Tuesday, November 25, 2014 5:20:51 PM

Customer Reviews



1416 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Woodland Puzzle Play Sets, set of 3

Rated By: Allison K on 11/21/2014 1:56:00 PM
Title: Great value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are a great value -- the 3 sets are sturdy, durable, well made and cute. My 6 year old daughter often pulls them out to play fairies with them. I agree with the other reviewer though that basically a parent needs to put it together. And once it's together, you wouldn't really want to take it apart, so you need space to store the 3 scenes. But they really are cute and an amazing value for less than $20!

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: doro on 11/12/2014 10:53:00 PM
Title: a loved gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My four year old great granddaughter loved the wings and has been flying ever since she got them. Such fun to bring this joy to a little one!

1-2-3 Grow with Me™ Toy

Rated By: BerkeleyMom on 11/6/2014 4:27:00 PM
Title: Daughter's First Birthday Present

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Already having a 4-year-old, I wanted to get something unique for my baby's 1st birthday. We already had a hand-me-down plastic & noisy walker that we couldn't stand the first time around. Also, we have the Pewi Y bike, which is cool but a bit fast for a baby learning to walk. Checked out several wooden "green" walkers, many of which I learned were made in China (as well as the Radio Flyer one!). This is so beautiful and special. She loves it, as does her older sis. It's great to load stuff in, use as a baby stroller, and I even found her sitting inside it yesterday. Can't wait to convert it to the next level (bike) and see her enjoy it for years to come!

Fanciful Fantasy Flier Fabric Wings

Rated By: None on 11/6/2014 7:17:00 AM
Title: Great Costume

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wings worked out well for a Halloween costume...Thanks!

31-Piece Wooden Barnyard Play Set

Rated By: Feltip on 11/4/2014 1:40:00 PM
Title: Beautifully crafted

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully crafted and well-thought-out construction for maximizing creativity. Wooden figures are attractive and likeable and realistic. However, I was disappointed that there were no human figures included, such as the farmer (to drive the truck, for example).

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: Gigi on 11/4/2014 12:57:00 PM
Title: Perfect Monarch!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Wings!

Autumn Beeswax Candle Rolling Kit

Rated By: kirstenj on 11/4/2014 12:43:00 PM
Title: Fall Birthday Party Activity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our daughter's 4th birthday party had fall candle making as an activity, then the children had free play. It was a perfect mix. Children and parents loved the craft idea. This product is complete, high quality, and fun for any age to make.

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Dress with Wings

Rated By: Jen on 10/17/2014 9:22:00 PM
Title: Runs VERY small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this for my daughter that is three years and three months. I ordered a small thinking that it would probably be too big as sizing states a small fits most 5 to 6 year-olds. The torso is way too short and when we tried it on she kept pulling it down so that it would fit comfortable on her waist but doing so caused the top to be way too low - so low that we can't even just pull it off for Halloween.

Otherwise it is cute and I think she will enjoy one with a better fit.

Sparkle Fairy Wings Lounge Pillow

Rated By: Tiffany on 10/16/2014 6:55:00 AM
Title: Great for quiet play time!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Both my 5-year-old and my 2-year-old LOVE this pillow. We created a reading nook area, completely inspired by it. I have even tested it out as an adult; it's quite comfy for reading! We are very pleased with it! I would buy it again.

Leon the Dragon Floor Puzzle

Rated By: MJ on 10/12/2014 10:01:00 AM
Title: Grandson LOVED This puzzle!! Me TOO!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my grandson last Christmas, when he was a little over 4. It's perfect and he loved putting it together with no difficulty. The finished Dragon is awesome! Highly recommend this; I don't feel it's too hard for little ones. Good little group activity or parent/child activity too!

Regatta Swing

Rated By: Nana on 10/2/2014 10:39:00 AM
Title: Love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my 2 granddaughters (ages 1 1/2 and 3 1/3)this summer. They have enjoyed this more than any other toy I have bought in their short lives. It is very well made and shipped very fast. I would strongly recommend this.

Regatta Swing

Rated By: Nana on 10/2/2014 10:31:00 AM
Title: Love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this during the summer for my 2 granddaughters (ages 1 1/2 & 3 1/2) and they have had more fun on this than any other toy I have bought them in their short lives. Very good quality and design for the money and very fast shipping.

Water Bug Viewer Container with Net

Rated By: Educated Grandma on 9/30/2014 3:31:00 PM
Title: Fun and Educational Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this water bug viewer to my young grandson and he used it on the beach and to catch fireflies at night.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: bunkie on 9/30/2014 12:56:00 PM
Title: This swing is AWESOME!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson loves playing on this swing. He smiles the whole time he is on it.

