;the 3 kings thereafter. The whole story comes alive with these dolls!!

Paint-Your-Own Nutcracker Kit

Rated By: gramma on 12/4/2015 8:22:00 AM
Title: Creative holiday experience


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought these to paint and decorate with my grandsons. They are delightful and will be a great addition to the family holiday collection.

Peony String Lights

Rated By: mandie burns on 12/3/2015 7:26:00 PM
Title: beautiful!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
the first set i received was not working properly, but i was immediately sent a replacement that worked perfectly. very nice customer service, and these are wonderful lights.

Owl String Lights

Rated By: mandie on 12/3/2015 7:22:00 PM
Title: beautiful!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For some reason, I thought these were made out of wood, but they are made from metal. They are very sturdy and quite lovely.

Royal Family Hand Puppets and Doorway Puppet Theater Special

Rated By: HappyMimi on 12/2/2015 7:59:00 PM
Title: Such good quality !


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When I ordered this, thought they were a little expensive, but good for the imagination of two grandchildren. When they arrived, I was so pleased with the quality of the puppet theatre and the puppets.
The puppets were larger than I had anticipated, which makes this even more special. Can't wait to see their faces on Christmas morning !

16 Inch Magic Cabin Classic Waldorf-Style Doll

Rated By: New Mexico on 12/2/2015 2:30:00 PM
Title: Adorable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this doll. I bought one for both of my children and my godson. I want to buy one for my goddaughter and am so sad to see that the inventory is so very low. Please don't discontinue this doll - it is the cutest one you sell!

Woodland Animal Garland

Rated By: TAP on 12/2/2015 1:00:00 AM
Title: Adorable!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The little critter faces are oh so cute! Good quality. Just get this.

Blue Wooden Toy Boat, 14"L x 4"W

Rated By: Mama Bea on 11/27/2015 10:36:00 AM
Title: Amended review!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this a while ago to use in the bath and it kept tipping over (see Mama Bea review) BUT recently we used it outside in the rain puddles and streams and it worked GREAT in those so I wanted to amend my review! It flowed fast and is super cute to see! I wouldn't hesitate to buy this again. I consider it a very good purchase. About the cracking paint that people are reviewing....we haven't had many problems and you have to remember it's a painted wooden toy, not plastic, so it's going to get more wear and tear. Buy this boat if you're considering it for puddles and rain play. You won't be disappointed!

Felt Tree Stump Cottage Carrier

Rated By: Jenn on 11/24/2015 11:06:00 PM
Title: Hard to play with


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I agree with the other reviews, the tree house is not ridged enough to stand on its own. It collapses in on itself without being provoked. However, this has made it quite difficult to play with. We've hung it up, and it is useable, but awkward. After about a month of gentle use, one of the Owls fell apart.
My kids still use it occasionally with their fairy dolls. It's really unfortunate because it is cute and looks inviting, but it could have been sooo much better if designed with functionability in mind. I would not have purchased this had I known its shortcomings.

Posable Santa's Helpers Holiday Garland

Rated By: NOLA Granny on 11/19/2015 6:29:00 PM
Title: Cute item.....Poor shipping


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The only reason this gets 5 stars is because the item is very cute. However, I've ordered things from Hong Kong that got here faster! This package languished in New Orleans (right across the lake from my home) for almost 7 days!! The new system of UPS or FEDEX handing off to the USPS will take over 10 (or longer) to get to your home. I'm sticking with Amazon & eBay from now on.

Posable 18" Raccoon

Rated By: Animal Lover on 11/19/2015 6:19:00 PM
Title: Quality stuffed animal


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Arrived today this stuffed animal has very high quality materials and construction. Bought for a Christmas present. Also looks very life-like (something about the shape of the head/muzzle).

Kitten Plush

Rated By: D on 11/18/2015 2:54:00 PM
Title: Adorable kitten


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This little kitten is absolutely adorable( I got the ginger color) it has the sweetest little face, so realistic looking. I am giving this to my daughter along with the wicker carrier for Christmas, I know she will love it !