12" x 18" Li'l Davinci Art Frame

Rated By: Daniellle on 9/30/2014 11:25:00 AM
Title: Best Art Storage Idea EVer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These frames are on of the best things I've ever bought for my kids. Our daughter draws all day long and while not everything is frame-worthy, it's a big part of our plan to keep things that we do like up and away but also on display. I'm not sure it fits 50 pictures per frame if they have any dimension to them (ie, glued paper on paper, etc), but they are very sturdy and I recommend them to everyone who has kids. Love them!

Dollhouse Gnome

Rated By: Nana on 9/30/2014 9:26:00 AM
Title: review

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The mushroom house and papa gnome was a birthday gift for my two year old granddaughter. She thoroughly enjoys it and there are no limits to her imagination. I was disappointed that the mama gnome is no longer available! Why?



Daisy Bower

Rated By: Sara on 9/29/2014 9:49:00 PM
Title: Very sweet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this for my ten-year-old daughter and we hung it above her headboard. It's so sweet and she loves sleeping under it. The fabric is very soft and nice and the ribbons are an extra.

Rubens Barn® Baby Doll Changing Set

Rated By: Nani46 on 9/29/2014 3:01:00 PM
Title: Baby Doll Changing set

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent product as are all the items I have ordered from Rubens Barn. Great accessory for the doll.

Fabric Ladybug Wings

Rated By: JER on 9/29/2014 2:12:00 PM
Title: Fun times

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like when the wings are available in 2 sizes

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: greenemom on 9/29/2014 1:52:00 PM
Title: cute swing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This swing is really great. Our daughter loves it. I like how it can be adjusted as she gets bigger. It is so much better than the plastic swings that you find in the stores.

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: JER on 9/29/2014 1:52:00 PM
Title: Imagination

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Better than the wings with wires

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: teacher mama on 9/29/2014 1:43:00 PM
Title: Wonderful wings!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These wings are one size fits all kiddos. They are great! They fit over just about any clothing. Both my kids (4 and 2) love them. I sew but couldn't have made these with all the detail for any cheaper than the $18 it cost including shipping.

Fanciful Fabric Butterfly Wings

Rated By: Grandma on 9/29/2014 1:16:00 PM
Title: Excellent!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I LOVE these. My family takes our kids and little nieces to a city band concert in the park every Wednesday in summer. Next summer there will be butterflies and one lay bug running around the park. Thank you!

Reindeer Feed Bag Christmas Decoration

Rated By: Ranch Grandma on 9/29/2014 1:13:00 PM
Title: Wonderful Whimsy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very realistic feed bag! Our home is on 5 wooded acres and we can't wait to hang this bag on our back door to show the grandchildren that we are indeed taking care of the reindeer! Thanks for a wonderful item.

Wooden Art Supplies Carrier

Rated By: April on 9/29/2014 1:05:00 PM
Title: Great art caddy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great art caddy. Well-made and a good size. Also an easy way to carry art supplies around the house and outside.

Rubens Barn® Mini Ballerina Doll

Rated By: Ballerina Mom on 9/29/2014 11:58:00 AM
Title: So Cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These dolls are so cute and soft. The quality is excellent. There is a silver loop on top of the doll so little ones can make it dance and twirl. I'm glad there is a place to purchase unique and wonderful products!

Peter Rabbit Floor Puzzle

Rated By: Cyndi on 9/29/2014 11:40:00 AM
Title: Great puzzle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased the puzzle with my grandchildren 2, 3 & 5 yrs. in mind. They love putting puzzles together and this one is fun. The pieces are big and it's so colorful.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: EB on 9/29/2014 11:19:00 AM
Title: Absolutely adorable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This swing is absolutely adorable. It definitely isn't for a baby with chubby legs (they get stuck) but my son loves it! You do need to put sealant or protectant on it before you hang it to protect from rain and weather.

12' Cotton Canvas Teepee with Wooden Poles

Rated By: Tigre on 9/29/2014 11:03:00 AM
Title: Don't be confused by the title...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a fun teepee. We use it for ceremonies and as a play house. Things that could be improved upon:

- the 12' is referring to the height, not the interior diameter which is around 6' depending on how wide you space the poles
- the poles sometimes are too loose in the plastic connectors or too tight so that they don't sit snug
- instructions are OK, but should also tell you which way to set up the canvas (hint: pole sleeves on the inside)
- the door flaps don't really close and the velcro should be longer

Other than that, 4 months of use and it's holding up well. We live in an arid environment, so I can't speak to humid locations or rainy ones.

SunnySue® Ladybug House

Rated By: molly on 9/29/2014 10:49:00 AM
Title: Fun to paint

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well made and fun to paint.