Fabric Apple House with Embroidered Fold-Out Mat and 6 Plush Critters

Rated By: Penny on 11/18/2015 5:25:00 AM
Title: Fabric Apple House


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my grand-niece for Christmas. When it came I loved it so much I ordered another for my grand-nephew. The animals are adorable and it is much bigger than I expected. As I have not given them the the children yet I cannot comment on their reactions; but I have every expectation they will love them as much as I do. Their parents will appreciate the fact the animals can be stored inside the tree.

Arts & Activity Table with Stools

Rated By: Judy on 11/16/2015 9:24:00 AM
Title: Customer Service


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am unhappy with the customer service at Magic Cabin. I bought this activity table for my grandson, and the next day there was a sale for 25 percent off. I called customer service to inquire if they could adjust my price since it was only one day and this item was very expensive - $200, but they were rude and said no adjustments could be made. I will not purchase from them again

Optic Explorer

Rated By: rjchang on 11/16/2015 8:59:00 AM
Title: Can't see anything in the microscope position


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's a fun idea, but, can't get microscope function to work at all and telescope function is only so-so.

Woodland Friends Twin Flannel Sheet Set

Rated By: Gma on 11/14/2015 7:28:00 PM
Title: sweet dreams in the woods


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 6 year old granddaughter will love cuddling in with the wood sprites.

Dream Animals: A Bedtime Journey

Rated By: gma on 11/14/2015 7:27:00 PM
Title: Whimsical book


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I know my granddaughter will love this bedtime story to go with her woodland creature sheets.

Blooming Mini Fairies Set

Rated By: Jackie on 11/9/2015 2:45:00 PM
Title: Magical!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandchildren love these tiny fairies. Ages 5 and 7 girls. They play for hours building homes, islands all
sorts of environments where they think fairies might like to be. Very magical!

Single Swing

Rated By: Unhappy mom on 11/7/2015 11:55:00 AM
Title: Cute, but...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased in June as birthday gift. It was so cute and looked perfect, but after only 5 months the red paint faded and chipping away. It will need to be re-painted annually. Also, I love the easy assembly , but the same design that makes it so easy to hang makes it twist. It will not swing straight at all. My girls try to enjoy it, but they are disappointed that they can't sit and swing without twisting. If I had to do it over, I would spend more money on a better swing.

Good Night, Fairies Book

Rated By: Montana on 11/5/2015 7:37:00 PM
Title: Worth the money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely drawings!

Woodland Croquet

Rated By: Stuff Parents Need on 11/2/2015 5:25:00 PM
Title: Cutest croquet set on earth!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We received this as a gift and my girls and I loved it at first sight. Have you ever seen such an adorable outdoor game??? I avoided the more advanced rules of croquet and just told the girls to take turns hitting their own balls in the direction of each forest animal. Much fun ensued! I love that they stand up with the help of a wooden section and do not need to be poked down into the ground. This allows you to play on most any type of surface. It's so adorable; I highly recommend it!

49-Piece Greenhouse Play Set

Rated By: geri on 11/1/2015 2:51:00 PM
Title: Smaller than expected


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a unique toy but too small and a bit over priced

Alessandra the Crimson Princess Dress-Up

Rated By: Bunty's Aunt on 11/1/2015 2:41:00 PM
Title: Lovely dress-up!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A great and elaborate dress, beautiful color and very "swirly" like my niece enjoys.

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Dress with Wings

Rated By: Gram BT on 10/31/2015 4:10:00 PM
Title: Make Believe Dream


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well made make believe dress. A gift for my grandaughter who loves to dance

Master Builder 200-Piece Set

Rated By: Samantha on 10/30/2015 5:14:00 PM
Title: What a great toy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like this toy for a variety of reasons. I purchase the Brackitz set for my son and daughter (8 and 6) and I don't remember any toy that they played with together so well. It is so large that the both can be playing without getting in each others way. They can also move it around the house without it falling apart. I also love that it is made in the USA.