Illuminated Tabletop Globe with Color-Coded Topography and Sturdy Wooden Base

Rated By: Mommy V on 9/29/2014 10:32:00 AM
Title: Nice globe for kids!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful globe - my son loves it! In the photo, the arm looks as if it a wooden color, but it's a bright red plastic. The globe is fun for children (definitely not a "grown-up" item). It lights up nicely but is a bit bright for a nightlight. A suggestion: one map label shows "Middle America"?? Perhaps this is a term used in other countries (and I believe the globe is imported,) but I have only ever heard the term "Central America". Maybe it's something the manufacturer could update.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: DrewsMommy on 9/29/2014 10:17:00 AM
Title: My son loves this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We just gave this to our son for his 1st bday. He is a little small so I am not sure how it would work for kids that are a bit bigger. It is a little hard to get him in but once he is in, it is comfortable. I also like that it is a bit snug when I am swinging him. He loves it!:)

Indoor/Outdoor Rope Ladder

Rated By: Mother of Hans and Niklas on 9/29/2014 10:11:00 AM
Title: Awesome!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our kids love climbing up the ladder! It was super easy for me to hang in the tree- great design. It is classic looking and well made. Thanks!

Royal Kingdom Collection Special

Rated By: AH on 9/17/2014 11:27:00 PM
Title: Beautiful, but some issues

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased this castle and all of the additional pieces for my son for Christmas. While the castle itself is very sturdy, there are a few flaws:

1. The castle door lock arrived broken
2. The roof doesn't fit right
3. The catapult broke within a week (first the rubber band and then the wood support beam.
4. The shields for the knights have pretty much all broken (the handles come unglued)

Luckily, most of this can be fixed with a new screw or a drop of glue, but I have to say that given what we paid for this product I was a tad disappointed. I was expecting something of much higher quality (though I feel the castle itself is very well made...also love the sturdy dragons).

Fabric Apple House with Embroidered Fold-Out Mat and 6 Plush Critters

Rated By: Bellsylv on 9/16/2014 6:44:00 PM
Title: Nearly 4 years of fun and games - a favorite

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter has had this set since she was 2 years old. She is now 6 and this set is still one of her favorite toys to play at home or bring along on trips. Even us parents enjoy imaginary play with these forest friends. We named all the animals (originally Rodney Reindeer, Rocky Raccoon, Billy Rabbit, Sammy Squirrel, Freddy Fox, Henry Hedgehog, now Henrietta Hedgehog and Fiona Fox). These friends have embarked on some truly wonderful adventures together, and have been such good companions for our child. The set is durable and very cute. The two levels inside the tree house and its windows and doors create fun possibilities for pretend play. We highly recommend this product!

Jungle Jump-Around

Rated By: Karen Devincent on 9/8/2014 1:29:00 PM
Title: Karen_Dev04

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely the BEST toy EVER! We have 17 grandchildren and they have a blast on our JumpaRoo. They beg to come to grandma’s house so they can jump on it. We bought both the small one and the big one. They make up fun games and races. This is so much better than a swing set or a tampoline for the kids. I love that in the winter we have them in the playroom and then we move them outside in the summer. Our playroom is only 7.5 ft tall and it fits just fine. Our oldest grandchild is 10 years old and can still jump as high as she wants. When we have it outside the adults love to play on it too. Hands down! Best Toy out there!!! Worth every dime! Sturdy and well built to last a lifetime! Our grandkids love the rope seat attatchment, glad we bought that! – Karen DeVincent

Jungle Jump-Around

Rated By: Steph_White on 9/8/2014 1:24:00 PM
Title: Steph_White

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids ABSOLUTELY love playing on it! Parker’s teacher said it is the most requested toy and she even uses it as a reward to motivate for positive behavior from the kids while they are trying to meet their academic and social goals. It is such a useful tool in aiding the kids with physical coordination because even the most physically challenged child in the program finds enjoyment while engaging with the Jumparoo. You have given a gift that is truly loved on a daily basis and our cups runneth over with gratitude.

Woodland Connectagons® 97-Piece Set

Rated By: anonymous on 9/6/2014 10:10:00 PM
Title: Great toy for daughter and mom!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We keep coming back to it.

12' Cotton Canvas Teepee with Wooden Poles

Rated By: Lus Elena on 8/31/2014 1:20:00 PM
Title: Tee Pee with wooden posts

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very pleased with product, however, on the catalog they show it with graphics on the outside and when you get it, it's blank. Very disappointed. Wooden poles very fragile, keep on breaking when the wind blows the tee pee down. Need to replace a couple of them.

Sorting House

Rated By: Lauren on 8/29/2014 3:01:00 PM
Title: Love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had this toy for almost 2 years now and still love it! It has been played with a lot and still looks new. It has also brought lots of fun to our little ones and looks adorable on our bookshelf. I would totally buy this again and recommend it to anyone for a great toy, but also something to save forever.

Deluxe Wool Felt Craft Fabric Packet, 56 Pieces

Rated By: Maiya on 8/11/2014 7:24:00 PM
Title: Worth it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful felt! I love sewing felt toys for my kids, but cheep felt does not last. If I am going ot make the effort to sew something, it better last! This felt is a wonderful quality and great to work with. So glad I invested in this!

Water Bucket With Kid-Powered Pumping System

Rated By: Maiya on 8/11/2014 7:21:00 PM
Title: This is just awful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wow- I love Magic Cabin. Where did they go wrong with this one? My kids and I have used similar products like this before and they were much easier. 1-2 pumps and water was comming out. This one takes forever. I find it hard, my 5 year old son finds it hard. My 2 year old daughter (whom this was purchased for) cannot even use it. I think I will have to call Magic Cabin tomorrow and see if I can return it (which I have never, ever done before)

1-2-3 Grow With Me™

Rated By: Fieldsofgold on 8/8/2014 5:04:00 PM
Title: My kids have loved this toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had this product for about 4 years now and are almost ready to pass it along. We have used it in all three of its modes and it has been great. I didn't have any trouble with assembly and it has held up well. I would absolutely recommend this product especially if you are looking for something that will grow with your kids.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: MommyInVT on 7/31/2014 3:08:00 PM
Title: Adorable but small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really love this swing and have gotten so many compliments on it. We had to put some water seal on it before hanging it outdoors but it's held up great all summer. My one complaint is that it's quite small. My son has enjoyed it all this summer but he'll be a year old in the fall and I fear that we won't get a 2nd summer out of it (he's small for his age too).

Water Boat

Rated By: MommyInVT on 7/31/2014 3:05:00 PM
Title: Cute but not functional as pictured

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son loves his submarine but it always tips upside down and drops the little man out before floating on the water's surface (upside down). I wish it floated upright and worked as pictured because it's super cute.

Blooming Mini Fairies Set

Rated By: Emmy on 7/27/2014 2:44:00 PM
Title: We love these!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These little fairies are sooooo beautiful!! My daughter has been playing with them so much- pretty much non stop since we got them. They are so pretty and have adorable details. Their arms are bendable, lovely wings, but they don't stand up, my daughter says. Worth it!

Tree Trunk Super Saver

Rated By: JLS on 7/27/2014 9:52:00 AM
Title: Timeless!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had my eye on this for awhile...My mom in law bought it for my daughter's 6th birthday yesterday.She has already been playing with it....I think this is something that is great for any age after 3 and until about age 9...It is fairly large, which makes it so much easier for pretend play...The stairs move wherever you want to put them, and you can play with it with any small dolls and figures..The dolls shown are a little expensive, so we went with Melissa and Doug wooden doll family...I know she will also play with her other animal figurines too with this set...It is all wood, and is definitely a gorgeous play piece to be handed down from generation to generation....Worth the price for sure!! Not hard to assemble at all....Very Sturdy!

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: momof3 on 7/21/2014 8:31:00 PM
Title: just okay

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
cute! but a little more flimsier than I thought they would be!

Wooden Bunny Push Pal

Rated By: Eco Mom on 7/17/2014 5:22:00 PM
Title: My Toddler Loves it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
U got this to encourage my little one to walk more and she loves it. Her face lights up when she sees this toy. She really loves pushing it around the house.

HugglePod® HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: Mom2boys on 7/17/2014 12:09:00 PM
Title: Great for relaxing, more fun than a bean bag chair

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 8-year-old and 11-year-old boys love this. We bought the stand for it, too, and have put it in the family room. (It would not win any interior design awards.) They like to sit or lie in it to read, play on the iPad, or just chill out. We've had it for a year and it has held up fine, but I limit it to 1 kid at a time. All their friends immediately want to try it out when they come over.

Mouse House Play Set with 5 Wool Felt Mice

Rated By: lpsoaz on 7/15/2014 3:00:00 PM
Title: Poor, flimsy quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I thought this price was too good to be true, and I was correct. I returned this item after inspection because the packaging the house came in required it to be smashed, and the house would never stand up correctly after unpacking. The house was made of flimsy, thin felt - not at all similar to the felt houses I have seen other places. The mice were fairly cute, but the ears were barely attached on the adults and they would not stand up. Definitely not as pictured.

Blooming Mini Fairies Set

Rated By: aandbmom on 7/12/2014 8:33:00 PM
Title: Poor Quality for the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought these fairies for our three year old because the other line of fairies offered by the chain toy stores are a bit "old" and these look sweet and innocent. She loves them, but they fall apart...immediately.