25-Piece Carpenter's Essentials Set

Rated By: Ivorypearl on 10/29/2015 11:32:00 AM
Title: Beautiful But Frustrating


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After extensive research I bought this tool set for my (then) 3 yr old. It is pretty much impossible for a child (of any age) to get the tools back in the case. If you have another tool BOX, great. Otherwise they'll just be very frustrated. Also, nuts and bolts are very small & quickly get lost...

Fabric Apple House with Embroidered Fold-Out Mat and 6 Plush Critters

Rated By: impley on 10/18/2015 3:39:00 PM
Title: Fabric Animal House


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This toy is well made and holds together.
The zippers work smoothly and the animals are very cute. This toy is a bit pricey for what it is, but will be used and loved for a long time, so I guess price is substantiated. I like the idea that the whole scene is there including the felt water from which the stuffed animals can drink. Will be holiday present.

Blooming Fairy Fayre Special

Rated By: Grandma on 10/17/2015 4:59:00 PM
Title: Well made. Granddaughter loved it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased these with fairies for my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. I was very pleased with the quality of the Ferris Wheel and the Merry Go Round. I was especially pleased that they were made in Indonesia and NOT China. My granddaughter and her 6 year old sister really enjoy playing with it.

Felt Tree Stump Cottage Carrier

Rated By: Onlineshoppper on 10/16/2015 9:07:00 AM
Title: Charming


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I will give my granddaughter this lovely house for her 4th birthday. I am adding the set of six fairies to go with it. My only criticism is that it is not sufficiently rigid to hold its shape upright. Otherwise, I am sure she will love it and play with it for hours.

Kathe Kruse® Pioneer Family Dollhouse Dolls Collection, Set of 7

Rated By: The Treehouse on 10/10/2015 1:12:00 PM
Title: Wonderful Quality


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We LOVE these dolls. Their bendable, stable, stainable body is perfect for puppet shows both by teachers and students. We love these dolls!

Grimm's Handcrafted Wooden Rainbow Bell Tower

Rated By: B's mom on 10/7/2015 7:29:00 AM
Title: Beautiful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a gift from "Santa" and it looks to be made by elves. We enjoyed building it together with the 5 yo, and playing with it is fun. The younger kids 18mo-3 yo) do love playing with it for extended periods of time. It makes a pretty bell sound.
It looks great in our living room, definitely a pretty decorative toy for adults to look at.

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Dress with Wings

Rated By: Jae on 10/3/2015 3:11:00 PM
Title: Halloween Costume


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this for my great grand daughter's costume. She loved it so much, she didn't want to take it off!

Rubens Barn® Baby Dolls Collection

Rated By: kaylalawrence on 10/1/2015 7:44:00 PM
Title: My sons favorite dolls!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My five year old son has two of these doll, Max and Nora, and he just adores both of them. He got one a few years ago, and recently bought Nora with birthday money. They are such treasured little dolls. Fairly large, have a good amount of weight, and are just adorable. My 8 year old son now wants his own Rubens Barn doll. My three boys also have the Rubens Barn Linne dolls and they are all equally treasured...especially by my 3 year old son. You cannot go wrong with these sweet dolls!

Rings Swing Outdoor Play Set

Rated By: kaylalawrence on 10/1/2015 7:40:00 PM
Title: Our new favorite toy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This could very well be the best $12 we have ever spent. My kids live on this thing and it is so fun. The neighbors are always over playing on it too. They never get tired of it and are always coming up with fun new things to do on it. My kids ages 3-8 all adore it!

Kick Croquet Outdoor Game

Rated By: Sandy on 10/1/2015 7:23:00 PM
Title: Great for exercise


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
4 year old twin grandsons have an excess of energy. This really gave them exercise. The wickets were a little worrisome (for me) but right now they weren't interested in them that much anyway.