1-2-3 Grow With Me™

Rated By: Papa on 7/7/2014 12:02:00 PM
Title: Awful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great idea but poorly executed. Almost impossible to put together without breaking the wooden piece that must be bent in a semi-circle to install. As difficult as the assembly is, getting a whole kit with the right parts or parts that are machined properly is even more difficult. So far we have had to order three kits and still do not have one functioning toy.

Take-Along Posable Pocket Fairies, Set of 6

Rated By: Omi Karen on 7/4/2014 1:52:00 PM
Title: small but great & cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the small fairies. All of them fit perfectly into the little fairy house we built for our granddaughter. I love that arms and legs are flexible and can be adjusted to whatever activity/position. Small, but great and so cute...

Kick Croquet Outdoor Game

Rated By: HoustonMom on 7/3/2014 7:28:00 PM
Title: Backyard Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this product to play with my three year old. I was very pleased with the ease of set up (we did not purchase the air pump, but had no trouble). The product has held together well even though it has been left out in thunderstorms. I would recommend this product.

Child-Sized Solid Pine Cabana with Sand Pit

Rated By: gramma on 7/3/2014 3:54:00 PM
Title: Great. Kids love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I kept looking at it and didn't buy it for a couple of years. Now wish I had gotten it sooner. Is really best for young children - probably 2-6

Child-Sized Solid Pine Cabana with Sand Pit

Rated By: gramma on 7/3/2014 3:53:00 PM
Title: Great. Kids love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I kept looking at it and didn't buy it for a couple of years. Now wish I had gotten it sooner. Is really best for young children - probably 2-6

1-2-3 Grow With Me™

Rated By: Vicki on 6/21/2014 8:03:00 PM
Title: I agree: READ REVIEWS BEFORE ASSEMBLING

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Hubby and I read all the reviews before even ordering. Upon appearance, this is exactly what I wanted for our baby girl. I asked him if he was up for the "challenge" of assembly and he said yes, so we ordered it. We hadn't attempted to put it together until today since we ordered it earlier than her first birthday, but with it coming up in a week, I wanted to get it together. We did EXACTLY what other reviewers said. We did it together and we steamed the thin piece of wood prior to trying to bend it. It was easy. Literally I took two dish clothes, soaked them In warm water, wrapped the wood fully and left them on my counter wrapped up for about half hour. Then a pulled out my iron set on high steam filled it with water and ironed the wood thru the dish towels. Ironed for a couple minutes on both sides and hubby then took it to start the bending. It worked fine. It did take two of us to guide it into the slots, but it went in pretty quick. Total time to put together was less than an hour as the rest of it we built while the wood was "soaking". Easy breezy and highly recommended.

Wooden Horse Swing

Rated By: bumblebee on 6/20/2014 8:43:00 AM
Title: What out for chubby thighs!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Gave this as a Christmas gift for my 6-month-old grandson, who's now approaching his first birthday. He loves it once in and swinging, but it's a bit of a challenge getting him into and out of it. The space between seat and bars that go around to hold him in is pretty narrow, so his chubby thighs are a little tight. Two adults working in tandem, one holding the baby and one guiding his feet and legs into place helps,

Tree Tops Furniture Special

Rated By: test on 6/6/2014 3:15:00 PM
Title: test

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
test

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Gayle on 5/28/2014 9:06:00 PM
Title: Review for Tree Fort Super Saver

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Could not put the tree house together properly as we had no directions in the box. There doesn't seem to be enough nuts and bolts to put it together with. Very sad and huge disappointment and we spent sooo much money!! Never again.

AquaGlow Jellyfish Hideaway

Rated By: ambercat13 on 5/27/2014 8:07:00 PM
Title: Perfect!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids (2&5) LOVE this tent. Considering the attention span that they have for most things, they spend a lot of time playing in this. And for good reason. I really can't express how nice this looks. It's as nice as the pictures on the website, if not better. It's well constructed, the material is good quality and the lights are a really beautiful sapphire blue. We've had it up for a little over 6 months and with regular use it still looks new.

I can see how assembly might be difficult for "man hands". It was not that bad for woman hands, just a little nit picky. I also actually like that it plugs into the wall. It seems like I could light a small country with the amount of batteries our house uses, even using rechargeables.

The only concern I have is how silly I will look if I get one for my room...

Sturdy Wooden 2-Story Mushroom Gnome House with Accessories

Rated By: Evolily on 5/24/2014 5:01:00 PM
Title: Love this little house

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's so cute! We made our own bendy dolls to go with it (google "bendy dolls" for a tutorial). The Calico Critters work well too. It's a great size, and unlike most dollhouses it can be put up on a shelf when not in use.