5-Piece Fairy Figurines Set

Rated By: Beverly on 10/1/2015 6:32:00 PM
Title: Fairy Figurines


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The fairy figurines were of excellent quality in the size, colors and price. They were a wonderful addition to the fairy garden that I made.

Dinosaur Fingermajigs™, set of 4

Rated By: 2Teach2Inspire on 10/1/2015 12:38:00 PM
Title: Cute, but don't work very well


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are so cute, it's too bad they don't work that well, the point of these is to have them collapse almost entirely. The only that collapses is the legs and they barely do that. They're still good quality from a play value perspective, but their intended function is poor.

Jungle Lodge

Rated By: Mom on 9/28/2015 12:53:00 PM
Title: Great quality!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful set, sturdy and larger than expected. Nicely finished wood. Super deal with the sale price! My daughter loves the different levels of the structure and sometimes uses it as a fairy house too! The trees are large and well carved. Nice little additions like the binoculars on neck of the driver of the super sturdy wooden car. I recommend buying all sections of the set for a total safari experience!

49-Piece Greenhouse Play Set

Rated By: Mom on 9/28/2015 12:35:00 PM
Title: Great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This greenhouse is adorable! Well made and sturdy. The two dolls are perfect. My daughter loves it, small pieces but helps with eye hand coordination. Great addition to her wooden dollhouse and barn.

Polka Dot Tin Tea Set

Rated By: Granny on 9/26/2015 9:13:00 PM
Title: Tea Ser


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was very disappointed with this item. It is made very cheaply - case is cardboard and pieces are very small. I would return it if my two year old granddaughter didn't already open it. I am doubtful it will last the week. I am surprised your company sells such products. I wouldn't consider buying from Magic Cabin in the future due to this purchase.

Woodland Full/Queen Quilt Set

Rated By: jaylyn on 9/25/2015 12:04:00 PM
Title: Woodland quilt


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this quilt for MY bed! It's beautiful. The pattern is quite wide, and fun to look at. My husband likes how thin it is and doesn't get too hot with it on all night. Well made product. I feel the only improvement I would make is to have flannel on the under side.

Peony String Lights

Rated By: Becky on 9/20/2015 7:31:00 AM
Title: Defective


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these for my daughter's headboard as shown and we had them plugged in for several hours and loved the look but the AC adapter got extremely hot and must have shorted out because now they do not work at all. Very disappointing.

Rings Swing Outdoor Play Set

Rated By: Nani on 9/19/2015 11:27:00 AM
Title: Rope swing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Exactly what I was looking for !! My kiddos love it. I would recommend it.

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: redbonner on 9/18/2015 10:01:00 PM
Title: wings were perfect. granddaughter loved them.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
were what we expected and are happy with them

Spinning Seesaw

Rated By: Gussiecat on 9/15/2015 9:44:00 PM
Title: Fun Product, But Doesn't Hold Up


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids were very excited about this at first, but it took me a long time to assemble it. I never could get some of the screws in completely. Wonderful for silly bouncy play, but kids should be of similar size--otherwise littler kids tend to get whacked by the swinging metal beam. Only four months into outdoor use, I found that the base has already bent dramatically. I can bent it back, but I'm not confident it will support crazy active play anymore.

Wind-Up Magic Butterflies (set of 4)

Rated By: Carolyn on 9/15/2015 9:11:00 PM
Title: Wind-up Magic Butterflies


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These butterflies are delightful. To see them fly out of a card and flutter across the room to the surprise and glee of the card holder is a real kodak moment. I've presented them to children aged 2 - 10, and also to an adult and each was a big hit!

Water Boat

Rated By: Momma J. on 9/15/2015 7:39:00 PM
Title: Not worth the price!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
There was nothing fun about this boat. Much too immature for my grandson. It seemed top heavy and the person kept falling out. Wish I could return and get my money back!

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: Granny Deb on 9/15/2015 6:59:00 PM
Title: Sparks imagination!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these for my 2 Grandchildren, ages 2 & 4. They loved them! Even my Grandson enjoyed making up stories about them and making little houses for them in the back yard. Wonderful, imaginative toy.

Sit-On Dream Pony

Rated By: Ruby on 9/15/2015 6:54:00 PM
Title: Excellent Birthday present


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this pony to my three year old granddaughter and she is in love with him. She feeds him, rides him and puts him to bed every night.The quality is excellent and the price was great.

Child's Clothing Rack

Rated By: Reagan's Granny on 9/15/2015 6:16:00 PM
Title: clothing rack was a big birthday hit!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this for my grand-daughter's 4th birthday. She has lots of princess play dresses. My adult daughter assembled this by herself with no problems. It holds all her dress-up clothes, hats, jewelry and shoes in one neat area. I love it! I do wish that it came in more fun colors, though. Let's add some pink, blue and purple.

Rubens Barn® Rubens Goodies Blanket Friend

Rated By: FosterMama on 9/10/2015 3:02:00 PM
Title: Cute and cuddly - with one exception


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a cute lovey. My daughter seems to like it. My only concern is the thread at the end of the braids seems like it will easily come loose. As a blanket lovey for infants and toddlers, the thread might come loose if they chew on it. I will just have to keep an eye on it as my daughter uses it more - and especially after it's been washed a few times - to be sure the threads are still in place. Otherwise, it's a sweet little lovey.

Rubens Barn® Cuties Doll

Rated By: FosterMama on 9/10/2015 2:58:00 PM
Title: Nice doll for young children


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Overall, the Rubens Barn doll is so great. I got this as my daughter's first doll for her birthday. It is a good size and well made. She likes it, except the skirt lining is too scratchy. For a doll that is marketed for young children, a different skirt lining would be so nice. It's hard to cuddle up to a doll if the fabric is rough and unpleasant to touch. I will be looking for a different outfit to put on the doll, which is a little disappointing consider the price of the doll. I hope she will get more comfortable with it over time.

Two-in-One Game Set

Rated By: Chuck on 9/6/2015 3:46:00 PM
Title: Typical Magic Cabin Well Made!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was pleasantly surprised when the grandkids came over and brought the Two-In-One game set. I had actually expected it to be very well made since it was from Magic Cabin, but when I held the racket I couldn't believe how it had such a sturdy and quality feel for the price that I paid. And boy, is it fun to play! Everyone needs to get one of these if you want fun exercise but can't figure out how to get it.

Jungle Lodge

Rated By: Tanya G. on 9/2/2015 1:30:00 PM
Title: Great Set for Imaginative Play


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This set is great for imaginative play. We use it with the animals included and with the other wooden animals that we own to go on Safari in Africa, Asia or Australia. It also works great with our blocks to create a play zoo with the naturalists becoming zoo keepers. The set is well made and durable and has been so much fun for our daughter (age 4). I would highly recommend the complete set.

Rubens Barn® Rubens Ark Animal Doll Outfit

Rated By: ek on 9/1/2015 9:31:00 AM
Title: Does not fit all Rubens Dolls


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Costumes are cute and well made.

BUT read the fine print -- these do not fit the Rubens Barn Baby Dolls - only the Kid Dolls and the Ark Dolls. Never realized there were so many different options here. This won't work.

Sit-On Donkey

Rated By: SeaDonkey on 8/29/2015 9:17:00 PM
Title: We love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 7 year old daughter loves donkeys and this was the best gift ever! Quality is excellent. A year later and it's still perfect. Saddle is great to put pretend food in. The glass eyes make it look real.
sign up for our emails
Call us 1-888-623-3655
to speak with a friendly advisor
Email
Live Help
Please fill out the form to chat with a representative.
Circle us on Google PlusFollow us on TwitterLike us on FacebookPin us on PinterestPost us on instagram
Magic Cabin Recommends