HugglePod® HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: Jessica on 5/22/2014 11:29:00 AM
Title: Only Lasted a Year!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The The black fabric at the top wore out after a year.

Round-and-Round Outdoor Swing™

Rated By: nikkishort on 5/12/2014 12:09:00 PM
Title: Inspired by Instagram

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this swing. I saw it on instagram a few times and I had to have it. We purchased it to hang in our playroom as we live in a rainy climate and it will get more use inside than outside. Our daughter loves it so much. She's obsessed with it and we couldn't be happier.

Dancing Egg Game by HABA®

Rated By: Aunt Lynn on 5/9/2014 3:16:00 PM
Title: Unexpected twists in the rules bring an unexpected challenge

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this to my 8 year old triplet nephews for their birthday which was a few days before Easter. After they opened it, they thought, this is nothing. Then their Mom started reading the directions and the fun began! Which each instruction, they smiled and giggled more and wondered if they would be able to do it - they were very happy. I was worried it would be to young for them, but, it worked out very well - and all three are boys!!!

Child's Wheelbarrow

Rated By: dk on 5/9/2014 11:45:00 AM
Title: for preschool age

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's the perfect height for my nephew, who just turned 3. It's nice and deep and sturdy - great for serious workers. I was surprised that the bin is plastic - it's the same color as the metal parts in the picture, which is a little deceiving, but it's still thick plastic and it seems like it will hold up well.

Grow-With-Me Wooden Rocking Horse with Removeable Safety Surround on the Seat

Rated By: tori on 5/8/2014 11:26:00 AM
Title: missing parts and scratched wood

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was so excited to buy this beautiful rocking horse for my daughter's birthday. I was disappointed however that two parts were missing and the wood had several significant scratches. I was told it will take a week to get the missing parts shipped. This is a beautiful well made toy but was shipped poorly.

Durable Wooden Toaster with 4 Fun Accessories

Rated By: Beth on 5/7/2014 3:24:00 PM
Title: Great toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the coffeemaker for my daughter, even though she was a little under the recommended age, when she started getting interested in making and "drinking" coffee with me in the morning. It's one of the best toys I've ever gotten for her. Despite the price, it's sturdy, it's safe, and it's simple. It does everything she recognizes a real coffeemaker does and the cup and accessories are the perfect size for her hands. She plays with it daily.

Kaleidoscope Camera from PlanToys®

Rated By: Beth on 5/7/2014 3:17:00 PM
Title: Nice toy, but not durable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my two year old, and while I love the materials used and the simplicity of the toy, it has not stood up well to normal play. I've had to glue the kaleidoscope part back on multiple times, and the lens itself back in once, and my daughter was in no way being rough with it. Once it broke because it was knocked off a couch, but being rated for 18 months, you have to expect that it will be accidentally dropped or knocked off of something once or twice. Seems every time she plays with it, no matter how gently, I have to glue something back on. Great idea, great materials, great size for little hands, however, and she loves it, so it will be worth the price if they ever fix the durability issue.

Cable Car Kit

Rated By: Delia on 5/6/2014 8:50:00 AM
Title: Boom shkaalaka boom

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Boom shkaalaka boom boom, problem solved.

Click Clack Tree from PlanToys®

Rated By: KP on 4/30/2014 8:58:00 AM
Title: Absolutely horrid

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Magic Cabin, but no toy has ever quite frustrated me the way this ones does. Not only is it very difficult to assemble (the plastic tips are almost impossible to snap into the holes that hold the tree's limbs and roots in place, and I have extremely strong hands) it falls apart at the drop of a hat! The tree limbs constantly come off and it's just to difficult to reassemble the toy. The ramp the ball goes down also easily comes apart, but it doesn't require any muscle to put back together. What's more, the top piece the ball sits on tilts downward and rests so that the ball can't fall through the hole. I wish we had never asked for this for our son's first birthday. He never gets to play with it, because when he picks it up, it falls apart and I don't have the patience to constantly reassemble it.

AquaGlow Jellyfish Hideaway

Rated By: Chris on 4/27/2014 4:08:00 PM
Title: Loved it, difficult assembly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my 9yr old niece who LOVES jellyfish. My brother-in-law is a VERY handy guy, (refinished his own attic himself) & also a mellow guy. He was absolutely enraged over the tiny lights that had to be fished into the frame by "man hands" and there was no access hole for the electrical cord. Construction was good, just very delicate.

Wool Felt Owls and House Set

Rated By: Lela's Mama on 4/20/2014 4:12:00 PM
Title: Owls everywhere!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this little house. So sweet. Loved by three and four year olds I have gifted it to.

Wooden Ringtoss Game

Rated By: Cohanna on 4/17/2014 3:25:00 PM
Title: a little disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was very disappointed at how loosely the pegs sit in this. My grandchildren were constantly having to reset the pegs. T hey were frustrated.

Dylan the Lamb

Rated By: Regina on 4/14/2014 6:22:00 PM
Title: very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My great niece loved this lamb. I have a picture of her hugging him. Thanks.

Flower Chocolates, set of 3

Rated By: LRB on 4/10/2014 3:55:00 PM
Title: Spring Treat

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Set of three colorful, edible chocolate flowers. Perfect for a professional administrative's day gift. Detailed and festive for Spring

Jungle Fingermajigs, set of 6

Rated By: Grandma on 4/10/2014 9:43:00 AM
Title: difficult to manipulate

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The push puppets are very cute, but the strings are so tight that they don't do much.

Enchanted Woodland Wall Tent

Rated By: Grandma on 4/10/2014 9:26:00 AM
Title: Take measurements yourself first!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great idea for indoor play. My only issue is that we went by the measurements given in the instructions to place the screws in the wall. But the loops on the tent itself were not spaced evenly apart so we had to make new holes so the tent was properly hung. Plus the distance the directions gave for height of the wall screws was also incorrect. So initially the tenant was saggy. After redoing most of the screws in the wall, the tent was properly hung and a hit.

Sturdy Wooden 2-Story Mushroom Gnome House with Accessories

Rated By: bookcandy on 4/7/2014 4:11:00 PM
Title: Very cute with a couple of issues

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The mushroom house is adorable. The door knob had broken off upon arrival but I was able to glue it back on. My main complaint was that I found it misleading to see the gnome mama & papa in all the photos but was then told they are not included in the package. They are even described in the information about the house, etc, as if they are included. I ended up buying a fairy mama and papa which work but added to the overall cost.

Soft and Springy Warm Wool Stuffing, 1-Pound Batt

Rated By: VermontMama on 4/4/2014 7:13:00 PM
Title: Poor quality product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This batting is not very clean or soft. It's coarse and full of debris. I've found much better for similar prices and regret buying this.

Fabric Ladybug Wings

Rated By: grandmama on 4/2/2014 1:14:00 PM
Title: Fun wings!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product!! My grandchild LOVED this surprise from her Grandma. She went flying all around the house and it led to a great imagination adventure. Very study and love the hand-holds. Great for my tall 2 1/2 year old

Wooden Stencils Kit

Rated By: JudyHarmony on 3/30/2014 7:52:00 PM
Title: Great Stencils, but missing pencils and paper

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The box was sealed so I assume the error was in the packing department. We were especially disappointed that the colored pencils were missing. I had to go searching for a couple of pencils as we rarely use them. The stencils were great for my 5 yr old granddaughter's art projects and the box is very sturdy. If the box had been complete, it would have been rated EXCELLENT.

Kaleidoscope Camera from PlanToys®

Rated By: Beth on 3/27/2014 3:02:00 PM
Title: Very Breakable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the basic idea of this toy, and so does my two year old. Unfortunately, the quality is quite poor. Ordinary play results in the front wheel falling off and the lens coming off. It's only glued, and it was broken within hours of getting it when it was bumped off a couch. My toddler is very gentle with it, treating it as though it's a real camera, and still I've had to glue it back together multiple times. Very, very disappointed, especially given the price.

Tree Fort Super Saver

Rated By: Ekal on 3/27/2014 10:58:00 AM
Title: Best ever "doll/fairy" tree house

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love love love this product. It is attractive for all to look at and very fun for my kids (boys and girls) to play with. It is a little challenging to assemble as the holes don't always line up perfectly, but since it is a tree fort, you can modify the design in many ways to suit your preferences.

Grow-With-Me Wooden Rocking Horse with Removeable Safety Surround on the Seat

Rated By: Barb on 3/25/2014 7:09:00 PM
Title: Wonderful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Gave this to our grandson for his birthday. He loved it! It is beautifully made and easy to assemble. The directions were very good. Very pleased with this purchase.

The Rabbit Hutch

Rated By: DeeDee on 3/24/2014 9:38:00 AM
Title: Rabbit Hutch Exceeded Expectations!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Magic Cabin's rabbit hutch is very well made, with a nice finish. It's perfect for little bunnies for Easter. Children and adults alike would appreciate the beauty and workability of the hutch. Great for imaginative play.

Indoor/Outdoor Rope Ladder

Rated By: Papa on 3/20/2014 1:37:00 PM
Title: Indoor/Outdoor Rope Ladder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this to have a way for the grandkids to get to the zip line on the roof of a clubhouse/treehouse/fort I built for them. It works perfectly. The kids love climbing up the ladder. And it appears to be well made enough to last many years.

Round-and-Round Outdoor Swing™

Rated By: Sassc on 3/17/2014 10:17:00 PM
Title: Wonderful swing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wanted something different than a basic swing - this was just what I was looking for! My two year old granddaughter loves it and feels very comfortable in it! I'm ready to purchase the bigger one so two can swing together!

Polka Dot Tin Tea Set

Rated By: Mamabear on 3/13/2014 8:17:00 PM
Title: Red and white polka dot tin tea set

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This charming set is perfect for little hands. The tray really completes the set. Each piece is sturdy and can withstand being played with.

Set of 6 Wooden Wind-Up Trucks

Rated By: Mamabear on 3/13/2014 8:12:00 PM
Title: Set of 6 Wooden Wind-up Trucks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These wooden trucks are delightful. They are colorful and sturdy. The windup feature makes them unsuitable for only the youngest. Each vehicle has a moving part to the fascination of my youngsters. Love them.

Push-and-Pull Toy From Pure Play Kids®

Rated By: push toy with a little noise on 3/13/2014 3:55:00 PM
Title: push pull toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this toy to my 1 year grand daughter,,and although I only watched her for a day she found it interesting and she was curious about it. It was a nice looking product and very well made. I anticipate it being used and loved ove rthe years,,,

Ladybug 8-Note Thumb Piano with Smooth Wood Base

Rated By: thumb piano on 3/13/2014 3:53:00 PM
Title: thumb piano

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I liked this product and it was easy to undertand and use . I hope to have it out so the grand children can play with it.

HugglePod® HangOut Indoor/Outdoor Hanging Chair

Rated By: HannahS on 3/12/2014 5:12:00 PM
Title: We love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Arrived fast and we hung it up today! We hung the Hangout lower to the floor because our daughter is only 18 months old. She loves it and has not wanted to get out!

Wooden Tea Set for Two

Rated By: brigidhoward on 3/10/2014 2:20:00 PM
Title: Lovely, but tiny

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a lovely little set (my nearly 3 year old called it BEAUTIFUL). It is very petite, much more so than expected. The first thing my daughter wanted to do was fill the pot to then fill the cups - the spout doesn't actually pour water though. "Pretend tea" it is - less mess that way, I suppose.

Magic Cabin Fairy Collection with Handcrafted 12 Inch Doll, Animal Friend and Accessory Set

Rated By: Nana Nanny on 3/7/2014 10:38:00 PM
Title: Tale of Two Fairies and Friends

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughters received the complete Winter and Spring Sets for Christmas. Unfortunately, their Samoyeds, Sacha and Czarina, loved everything too and only the Spring doll survived, who was sleeping in another doll's bed. I am happily replacing everything that was destroyed by the dogs and they will now live at my house.

Push-and-Pull Toy From Pure Play Kids®

Rated By: nana on 3/7/2014 8:29:00 AM
Title: Finally a toy made in the USA!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This push toy is very well made and the colors are bright and beautiful. Most important, it is made in the USA so I know it meets safety requirements and the paint is safe. Thank you.

Rubens Barn® Linné Doll

Rated By: Rainbowmommy on 3/2/2014 12:03:00 PM
Title: Sweet and cuddly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 6-year old got White Rose for Christmas and has slept with her every night since. It's the perfect size to tuck into her backpack and take anywhere. And the first item on her 7-year-old birthday list was Sweet Pea. We ended up stitching Sweet Pea's headband onto her head to avoid frantic midnight searches for it. Now the 9-year-old sister is wishing for Mushroom...

Blooming Mini Fairy

Rated By: Jen on 2/18/2014 2:50:00 PM
Title: Very Fragile!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love these fairies but despite gentle play, they are simply too fragile. The legs quickly break, lace unwraps, hats fall off (poor gluing?), etc.. Based on some of the other reviews, perhaps Magic Cabin needs to consider finding someone else to construct them or lower the price!

Mouse House Play Set with 5 Wool Felt Mice

Rated By: ME on 2/15/2014 12:44:00 PM
Title: Cute, but falls apart

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is really cute and my daughter loves playing with it. For the first week, I would have recommended it. However, within the first month of play (and she's not really rough), I've reattached mouse tails half a dozen times and had to sew one one of the pieces back on the roof.
sign up for our emails
Call us 1-888-623-3655
to speak with a friendly advisor
Email
Live Help
Please fill out the form to chat with a representative.
Circle us on Google Plus Follow us on Twitter Like us on FacebookPin us on Pinterest
Magic Cabin Recommends